Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

duckevo
post Mar 19 2017, 08:20 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Mar 18 2017, 07:44 PM)
You prefer simple design or vintage design? Perhaps this will help?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4159205
This is juz too complex for me... Looking at some of jann paul design for inspiration...
duckevo
post Mar 20 2017, 11:07 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Mar 19 2017, 09:53 AM)
Browse the photos on their Facebook page. Got a lot there.
yup.... saw eumayco also got nice design....

planning to merged jann paul n eumayco design together.... thumbup.gif

n wedding band to match the diamond ring as well.... hmm.gif
duckevo
post Mar 24 2017, 05:40 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 23 2017, 05:43 PM)
bb100 is correct. This  diamond is shallow,  but let's see the positive side of things since you already confirmed on this. It is pretty big on the table surface, making this diamond looks quite big from top down view, also, given the diamond is E VS1, it should look pretty colourless and eye-clean.

Congrats on your purchase! wink.gif
finalizing the ring setting tomolo.... hope it looks good at the final product.... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 24 2017, 05:07 PM)
Ask her girl friends to tipu her to go jewellery shop to test size. Probably can try PANDORA. Since it is common for girls to go into that shop.  rclxms.gif
not so easy as gals r quite sensitive when guy bring them to jewelery shop regardless if its pandora n etc....

wat i did was i bring her directly to jewelery shop and try on the size.... now she know tat i'm goin to proposed to her... but she do not know when is the proposal... tat will be the surprise....

another way is quietly take a ring from gf accesories box and replicate the size.... sadly, my gf do not wear any rings.... not an option for me...
duckevo
post Mar 24 2017, 08:53 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Mar 24 2017, 06:05 PM)
Don't forget bro... Drillz or it didn't happen.

rclxm9.gif
hopefully ready in 2 wks time....

QUOTE(CurryKueh @ Mar 24 2017, 08:44 PM)
Thank you so much for your long reply. Gave me a lot of options. By the way I thought jann paul is only available at sg? Didn't know that KL has jann paul too. It's too bad if the jewelry shop can't design a ring setting for me. Because I actually wanted to do a Harry Winston HW logo ring setting (maybe change the initial of HW). Wonder if there's any ring setting designer can make it. Even i saw some custom made ring website they can only choose from limited designs from them. Not sure where to find one to make for me. Hmm...
jann paul is only in SG... u need to travel there....

i believe if the jeweler does custom design then they can do it... not necessary follow their templates... its juz bout the money....

duckevo
post Mar 25 2017, 08:15 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 24 2017, 10:50 PM)
Sorry bro that I LOL earlier, but you finally managed to get the ring size, so what will your design be like? Mind to share? Also, when do you plan to propose yea?  brows.gif
Hard to describe the design in words... Need to show u the photo of it after completion.... Jeweler mentioned most likely complete by the 3rd wk of April... Can't mentioned the proposed date here as she might b lurking around... 😷

QUOTE(calamity88 @ Mar 25 2017, 07:03 PM)
Bros and sis. I'm interested in getting engagement ring Not from the mainstream shops. May I ask how it works if let's say I wanna get from whiteflash.com and setting by ido? First I wait the diamond to be delivered then contact ido for setting? And how safe is purchasing diamonds online. Tq!
Yes, get the diamond 1st n only do the setting... Unable to comment on online purchase of stone as mine was from diamond trader...

QUOTE(takeshiru @ Mar 25 2017, 07:24 PM)
Hey guys.

Can someone advice me on where to find a shop which customize a engagement ring? My mom passed down a diamond ring for my future wife and I would like to customize the setting for it. I have zero knowledge on this.

Do helppppp
Radiance diamond in bangsar shld b able to help u....

The lady boss (Ms Ong) is quite helpful n informative...

duckevo
post Mar 26 2017, 09:44 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

Wah chan having promo on their diamonds...

Wah chan

They allowed u to take pic of the diamond n also the gia cert as many as u like... no question asked...

U may get good cutting n price in wah chan if u r lucky...
duckevo
post Mar 26 2017, 03:08 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Mar 26 2017, 02:43 PM)
Hmm.. I got the price in picture only.. but among these few, which one is good to go.. I wish to decide by today
no need to rush bro... u will make impulse decision... which could lead to not good deal....

duckevo
post Mar 26 2017, 11:06 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Mar 26 2017, 10:36 PM)
Thanks for the tips. Found few decent options in wah chan within my budget.
Haha.. In the end i got mine one which i felt quite satisfied with the available stone with ring. So i direct get that one..
Thanks for your suggestions and professional advise.. Learnt some basic knowledge from here..

In the end i go for the one GIA no. 7228757937, 0.36ct, F, VS2, 3ex with the 18k ring.. With total 5150.. I go for bigger carats with colour grade sacrifiece from D to F.. But i do believe my gf will not notice the diff between D & F easily.. Mostly girl will go for size.. Only this one and another 0.30, D,VVS2, 3ex have proper alignment of arrows from my noobie view under microscope.. Since i cant check the love from the ring, so i make sure the arrows is clearly view from top and have eyes clear clarity.. So among the last 2 options, i go for 0.36 cause visible size difference among these 2.. Attached 2 blurry images of my purchase.. Lighting is not ideal in my room and use smartphone to capture.. Not focus well.. The one i found all are almost same design as this.

https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=7228757937
all the best in ur proposal, bro...
duckevo
post Mar 27 2017, 02:10 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 27 2017, 01:53 PM)
Eh? When you going to propose eh? I did I miss out on that post?
canot tell here la.... she might be lurking around.... whistling.gif

have to keep it surprise.... icon_rolleyes.gif

ring also havent kautim yet.... need around 3 weeks to finish.... rclxub.gif
duckevo
post Mar 28 2017, 10:23 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 28 2017, 10:16 AM)
If you want to view the physical loose diamond in-person, you can probably try:

1. iDo Jewellery
2. Eumayco

I think they could have some.
addtional place to view loose stone...

suen bangsar
radiance diamond bangsar
wah chan mv
tomei mv
habib mv

duckevo
post Apr 2 2017, 07:30 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

Something worth reading

Overcharged by 330%
duckevo
post Apr 22 2017, 05:58 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

Got my ring back from jeweler...

No idea how to adjust my phone to capture it...

This post has been edited by duckevo: Apr 22 2017, 06:02 PM

duckevo
post Apr 24 2017, 02:28 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Apr 24 2017, 02:01 PM)
after gain the knowledge on 4C and beyond, i notice there is even more way to justify the engagement rings. that really headache me!

i would like to know very simple question,
say 0.75-1 carat/ round shape/ VS1-VVS 2/color F-H
do you know what is the price range for Tiffany & co?

if said i have budget RM12k so any reputable jeweller in Malaysia to recommend?
12k can get some good stuff from wah chan or habib....

for tiff & co, 12k most likely can only get u mayb 0.5 carat or lower....
duckevo
post Apr 26 2017, 08:18 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Apr 26 2017, 07:45 PM)
Hey... you got your diamond from Radiance Diamond right?
no la... radiance didnt come back to me...

got mine from a diamond trader...
duckevo
post Apr 27 2017, 10:55 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Apr 27 2017, 09:24 AM)
oh? mind to share or PM? blink.gif
need to dig back out the receipt.... will PM u separately once I found it.... do note that they only accept funds transfer or cash... no credit card facility... not sure bout cheque though....

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Apr 27 2017, 09:49 AM)
you guys opinions really help me to gain some ideas for one of my lifetime decision which range I shall go through. Thanks man!
it's seem like I need to spend some time to visit few reputable jewelers this two weeks,
with my requirement now, I guess I shall go for range between 0.5-0.75.
if rm12k only manage to get 0.3 carat, that really small and isnt generous !?
from my observation my girlfriend seem like Ti&C this brand very much ..*Headache now*
frankly, ur 12k can't do much for tiff & co.... another way to get the diamond specs that u wanted within ur budget is get a loose diamond and get jeweler to do the ring setting like tiff & co... rclxms.gif lastly get a tiff & co box from taobao.... whistling.gif

duckevo
post Apr 27 2017, 02:33 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Apr 27 2017, 12:32 PM)
Haha, to get the T&co box from taobao really a bad idea! But I like ur creativity:P
I suddenly found a lot of Bros here, perhap found some sisters here also. That's pretty great to know the different kind of sharing here!
Yup, those PK, SK, WChan isn't in my ideal selection too as in traditionally category them as gold sellers, I visited those shops a lot mainly to buy a small piece of gold for mom, or newphew and niece kind of family members.

Do you guys have any opinion about wedding band in T& co? What's is the price range ?

At least I can't get an engagement ring from T&co so  I think of alternative way there is choosing wedding  band with my fiancé after proposal in T&Co, let her happy for a short moment.
nvr see wedding band at tiff & co b4 during the previous time to cuci mata.... confused.gif

duckevo
post Apr 27 2017, 09:58 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Apr 27 2017, 09:50 PM)
You can always drop by KLCC/Pavilion to pay them a visit. tongue.gif
i went to pavilion previously... tak nampak pun....

anyhow, not goin to step in there anymore...

diamond ring and wedding band settled oledi... icon_rolleyes.gif only left the proposal part.... sweat.gif
duckevo
post Apr 27 2017, 10:10 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Apr 27 2017, 10:05 PM)
blink.gif How do you settle the wedding band? You bought your gf along?
wedding band same size as the diamond ring ma.... wedding band n diamond r custom design ma... both settled by the same jeweler...
duckevo
post Apr 28 2017, 04:32 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Apr 27 2017, 11:00 PM)
wow, you just do everything sekaligus! Haha, I tot maybe your wifey want to choose the bands. tongue.gif
sekaligus settled everything ma... no need to make so many trips to jeweler and cheaper ma if do all together....
duckevo
post May 7 2017, 10:09 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

kambingkoh

juz back from overseas and successfully completed my proposal... rclxm9.gif

seems like i unable to locate back the receipt for the diamond.... rclxub.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1819sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:41 AM