Verragio engagement rings, what do you guys think?

TSbb100
post Dec 27 2016, 05:10 PM, updated 9y ago

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Recently I was browsing online for engagement ring designs and I came across this designer called Verragio. Their settings have this vintage and elegant feel in them, unlike any others. Furthermore, their rings are divided into several "parts" for customisation purposes. The different parts can be in white, yellow or rose gold.

What do you guys think? Below are their collections.

Classic

Insignia

Couture

Venetian

Parisian

I like the Parisian-129R design but the centre stone will be a heart shaped diamond.

Feel free to share your views.

This post has been edited by bb100: Jan 2 2017, 12:29 PM
kambingkoh
post Jan 1 2017, 10:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 27 2016, 05:10 PM)
Recently I was browsing online for engagement ring designs and I came across this designer called Verragio. Their settings have this vintage and elegant feel in them, unlike any others. Furthermore, their rings are divided into several "parts" for customisation purposes. The different parts can be in white, yellow or rose gold.

What do you guys think? Below are their collections.

Classic

Insignia

Couture

Venetian

Parisian

I like the Parisian-129R design but the centre stone will be a heart shaped diamond.

Feel free to share your views.
Lol. I think I can't see any images.
TSbb100
post Jan 1 2017, 11:03 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jan 1 2017, 10:26 PM)
Ehh? I can see wohh.
TSbb100
post Jan 2 2017, 12:26 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jan 1 2017, 10:26 PM)
Really cannot see. Unsecured connection, it seems.

Anyway, fixed the drillz.
kambingkoh
post Jan 2 2017, 04:52 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jan 2 2017, 12:26 PM)
Really cannot see. Unsecured connection, it seems.

Anyway, fixed the drillz.
Yup, showing now. rclxms.gif Among all, like Classic one the most. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kambingkoh: Jan 2 2017, 04:54 PM
jacky91
post Jan 3 2017, 08:53 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

A bit too fancy haha

how much though? never heard of this brand in Malaysia
kambingkoh
post Jan 3 2017, 11:24 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jan 3 2017, 08:53 AM)
A bit too fancy haha

It is one of the designer brands you will come across if you visit sites like WhiteFlash (a site that sell loose diamonds, as well as ring settings). Still got some other brands like Tacori, Ratani, and so on...
http://www.whiteflash.com/engagement-rings...gner-rings.aspx

Designer rings are not cheap. Parisian-129R starting price is USD 2,850, and i think the starting price is for 14K White Gold, not 18K:
https://www.verragio.com/Verragio-Engagemen...is_customizable

Anyway, I guess designer rings quality should be top notch, and if that is the case, then getting a super ideal loose diamond + designer ring should be cheaper than buying from Cartier, or maybe Tiffany as well. A super ideal loose diamond can be purchased at a much reasonable price compared to branded stores.
TSbb100
post Jan 3 2017, 03:19 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jan 3 2017, 08:53 AM)
A bit too fancy haha

You need to see the actual ring to be able to appreciate its details. At first I also had the impression that they are too fancy, but when I slipped the actual thing on my finger, it has elegance written all over it.

Nop I am not exaggerating.
jacky91
post Jan 3 2017, 03:26 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jan 3 2017, 03:19 PM)
You need to see the actual ring to be able to appreciate its details. At first I also had the impression that they are too fancy, but when I slipped the actual thing on my finger, it has elegance written all over it.

oh? bought d? through online?
exquisite_markas
post Jan 3 2017, 05:35 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jan 3 2017, 03:19 PM)

Sometimes elegance and clumsiness is separated by a very fine line. Lel brows.gif
exquisite_markas
post Jan 3 2017, 05:36 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

Leonardo da Vinci also once said, "Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication."

brows.gif
TSbb100
post Jan 3 2017, 06:08 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jan 3 2017, 03:26 PM)
oh? bought d? through online?
I bought it in Singapore. Customising it to set a heart shaped diamond.
TSbb100
post Jan 3 2017, 06:10 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jan 3 2017, 05:35 PM)
Sometimes elegance and clumsiness is separated by a very fine line. Lel brows.gif
QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jan 3 2017, 05:36 PM)
Leonardo da Vinci also once said, "Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication."

brows.gif
Lu dosa mai kacau. Go stand at corner there.

sweat.gif
TSbb100
post Jan 3 2017, 06:16 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jan 2 2017, 04:52 PM)
Yup, showing now.  rclxms.gif Among all, like Classic one the most.  smile.gif
Classic is the most simple of them all. You prefer simple designs?

I browsed through their entire collection and the only two which caught my eyes were Couture and Parisian. Then I went to JannPaul to try them out. Instantly picked that Parisian model I mentioned. Really super elegant man!
TSbb100
post Jan 3 2017, 06:24 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jan 3 2017, 11:24 AM)
Anyway, I guess designer rings quality should be top notch, and if that is the case, then getting a super ideal loose diamond + designer ring should be cheaper than buying from Cartier, or maybe Tiffany as well. A super ideal loose diamond can be purchased at a much reasonable price compared to branded stores.
Like I have always said, Cartier, Tiffany & Co., DeGem, Forevermark, all are penipu scammer so-called branded diamonds. Especially Forevermark. Total rip off. You pay for the brands and not for the 4Cs.
kambingkoh
post Jan 3 2017, 07:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jan 3 2017, 06:16 PM)
Classic is the most simple of them all. You prefer simple designs?

I browsed through their entire collection and the only two which caught my eyes were Couture and Parisian. Then I went to JannPaul to try them out. Instantly picked that Parisian model I mentioned. Really super elegant man!
Yup. Prefer simple ones. But then, I have to see all of them to really know which one is the most suitable one. Does JannPaul carry all the designs? And what is the price range like?
kambingkoh
post Jan 3 2017, 07:09 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jan 3 2017, 06:24 PM)
Like I have always said, Cartier, Tiffany & Co., DeGem, Forevermark, all are penipu scammer so-called branded diamonds. Especially Forevermark. Total rip off. You pay for the brands and not for the 4Cs.
😂
chamelion
post Jan 3 2017, 07:15 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

ring need test wear else it wont fit comfortably...
jacky91
post Jan 3 2017, 08:04 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jan 3 2017, 06:08 PM)
I bought it in Singapore. Customising it to set a heart shaped diamond.
how much was it? the ring does not comes with the diamond kan?
TSbb100
post Jan 3 2017, 09:16 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jan 3 2017, 07:08 PM)
Yup. Prefer simple ones. But then, I have to see all of them to really know which one is the most suitable one. Does JannPaul carry all the designs? And what is the price range like?
Yup, they have most of the designs. When I told them I wanna take a look at Verragio settings, the salesperson brought out a tray full of their rings haha.

0.0190sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:17 AM