230 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

Elephant^^
post Feb 5 2016, 04:19 AM

128 posts

bunz bunz- please could you show us a photo of your ring? just wonder how it looks like. the way diamond is presented does make it looks bigger.
bunzbunz
post Feb 5 2016, 03:47 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Elephant^^ @ Feb 5 2016, 04:19 AM)
bunz bunz- please could you show us a photo of your ring? just wonder how it looks like. the way diamond is presented does make it looks bigger.
Elephant^^
post Feb 6 2016, 01:01 AM

128 posts

bunz- wow, really doesnt look like 0.18c. nice!!! i want to get it too smile.gif
bunzbunz
post Feb 6 2016, 10:39 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Elephant^^ @ Feb 6 2016, 01:01 AM)
bunz- wow, really doesnt look like 0.18c. nice!!! i want to get it too smile.gif
Saw the same ring with bigger diamond at SK Sunway pyramid. Got mine in quill city mall. Go get it before the price hike! So far the price still remain the same. biggrin.gif
Elephant^^
post Feb 9 2016, 12:18 AM

128 posts

thanks bunz smile.gif did you say it was the same ring with bigger diamond, but same price?
bf wants is buying a house so dont want to be financial burden to him. my dream from 1ct tiff and co has now changed to budget of less than 1.5k ringgit lol. actually i told him no need diamond ring, but shall see how it goes.
Elephant^^
post Feb 11 2016, 06:48 AM

128 posts

where can i buy used diamond ring?
legolego
post Feb 11 2016, 09:55 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(bunzbunz @ Feb 4 2016, 11:53 AM)
Hello people. I'm not the only girl who leave a reply right? Browse through some of the pages and realized I know nuts about diamond even though I'm a girl.  sweat.gif I started to survey around when bf said lets get married. He's the one who paying but I'm the one who wear the ring so I don't want him to waste money on something I don't like. At the end, he's the one who chosen all the rings and I love them so much.

I have bad taste.  cry.gif

I went to almost all shops in klang valley. I can only remember that few engagement rings I like and really attract me. Sharing my experience and viewpoint, decision is yours and depends on what your the other half like. I thought my bf was stingy but I'm way more stingy and calculative than him.

1. Degem
The engagement ring I spotted is around 0.4c but it cost 8k. After knowing the price I don't bother to know about the details anymore. Totally out of my budget. Their wedding bands are so much cheaper which 3k+ for a pair but I didn't spot any I like.

2. Diamond and platinum
I spotted engagement ring from forever mark, 0.3-0.4c price at 5k, which he likes too. Price slightly ok than the previous one I like. Considering but the price didn't manage to catch my heart. Their wedding bands are nice too but the pair we are quite ok comes up to 7k.

3. Love and co
Friends and comments online recommend so I went to have a look. Engagement ring 0.3-0.4c at 5k, price seems ok but not really what I want. Wedding bands no doubt very nice but both of us feel that they are too thick. Price range from 5k for a pair.

4. SK
The final shop we went and where we sapu engagement ring plus wedding bands. All together cost us 5k+. Hahahahahahaha mission complete as we found rings that we love, both design and the price. Plus, they allow us to have 3 alphabets on each of the wedding band. SK has few outlets, went to pyramid but didn't see what we like but different story when we went back to quill city mall. My solitaire is actually 0.18c but nobody really believes it. Color G, Vs2 and don't know what else. I don't really care about the details as I love the ring so much and will wear it all the time. Even my uncle who has good jewelry knowledge thought it's 0.3c. The design makes the difference and I wanted a ring that manage to match the solitaire so we went back and got the wedding bands.

5. TSL
Spotted a pair of wedding band at the end of 2015 which cost less than 3k after discount. The boss didn't like the wedding band even though the price was attractive.

6. Tiffany & co
The very first shop we step in. Price is scary, tried the ring and it seems weird on me.
Rings hunting for around 3-4 months and case closed. Not sure all the shops have the same policy, what I heard was price will increase twice a year due to the price of gold. So act fast and buy, never wait till last minute.

I'm looking at round cut only for the solitaire which I read that this is the most expensive type.
Hi bunzbunz, I'm looking for wedding band and may you please show the photo of your wedding band?
I'm also hunting for wedding band and so hard to choose.
Thank you.

ZZR-Pilot
post Feb 11 2016, 10:28 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(bunzbunz @ Feb 5 2016, 07:47 PM)
NICEEEEE...!! Well done.

This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Feb 12 2016, 11:51 AM
XiuKeong
post Feb 11 2016, 02:15 PM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,436 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jan 26 2016, 05:35 PM)
Hi guys, usually proposal ring is it must be diamond ring? My gf actually likes gold ring. Something like Lord of the ring - the ring. Haha, anyone knows I can custom make the ring? Thanks for recommending
Try e-Suen at Bangsar (Opposite shell station)
bunzbunz
post Feb 13 2016, 02:25 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Elephant^^ @ Feb 9 2016, 12:18 AM)
thanks bunz smile.gif did you say it was the same ring with bigger diamond, but same price?
bf wants is buying a house so dont want to be financial burden to him. my dream from 1ct tiff and co has now changed to budget of less than 1.5k ringgit lol. actually i told him no need diamond ring, but shall see how it goes.
Same design but the diamond is bigger, according to the staff. Since diamond is bigger so the price will be different. Same here, I don't really look at brand. Wanted 1c at the beginning and saw 0.5c is actually quite big. Downgraded to 0.4c then 0.3c but I still think that the price too expensive. Settled with my current one and both of us are happy. My engagement ring is way cheaper than iPhone! Haha.
My colleague didn't have a diamond ring. They got a pair of wedding band from lumiere which is limited edition and cost 4k+ for her ring so she said no need engagement ring.

You're really good to save money for him. My bf feels a little down because he can't get the rings that I like now and he said will get me a bigger diamond in future. Told him to bring me for travel instead. Haha. It depends on what you want. So far this is the best deal I found, really exhausted after looking around for few months. Every ring just look the same for me except the price.
bunzbunz
post Feb 13 2016, 02:29 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(legolego @ Feb 11 2016, 09:55 AM)
Hi bunzbunz, I'm looking for wedding band and may you please show the photo of your wedding band?
I'm also hunting for wedding band and so hard to choose.
Thank you.
There you go. Advices I got are to get your wedding band at least 3-4 months before your wedding while I'm the kiasu one. My wedding is at least one year away haha. Till now I haven't get any calls that my rings are ready.

This post has been edited by bunzbunz: Feb 13 2016, 02:29 AM
legolego
post Feb 15 2016, 08:42 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(bunzbunz @ Feb 13 2016, 02:29 AM)
There you go. Advices I got are to get your wedding band at least 3-4 months before your wedding while I'm the kiasu one. My wedding is at least one year away haha. Till now I haven't get any calls that my rings are ready.
thanks bunzbunz.
I'm not sure the date yet but most probably will be end of this year.
Thanks for your heads up and the shops got remind us that they will need 2-4 months to order the ring and we may need the rings for pre-wed shooting as well.
I feel tired to visit the shops and try their ring and haven't make up my mind.
I may want to re-visit some of the shops in case I left out some of the designs, I think the sales will recognize me already haha.

Elephant^^
post Feb 15 2016, 07:51 PM

128 posts

bunz- do you intend to wear the engagement ring after marriage? because your engagement ring cannot be worn with the wedding band if the design is like that
diamond_J
post Feb 15 2016, 08:29 PM

Dear Sifus

I am looking at these specs, just wondering what is the price range for it (store)?

0.7ct F VS2 none flo GIA cert

bunzbunz
post Feb 17 2016, 03:38 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(legolego @ Feb 15 2016, 08:42 AM)
thanks bunzbunz.
I'm not sure the date yet but most probably will be end of this year.
Thanks for your heads up and the shops got remind us that they will need 2-4 months to order the ring and we may need the rings for pre-wed shooting as well.
I feel tired to visit the shops and try their ring and haven't make up my mind.
I may want to re-visit some of the shops in case I left out some of the designs, I think the sales will recognize me already haha.
My wedding date wasn't fixed when I bought the rings. The date is now fixed and it's 1 year away from now. Hahaha I'm too afraid of price hike so I get it first. I got my wedding band after 1 month of purchase as they don't have my size so need to order for me.
bunzbunz
post Feb 17 2016, 03:41 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Elephant^^ @ Feb 15 2016, 07:51 PM)
bunz- do you intend to wear the engagement ring after marriage? because your engagement ring cannot be worn with the wedding band if the design is like that
Managed to get a ring that match with the engagement ring. Both of them looks ok together, wearing on its own is great as well. May be it'll be hard to wear rings after we have kids. There might be a risk to hurt the kids so I keep the rings simple.
Pisanggoreng
post Feb 22 2016, 11:27 PM

338 posts

i'm confused..
My gf (soon to kena proposed) told me she likes a ring which doesn't have a buldging diamond, i looked around and found that it is called a wedding band..or ring...perhaps some small diamonds engraved on it should be fine...can propose using such rings? I see all guys here talking about diamond only...

As usual, tiffany & co. (u know la, which gurl dun like tiffany wan) i went in, told them looking for ring, show me this that, so posh, so high class...the salesgirl show me one by one, asked her how much the simpliest wedding band white gold also need almost 10k...
I told her wah! So expensive my budget 2k only and she laughed at me wtf...i feel malu when she said like this u better get silver... Not sure whether she beinrg sarcastic.. Ask her to show me silver ring she said here dun have.. And i dun think tiffany got silver too based on what i see from their website..

To cut story short, my budget not really 2k la..i can go higher if i want..but before that my mum said wedding ring damn cheap only.. 500 can get one..betul ke ni? I told her my budget 2k she said wahh!! So high ah! Like this can get diamond edi...
So in my mind proposal rings shouldn't be so expensive la.. But after reading this thread.. I learnt alot.. Thanks..

Btw need your answer, can a plain wedding band be used for engagement?
Dun get me wrong, i'm not stingy, but she told me she prefer rings without bulging diamond..but she didnt say no need diamond at all.. Hehe

Bliz
post Feb 26 2016, 10:34 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Feb 22 2016, 11:27 PM)
i'm confused..
My gf (soon to kena proposed) told me she likes a ring which doesn't have a buldging diamond, i looked around and found that it is called a wedding band..or ring...perhaps some small diamonds engraved on it should be fine...can propose using such rings? I see all guys here talking about diamond only...

As usual, tiffany & co. (u know la, which gurl dun like tiffany wan) i went in, told them looking for ring, show me this that, so posh, so high class...the salesgirl show me one by one, asked her how much the simpliest wedding band white gold also need almost 10k...
I told her wah! So expensive my budget 2k only and she laughed at me wtf...i feel malu when she said like this u better get silver... Not sure whether she beinrg sarcastic.. Ask her to show me silver ring she said here dun have.. And i dun think tiffany got silver too based on what i see from their website..

To cut story short, my budget not really 2k la..i can go higher if i want..but before that my mum said wedding ring damn cheap only.. 500 can get one..betul ke ni? I told her my budget 2k she said wahh!! So high ah! Like this can get diamond edi...
So in my mind proposal rings shouldn't be so expensive la.. But after reading this thread.. I learnt alot.. Thanks..

Btw need your answer, can a plain wedding band be used for engagement?
Dun get me wrong, i'm not stingy, but she told me she prefer rings without bulging diamond..but she didnt say no need diamond at all.. Hehe
Lol my gf also told me this, she don't want bulging diamond rings as she don't like it ( careless person ) , looks like we can go check out rings together tongue.gif
Elephant^^
post Mar 1 2016, 08:58 PM

128 posts

two men shopping for rings.... erm..... might get discount hahaha
skeith
post Mar 7 2016, 09:06 PM

342 posts

I'm planning to propose to my gf within this year.

What kind of ring should i prepare?
My budget is around 3k.

230 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:26 PM