230 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

JoyceBarton
post Oct 8 2015, 08:47 PM

5x O.O
Guardian
post Oct 8 2015, 11:06 PM

819 posts

5x salary is a lot... I am aiming around 7k-8k , not more than that
Guardian
post Oct 13 2015, 05:18 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Jacxon @ Oct 10 2015, 10:52 AM)
Looks good! Did you get this diamond?

Just emailed them to see if they can provide a video for the diamond I'm interested in.
They will be sending me the video of the diamond. Cant wait for it!
Haha very fickle-minded, Still cant decide between the Brellia or the Octagon cut. biggrin.gif
No, I end up with solasfera series. Octagon series is special, too bad they don't have stock for size that I requested.

This post has been edited by Guardian: Oct 13 2015, 05:18 PM
LOOOOOOL
post Oct 13 2015, 09:37 PM

what is this
704 posts

Hi guy, wanna ask ah, anyone have seen a setting from love &co. Something look like tiff and co classic setting design? If not mistaken, the design is called 6 prongs knife edge. I saw that from singapore branch, but not sure ita available in msia or not.
If anyone happen to captured an image of that deaign, could you please kindlyshare to me??
SkyFlamer
post Oct 14 2015, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(Jacxon @ Oct 12 2015, 07:40 PM)
Just received this from them!
Been liaising with them through email, they are very responsive and helpful.
The guy Casey replies his email very fast!
They took a video of the Octagon and Brellia diamond I shortlisted.
Didn't expect them to entertain me so much even though I haven confirm anything with them..  sweat.gif

Both looks damn stunning.. But I'm leaning towards the Brellia.. What do you guys think?  blink.gif
Didn't realize it was an octagon at first until a second look.. haha. I wonder how it will look like on a ring though.. abit hard to visualize..
ed0gawa
post Oct 18 2015, 03:17 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

CODE
Weight: 0.451

Diamond Shape: RD

Clarity: VS2

Carat: 0.451

Sym: EX

Color: E

Fluorescence: N

Polish: VG

Cut: EX

Lab: GIA

Got the GIA details and check with the HCA tool, this score 0.6. Cost RM5.1k just for the diamond, is it worth it?
Are a low HCA score = Good shine for sure?
ed0gawa
post Oct 19 2015, 01:46 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(Jacxon @ Oct 19 2015, 12:32 PM)
From what I know, this diamond is not a 3 Excellent diamond leh.. Do you have the GIA certificate number?
Low HCA doesn't mean it will definitely be good shine. Need to use the scopes to see also.
You can take a look at this video. Maybe it will help you.

3 Excellent?
because the Polish is graded very good only?
ed0gawa
post Oct 20 2015, 07:25 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Oct 7 2015, 01:21 PM)
0.32 F VVS1

What's the price range of those 3 diamond Jann Paul sent you? (need to know their price range before contacting them)
ed0gawa
post Oct 22 2015, 08:07 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

Bought this from JannPaul as JamesAllen doesn't ship to Malaysia and selection from Whiteflash doesn't seem that good and getting those scope images seems troublesome

Total damage $2354 inclusive of a 18k 4prong Classic Solitaire Ring & 7% GST (sad)

Well, for those that wanna buy from JP, they only accept bank transfer no credit card. $50 for postage & insurance if you want them to ship it to you. But you wont be charge 7% GST. I choose to pickup from them so I got charged 7% GST
arcule
post Oct 22 2015, 10:39 PM

271 posts

Does any sifu here know is there any soo kee or brilliant rose in kl?

N the price range is?
Guardian
post Oct 23 2015, 08:07 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Oct 22 2015, 08:07 PM)
Bought this from JannPaul as JamesAllen doesn't ship to Malaysia and selection from Whiteflash doesn't seem that good and getting those scope images seems troublesome

Total damage $2354 inclusive of a 18k 4prong Classic Solitaire Ring & 7% GST (sad)

Well, for those that wanna buy from JP, they only accept bank transfer no credit card. $50 for postage & insurance if you want them to ship it to you. But you wont be charge 7% GST. I choose to pickup from them so I got charged 7% GST
Eh, I thought 7% is claimable at changi airport?
ed0gawa
post Oct 24 2015, 11:48 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Oct 23 2015, 08:07 PM)
Eh, I thought 7% is claimable at changi airport?
My friend who is picking it up for me is going in from Johor and leaving car, no can't claim the GST
DeVoir
post Oct 26 2015, 02:23 AM

DeGem - Forevermark
0.27c E VS1 = RM4300
0.34c E VS1 = RM6200

Wah Chan
0.40c D SI2 = RM4800

D&P - Estrella collection
0.31c I VVS2 = RM6200

Poh Kong - HEMERA
0.30c F VS1 = RM5880

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
My Budget RM5k-6k
Please help above list is after filter icon_question.gif
I really donno which one is good. Bigger Carat, Nice clarity or Design on the diamond setting?
My Gf 26 years old, Jewelry knowledge know sikit.
Guardian
post Oct 26 2015, 08:05 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Oct 24 2015, 11:48 AM)
My friend who is picking it up for me is going in from Johor and leaving car, no can't claim the GST
Ooo ok, I am leaving by flight, should be able to claim right? Thanks
ed0gawa
post Oct 26 2015, 08:20 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Oct 26 2015, 08:05 PM)
Ooo ok, I am leaving by flight, should be able to claim right? Thanks
Let the JP guys know about it, they will prepare a form for you.
You'll get back like 5.5%
Guardian
post Oct 26 2015, 09:27 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Oct 26 2015, 08:20 PM)
Let the JP guys know about it, they will prepare a form for you.
You'll get back like 5.5%
Ok,thanks
buddho
post Oct 27 2015, 05:57 PM

33 posts

Anyone know how much does white gold wedding band cost for a pair ?
Budget around 1k to 1.2k
What are the quality or design can get for such budget ? biggrin.gif
ed0gawa
post Nov 10 2015, 09:57 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(DeVoir @ Oct 26 2015, 02:23 AM)
DeGem - Forevermark
0.27c E VS1 = RM4300
0.34c E VS1 = RM6200

Wah Chan
0.40c D SI2 = RM4800

D&P - Estrella collection
0.31c I VVS2 = RM6200

Poh Kong - HEMERA
0.30c F VS1 = RM5880

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
My Budget RM5k-6k
Please help above list is after filter  icon_question.gif
I really donno which one is good. Bigger Carat, Nice clarity or Design on the diamond setting?
My Gf 26 years old, Jewelry knowledge know sikit.
Go read about ideal scope, ASET scope, HCA, and how to look at magnified actual diamond.
That way you will find a good diamond.

You can get a big stone but not shiny, or you can get a shiny stone but not that big. Color, clarity is ... erm, well, kinda hard to differentiate in real life.
Most jewelry shop will tell you, the bigger the better. The color grade higher the better, the clarity the high the better.
But when you take another of slightly lower grade of color or clarity put it side by side, you'll hardly see any difference.

QUOTE(buddho @ Oct 27 2015, 05:57 PM)
Anyone know how much does white gold wedding band cost for a pair ?
Budget around 1k to 1.2k
What are the quality or design can get for such budget ? biggrin.gif
Can we get a pair of white gold wedding band for 1.2k? (I have no idea about it's market price, seriously)
The classic 4 prong setting that I bought is white gold 18k, it already cost me SGD500. While local diamond store quoted me RM2k >.>

QUOTE(Im_SheW @ Nov 10 2015, 12:09 PM)
Hi ed0gawa, have you collected your ring yet? How did it turn out?
Sorry for the many qns.. first time making a expensive purchase  tongue.gif
It's good. Well, no complains from her biggrin.gif
The shine is definitely great. Way better when compared with those I saw in local jewelry store like Tomei/Habib etc ... (ugh, the Habib one is expensive, cost double for same size and less shine)
keneshiro7
post Nov 11 2015, 12:18 AM

159 posts

How much for 1.0 carat minimum entry price? Normally starting price range?
XiuKeong
post Nov 17 2015, 07:00 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Wanna ask, I am considering between Canary Diamond and JannPaul. Anyone have experience purchasing from Canary Diamond before?

230 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:24 PM