QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Feb 22 2016, 11:27 PM)
i'm confused..
My gf (soon to kena proposed) told me she likes a ring which doesn't have a buldging diamond, i looked around and found that it is called a wedding band..or ring...perhaps some small diamonds engraved on it should be fine...can propose using such rings? I see all guys here talking about diamond only...
As usual, tiffany & co. (u know la, which gurl dun like tiffany wan) i went in, told them looking for ring, show me this that, so posh, so high class...the salesgirl show me one by one, asked her how much the simpliest wedding band white gold also need almost 10k...
I told her wah! So expensive my budget 2k only and she laughed at me wtf...i feel malu when she said like this u better get silver... Not sure whether she beinrg sarcastic.. Ask her to show me silver ring she said here dun have.. And i dun think tiffany got silver too based on what i see from their website..
To cut story short, my budget not really 2k la..i can go higher if i want..but before that my mum said wedding ring damn cheap only.. 500 can get one..betul ke ni? I told her my budget 2k she said wahh!! So high ah! Like this can get diamond edi...
So in my mind proposal rings shouldn't be so expensive la.. But after reading this thread.. I learnt alot.. Thanks..
Btw need your answer, can a plain wedding band be used for engagement?
Dun get me wrong, i'm not stingy, but she told me she prefer rings without bulging diamond..but she didnt say no need diamond at all.. Hehe
Lol my gf also told me this, she don't want bulging diamond rings as she don't like it ( careless person ) , looks like we can go check out rings together My gf (soon to kena proposed) told me she likes a ring which doesn't have a buldging diamond, i looked around and found that it is called a wedding band..or ring...perhaps some small diamonds engraved on it should be fine...can propose using such rings? I see all guys here talking about diamond only...
As usual, tiffany & co. (u know la, which gurl dun like tiffany wan) i went in, told them looking for ring, show me this that, so posh, so high class...the salesgirl show me one by one, asked her how much the simpliest wedding band white gold also need almost 10k...
I told her wah! So expensive my budget 2k only and she laughed at me wtf...i feel malu when she said like this u better get silver... Not sure whether she beinrg sarcastic.. Ask her to show me silver ring she said here dun have.. And i dun think tiffany got silver too based on what i see from their website..
To cut story short, my budget not really 2k la..i can go higher if i want..but before that my mum said wedding ring damn cheap only.. 500 can get one..betul ke ni? I told her my budget 2k she said wahh!! So high ah! Like this can get diamond edi...
So in my mind proposal rings shouldn't be so expensive la.. But after reading this thread.. I learnt alot.. Thanks..
Btw need your answer, can a plain wedding band be used for engagement?
Dun get me wrong, i'm not stingy, but she told me she prefer rings without bulging diamond..but she didnt say no need diamond at all.. Hehe
Feb 26 2016, 10:34 AM

0.0751sec