125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V6!

paulyew3099
post Jul 8 2014, 12:00 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jul 8 2014, 11:50 AM)
Sorry for late reply..
Is it different if i wanna make it as gaming rig or just for normal usage? Can u give me the list for both purpose?
well, depending on your budget..if your budget for gaming means they can suggest higher spec. if you wish for normal daily use like internet surfing, watching movie or light fb games then they will suggest lower spec rig which is cheaper too.

if you got 2.5k, just built a rig that will last you for few years.
sj1314
post Jul 8 2014, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 8 2014, 10:50 AM)
FYI your 2K budget is not going to be suffice for a SSD setup unless you are willing to forgo the monitor, or going with a HDD only setup.

Anyway... this is what I'd get:

i3 4150-RM369
ASUS H81M-K-RM199
Kingston 1x4GB Value RAM-RM130
WD Blue 1TB-RM189
Palit GTX750 StormX-RM420 (GBros @ Garage Sales)
FSP Hexa+ 500W-RM155 (lingloong @ Garage Sales)
CM K280 Case-RM128
Dell S2240L 22 inch IPS monitor-RM519

Total: RM2109
Okay. What if we exclude the monitor..? Kindly advise in both builds and which is more recommen
chocobo7779
post Jul 8 2014, 12:32 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(sj1314 @ Jul 8 2014, 12:13 PM)
Okay. What if we exclude the monitor..? Kindly advise in both builds and which is more recommen
If you are playing D2 exclusively... just swap the monitor and grab the Intel 530 120GB for RM289. Then use the remaining cash to upgrade the CPU to an i5 4460. icon_idea.gif
sj1314
post Jul 8 2014, 01:18 PM

FYI your 2K budget is not going to be suffice for a SSD setup unless you are willing to forgo the monitor, or going with a HDD only setup.

i3 4150-RM369
ASUS H81M-K-RM199
WD Blue 1TB-RM189
FSP Hexa+ 500W-RM155 (lingloong @ Garage Sales)
CM K280 Case-RM128

Is it necessary to get a 500W psu?

This post has been edited by sj1314: Jul 8 2014, 01:19 PM
chocobo7779
post Jul 8 2014, 01:24 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(sj1314 @ Jul 8 2014, 01:18 PM)
Is it necessary to get a 500W psu?
Not necessary, however it's always good to have some extra headroom for upgrades... icon_idea.gif
sj1314
post Jul 8 2014, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 8 2014, 01:24 PM)
Not necessary, however it's always good to have some extra headroom for upgrades... icon_idea.gif
Kindly help advise on quotation as below :
1.) Intel i5 processor RM585
2.) Asus H81 chipset motherboard RM190
3.) 4GB DDR3 RAM RM135
4.) 1TB Harddisk RM193
5.) DVD R/W RM68
6.) 600 Watts power supply RM 199
7.) Full ATX casing rm85
8.) Asus 650 graphic card 4gb rm545
Zgames
post Jul 8 2014, 02:24 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

Sorry for late reply..
Is it different if i wanna make it as gaming rig or just for normal usage? Can u give me the list for both purpose?
Well gaming rig is well for gaming. It will be more focused on GPU and a suitable processor to handle the GPU power. Normal usage is just with cheap processor because you're just using it for like FB/YT and things like that.

QUOTE(sj1314 @ Jul 8 2014, 02:17 PM)
Kindly help advise on quotation as below :
1.) Intel i5 processor RM585
2.) Asus H81 chipset motherboard RM190
3.) 4GB DDR3 RAM RM135
4.) 1TB Harddisk RM193
5.) DVD R/W RM68
6.) 600 Watts power supply RM 199
7.) Full ATX casing rm85
8.) Asus 650 graphic card 4gb rm545
That Asus 650 is overpriced and weaker than the 750. RM 545 can get you a GTX 750 Ti which double/triple the power in terms of gaming and uses less power/wattage. Other than that what PSU is it?
Minecrafter
post Jul 8 2014, 02:26 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

Sorry for late reply..
CPU:Intel Core i5 4460 3.2GHz RM589
Mobo:Asrock H97-Pro4 RM329
GPU:Zotac GTX760 2GB GDDR5 RM749 brows.gif brows.gif
Ram:Corsair Value Ram 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM244
HDD:WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM174
PSU:FSP Hexa 500W RM149
Casing:CM K380 RM149
ODD:Liteon24x DVDRW RM59
Total:RM2442
CPU and Mobo are from Lingloong@GS,GPU is from GBros@GS,the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

If for normal usage.just take out the GPU,get Intel Pentium instead and get an SSD.. brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Plextor M5 Pro Extreme RM299 from C-Zone@LYP.

That's the differences. tongue.gif

i3 4150-RM369
ASUS H81M-K-RM199
WD Blue 1TB-RM189
FSP Hexa+ 550W-RM159 (lingloong @ Garage Sales)
CM K280 Case-RM128

Fixed.

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Jul 8 2014, 02:32 PM
chabuchabu
post Jul 8 2014, 02:47 PM

1 pair of ears, 5 pair of headphones
914 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jul 8 2014, 02:26 PM)
CPU:Intel Core i5 4460 3.2GHz RM589
Mobo:Asrock H97-Pro4 RM329
GPU:Zotac GTX760 2GB GDDR5 RM749 brows.gif  brows.gif
Ram:Corsair Value Ram 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM244
HDD:WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM174
PSU:FSP Hexa 500W RM149
Casing:CM K380 RM149
ODD:Liteon24x DVDRW RM59
Total:RM2442
CPU and Mobo are from Lingloong@GS,GPU is from GBros@GS,the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

If for normal usage.just take out the GPU,get Intel Pentium instead and get an SSD.. brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
Plextor M5 Pro Extreme RM299 from C-Zone@LYP.

That's the differences. tongue.gif
Fixed.
The Zotac gtx760 ... holy RM 749 notworthy.gif
sj1314
post Jul 8 2014, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(Zgames @ Jul 8 2014, 02:24 PM)
That Asus 650 is overpriced and weaker than the 750. RM 545 can get you a GTX 750 Ti which double/triple the power in terms of gaming and uses less power/wattage. Other than that what PSU is it?
Is there anything else I should chg other than the GC.
The power supply recommended by my ppl is zalman zm600
Zgames
post Jul 8 2014, 03:00 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(sj1314 @ Jul 8 2014, 02:53 PM)
Hmm which model is it? I scared later you get the PSU something might go wrong with it. Maybe it won't deliver the enough power to juice up your systems and so on. Maybe for the same price you get the Antec VP-550w. Other than that seems fine.
chocobo7779
post Jul 8 2014, 04:20 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(sj1314 @ Jul 8 2014, 02:53 PM)
The ASUS GTX650 is horribly overpriced to say the least... You could get a GTX750 Ti (not just any regular 750 Ti, but an overclocked version) for about the same price: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2836324/all (Palit GTX750 Ti StormX OC Dual, for RM560).

About twice as fast as the GTX650... brows.gif

BTW, which Zalman ZM-600 units are you talking about? According to this page there are quite a few Zalman PSUs bearing the ZM-600 name. sweat.gif

http://realhardtechx.com/index_archivos/Page1530.htm

sj1314
post Jul 8 2014, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 8 2014, 04:20 PM)
The ASUS GTX650 is horribly overpriced to say the least...  You could get a GTX750 Ti (not just any regular 750 Ti, but an overclocked version) for about the same price: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2836324/all (Palit GTX750 Ti StormX OC Dual, for RM560). 

About twice as fast as the GTX650... brows.gif

BTW, which Zalman ZM-600 units are you talking about?  According to this page there are quite a few Zalman PSUs bearing the ZM-600 name. sweat.gif

http://realhardtechx.com/index_archivos/Page1530.htm
Thx a lot. Btw, I think it's zm600-lx cause the price are the same.
I don't know. Thats all my guy told me. He said zm600watts

This post has been edited by sj1314: Jul 8 2014, 06:42 PM
chocobo7779
post Jul 8 2014, 06:40 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(sj1314 @ Jul 8 2014, 06:37 PM)
Thx a lot. Btw, I think it's zm600-hp. I don't know. Thats all my guy told me. He said zm600watts
That looks like a very old PSU to me... shocking.gif
It's fine, but I'd grab the Antec VP550 instead.... icon_idea.gif

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/402
sj1314
post Jul 8 2014, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 8 2014, 06:40 PM)

Oh... It's ZM-400-LE..
chocobo7779
post Jul 8 2014, 06:58 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(sj1314 @ Jul 8 2014, 06:54 PM)
Oh... It's ZM-400-LE..
RM199 for a 400W PSU... shocking.gif

I think you better off getting the Antec unit though, which is built by a better manufacturer(Delta). Delta-built power supplies are great, and I highly recommend them. icon_idea.gif
sj1314
post Jul 8 2014, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 8 2014, 06:58 PM)
RM199 for a 400W PSU... shocking.gif

I think you better off getting the Antec unit though, which is built by a better manufacturer(Delta).  Delta-built power supplies are great, and I highly recommend them. icon_idea.gif
what's the price for a antec vp 550??
kns003
post Jul 8 2014, 07:27 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(sj1314 @ Jul 8 2014, 08:20 PM)
XD Viewtnet sell Corsair VS 550w = 179MYR~ is 85% eff(non brozen)but still fine biggrin.gif
Minecrafter
post Jul 8 2014, 07:52 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 8 2014, 06:40 PM)

Ikr..looked that up earlier..7-8 years old.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(sj1314 @ Jul 8 2014, 06:54 PM)
Oh... It's ZM-400-LE..
WTH?Are u sure it costs 199 ringgit? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(sj1314 @ Jul 8 2014, 07:20 PM)
RM199.Go for the Antec VP-550P instead. wink.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Jul 8 2014, 08:03 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

Sorry for late reply..
actually theres basically only workstation and gaming build.

normal usage was under gaming build wheres its also suitable for some microsoft office works, internet surfing watching movie and obviously gaming.

workstation are more to heavy workstuff like photoshopping, 3d rendereing, video rendering, and so on..

125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:33 PM