6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

dun ever go to STARTEC(a pc shop in lowyat), a real life tragedy had jus happened!

Ash
post Aug 3 2006, 01:05 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Aug 3 2006, 12:52 AM)
TO BE HONEST, STARTEC STAFFS GOT ATTITUDE too.. It is the 2nd shops after SRI COMPUTER dat i try to avoid to do business wif them...another shop i dun like is the opposite CyCOM one..

I deeply feel sorry bout ur 5 years old memory.

Me too losing 4 years of memory photos of my lovely nephews... haih.. So many hard-time video editing to compile intoa DVD later on.
IT just gone ...

I understand ur feeling man.. I smashed the walls to release tense.

Maybe u got ur way.
Life still goes on~..
Yes... Staff at StarTec and Sri Comp are known with their "friendly" attitude... I once went to ask for an external hard disk casing and the sales boy looked like he just woke up or something and offered me rm140 for that casing.. so i told him my budget was rm110 and asked him if he could give me cheaper .. he just straight away take back the casing and serve other customer.. I was really shocked to see people like this as a sales boy lol and guess what? 5 mins later i found the same thing for rm105 whistling.gif whistling.gif

btw to threadstarter.. you should post this in price and delers guide forum... not compuzone forum biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ash: Aug 3 2006, 01:06 AM
knight
post Aug 3 2006, 01:09 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

previousely Startec are quite good and OK but now really lousy...pass month wan buy PSU from them..ask them recommendation they show very 'fcuking' attitude..damm..duno thing bout PSU better shut the mouth and ask the expert to recomend me...finnally buy PSU from compuzone..even expensive but can discount....does any1 know that Sri Computer and Startech manager are relatives??lol...giving same bad attitude services...

Flora, felt sorry for u but really better backup everything b4 sending it to shops for safety...i kena b4 also...sigh....
desmand
post Aug 3 2006, 01:39 AM

394 posts

Wow, that kind of shop still exist? Well, it goes into my blacklisted PC Shop at LYP.
Anyway, there is recovery software that can revive ur data(even formatted).
Try goggle this: PC INSPECTOR FILE RECOVERY (Its free).
SRI Comp is another lousy Comp shop, eventhough its the biggest shop there(am i rite?), but I never ever gonna purchase anything from there. I have no confidence on them.
tutiger
post Aug 3 2006, 02:09 AM

415 posts

Well in my opinion, it is the techie whom is at fault but sometimes company doesn't know what is happening at the front end

(I do not work for them, ok! Merely this sometimes what gets me boiling when my colleagues takes matters in their own hands and get the customers burnt and have to suffer the loss while the company knew nothing of their attitude and have to bear the bad name)

It is the working people attitude that is slacking because the lack of sense of responsiblity. They normally think of their current company as their stepping stones. Since they do not plan to work too long in their current job so they just act tidak apa la. Thus we have to bear the brunt sad.gif

It is those rotten eggs that give companies bad names coz the company fail to have good customer service control (for example: like the problems we get with Streamyx)

This post has been edited by tutiger: Aug 3 2006, 02:30 AM
alextan99
post Aug 3 2006, 02:33 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

Its advisable to save your stuffs either on an external harddrive or burn them to a disc. I know some of this damm tech on the stores are nothing much than a nobb. They just make things sounds so convincing that its your fault not theirs
goldfries
post Aug 3 2006, 02:54 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

==========REGARDING WHAT WAS POSTED====================

QUOTE(flora02 @ Aug 2 2006, 10:52 PM)
but they told me, "we had alot more pc to service, pls go shopping awhile and come back at about 6pm?? (that time was jus 2pm inthe afternoon)

so i went out... to the alley in 2nd floor, i talk on phone for like 5 minutes, and decided to go in tell them that i'll be back at 6pm (but guess wat i saw??? they already had cable on my pc, it was switched on, and they were doing something)

i thought they say they had SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO many pc to service??? in 5 minutes times my pc was all plugin!

fixing / troubleshooting computer is not easy. they gave you 4 hours buffer time is totally understandable.

and if you pass by and see they've already plugged in your PC - can't you just be grateful that they decided to look into your matter???!!!! perhaps they pity you having to wait and decide to try to settle your case earlier? ever thought of that?

and what they told you is one thing - but can't they change their mind and decide to have a bit of idea on what's going on with your machine?

if i were them i would've take a quick peek to see if i can solve this quick.

okay, so they saw me, they shut off my pc again, and tell me that, they gonna do it some other time, ask me go back on monday...

are you sure they're doing that on purpose? or are you just being paranoid? so happen they look your direction and off the PC at same time leh? ever thought of that?

it was my PC omg y i cant know wat is wrong with it!!!!!

how is someone to tell you what's the problem with your PC without properly diagnosing it? or have they always been parrying your questions thus far?

they could've seen the symptom and suspected that more detailed inspection needed to be done, therefore can't give you conclusive answer.

i know you have some sad case here, but some things you mentioned are totally irrational. so much for someone calling others brainless..........

=======REGARDING WHAT WAS WRITTEN ABOUT THE SHOP==========

1. formatting C drive is sufficient for a fresh install, nothing related to other drives.
2. to wipe out the other drives, you either 1. format/delete contents 2. delete partition
3. no staff in the right mind would do what the customer told NOT TO.
4. no staff in the right mind would do a format / delete / re-partition without backing up contents of the customer.

now having said that, i'd like to know..........

1. who / what is the name of the technician?
2. please describe the technician?

i read your post. i read your story. but like what i pointed out - so many things you mentioned in your story are (at time of this post) without sufficient proof nor evidence.

do you have an actual job-sheet number? or are you telling me you hand it in without an actual sheet from them stating problem and staff handling the matter?

======== MY CONCLUSION (at time of this post)==========

and it's really funny to read even the ensuing posts. looks like readers are damn easy to swallow stories whole-sale. it's like i could cook up a story any time against a shop and they'll avoid whole LY Plaza. LOL.

straightaway enter people into blacklist without even confirmation of such event actually occured......oh how clever........

the story was moving (credits to threadstarter to that), but inconclusive. insufficient proof / details / evidence to make it even look real. IMO the 5 year memory what deleted missing part is just to make every other reader feel pity towards the so-called victim and raise some what 'extreme' hatred and distrust to the shop.

my question now
1. what was your machine specs?
2. what graphic card was the one having problem? - if you bought from them, do you have the receipt and it's number?
3. how long has the 5 year old content been in the hard disk?
4. what HDD model / size / brand is it?
5. what is the total size of your content?
6. how was your partition like?
7. who / what is the name of the technician?
8. please describe the technician?
9. they called you at 9pm - calling your house phone or handphone? if house phone, who you gave the number to? if handphone - kindly tell us which number they call from and exact time (snap pic of your phone, proof of the time call received if needed)

try to answer as best as you can.

i suggest the rest of you hold neutral ground until threadstarter can prove herself and whatever happened.

or else, you are just being really dumb to accept whatever people say without even cross-checking the evidence / events.

shops making mistake - i understand. shops purposely doing things to kacau people, i won't believe unless someone can prove it. why would i want to make my customer angry? attitude is one thing........ but to purposely delete.

LOL. i have better ways of killing your information. i delete, you can say i dumb-ass to my boss and i get firing. but if i spoil your drive, i can claim your drive spoil yet you have nothing against me. so clearly, if a techie really want to 'hurt' you then there's plenty other ways that need not get his(her) own ass fried.

EDITED : any why da heck is this thread in Compuzone anyway?

This post has been edited by goldfries: Aug 3 2006, 02:59 AM
TSflora02
post Aug 3 2006, 02:48 PM

84 posts

i m so sorry i post this first post in the wrong thread of compuzone... i posted the 2nd 1 in Price Dealer guide here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=321972

i was shocked* to hear that i m not the only VICTIM!
thanks for all your replies guys.... i really felt much better after my fren told me to tell out the whole story here...

cuz i went mad~! crying from the whole morning, crying in car, crying in lecture still...
no mood for class.... down for the whole day....
tell all my classmate about it
and some of them did suggest the recovery thing (it was so sososo co-incidence that, my lecturer said that there'd be a trip to a company that've been helping big companies to *recover data*!!!

i felt alittle better hearing that and i actually sign up for the trip which is on 22september

to goldfries,

i'll try my best to answer your questions =.=
TSflora02
post Aug 3 2006, 03:13 PM

84 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...4&#entry8001614

i already answer your question here goldfries
Insydious
post Aug 3 2006, 03:20 PM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

wah if that happened to me I really gonna whack dat technician man. Granted dat he does not work out in a gym laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Insydious: Aug 3 2006, 03:20 PM
Kaydon
post Aug 11 2006, 04:47 AM

845 posts

gosh goldfries... ii somehow got a comment on ur statement.. not to say i am bias to the victim... but in a way why would some1 say such a thing in such a way to sabo a shop.. i mean yea.. mayb its just plain story telling..

but hey.. here is where ppl share information.. and also seems like she's not the only one.. there are some other lowyatians who ended up the same case as well..

coincident ornot.. i would not expect the threadstarter to just create a story just to frame the shop..

mayb u are talkin bout evidence.. n i am sure she got em.. just tat at the time of the threadstarter post.. during when her emotions were down n torn.. u won't expect the threadstarter to include in so many information rite..

1 way or another.. i will still swallow the story.. smile.gif
just my 2 cents...
Mr_47
post Aug 17 2006, 01:26 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

your fault in the 1st place!

why give the hdd to them?
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 17 2006, 01:35 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(flora02 @ Aug 3 2006, 02:48 PM)
i m so sorry i post this first post in the wrong thread of compuzone... i posted the 2nd 1 in Price Dealer guide here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=321972

i was shocked* to hear that i m not the only VICTIM!
thanks for all your replies guys.... i really felt much better after my fren told me to tell out the whole story here...

cuz i went mad~! crying from the whole morning, crying in car, crying in lecture still...
no mood for class.... down for the whole day....
tell all my classmate about it
and some of them did suggest the recovery thing (it was so sososo co-incidence that, my lecturer said that there'd be a trip to a company that've been helping big companies to *recover data*!!!

i felt alittle better hearing that and i actually sign up for the trip which is on 22september
to goldfries,

i'll try my best to answer your questions =.=
I NEVER ask those salesman to test the hardware that I bought.
So far so good.

Maybe since you are a female, then they think they can easily swindle you.
What a jerk huh?

Why didn't you send the card to the manufacturer and not the shop where you
bought it?

I always do price comparing between shops.
So far Cycom has the lowest price compare to Startech and Compuzone.

Yesterday I went there to buy CD-ROM, DVD RW and a Seagate hard disk.

Cycom has the lowest price...RM5 less thumbup.gif

No wonder I saw Cycom so busy with customers and Startech & Compuzone's
salesman busy poking their nose laugh.gif (no customers maa...)
Cycom was so busy, I was standing there for 10 minutes without no Cycom
salesman attending me cry.gif
Finally I touch one of the salesman shoulder...than he attend me thumbup.gif

If we felt that we're being treated badly as a customer, we can report it to
the authorities...the "Persatuan Pengguna".
We have that power.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 17 2006, 01:40 PM
Marvin_86
post Aug 17 2006, 01:44 PM

113 posts

the complain about this shop very hot until now.Scary.Unlucky not all the user will come to forum and check.If not,the shop brankrap lia.
Zack Azhar
post Aug 22 2006, 03:49 PM

sorry to hear that too...
so I will inform all my friends to avoid doing business with this thi 2 lousy
sukun
post Aug 26 2006, 05:19 PM

471 posts

this should be a lesson to everyone. sure the fault should be blame to the careless technician....the way a hardisk is used is not for A LONG DAMN YEARS OF PERMANENT DATA to be stored.... some precious data like childhood pictures or important assigment/documents should be burn to a disc, (mp3/music still can buy through Digital music store=itunes and etc or you can use the FOC illegal way, p2p apps..) (that's one of the way how a blank disc should be used).... never feel too expensive when buying blank cd... that's the path you choose between the value of memories/blank disc....
yes hardisk can be used as LONG-PERMANENT data storage, but i honestly i said, that's not a wise choice/way..... just a words of help.... smile.gif
zombie
post Aug 27 2006, 12:24 AM

Died
685 posts

Startech is banned! from my list! Fedup with their lansee staff also.
itscheryl
post Aug 28 2006, 12:19 AM

want to create awareness can complain here also

http://consumer.com.my/
chris2k4
post Aug 28 2006, 11:06 AM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

never deal them before so better not if that the case unsure.gif

cheers,
swlong
post Sep 8 2006, 11:18 PM

548 posts

I bought my Rig at that shop last year also......and the first day i bought it.....my rig keep restarting non stop if i run graphical program.........when i bring back....they say nothing wrong it is my windows problem...ask me go reformat...okay then when i go back and reformat....problem still same...bring back to them again....and they also tell me....they got alot pc to service...ask me to put there and collect after a week...i am like so *&%&*....in the end i take back my pc.....and i end up using my pc as normal internet PC.....
super macgyver
post Sep 9 2006, 12:22 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

tis is not startec section sub forum, y not at czone section? =_="

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:12 PM