QUOTE(flora02 @ Aug 2 2006, 10:52 PM)
but they told me, "we had alot more pc to service, pls go shopping awhile and come back at about 6pm?? (that time was jus 2pm inthe afternoon)
so i went out... to the alley in 2nd floor, i talk on phone for like 5 minutes, and decided to go in tell them that i'll be back at 6pm (but guess wat i saw??? they already had cable on my pc, it was switched on, and they were doing something)
i thought they say they had SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO many pc to service??? in 5 minutes times my pc was all plugin!
so i went out... to the alley in 2nd floor, i talk on phone for like 5 minutes, and decided to go in tell them that i'll be back at 6pm (but guess wat i saw??? they already had cable on my pc, it was switched on, and they were doing something)
i thought they say they had SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO many pc to service??? in 5 minutes times my pc was all plugin!
fixing / troubleshooting computer is not easy. they gave you 4 hours buffer time is totally understandable.
and if you pass by and see they've already plugged in your PC - can't you just be grateful that they decided to look into your matter???!!!! perhaps they pity you having to wait and decide to try to settle your case earlier? ever thought of that?
and what they told you is one thing - but can't they change their mind and decide to have a bit of idea on what's going on with your machine?
if i were them i would've take a quick peek to see if i can solve this quick.
okay, so they saw me, they shut off my pc again, and tell me that, they gonna do it some other time, ask me go back on monday...
are you sure they're doing that on purpose? or are you just being paranoid? so happen they look your direction and off the PC at same time leh? ever thought of that?
it was my PC omg y i cant know wat is wrong with it!!!!!
how is someone to tell you what's the problem with your PC without properly diagnosing it? or have they always been parrying your questions thus far?
they could've seen the symptom and suspected that more detailed inspection needed to be done, therefore can't give you conclusive answer.
i know you have some sad case here, but some things you mentioned are totally irrational. so much for someone calling others brainless..........
=======REGARDING WHAT WAS WRITTEN ABOUT THE SHOP==========
1. formatting C drive is sufficient for a fresh install, nothing related to other drives.
2. to wipe out the other drives, you either 1. format/delete contents 2. delete partition
3. no staff in the right mind would do what the customer told NOT TO.
4. no staff in the right mind would do a format / delete / re-partition without backing up contents of the customer.
now having said that, i'd like to know..........
1. who / what is the name of the technician?
2. please describe the technician?
i read your post. i read your story. but like what i pointed out - so many things you mentioned in your story are (at time of this post) without sufficient proof nor evidence.
do you have an actual job-sheet number? or are you telling me you hand it in without an actual sheet from them stating problem and staff handling the matter?
======== MY CONCLUSION (at time of this post)==========
and it's really funny to read even the ensuing posts. looks like readers are damn easy to swallow stories whole-sale. it's like i could cook up a story any time against a shop and they'll avoid whole LY Plaza. LOL.
straightaway enter people into blacklist without even confirmation of such event actually occured......oh how clever........
the story was moving (credits to threadstarter to that), but inconclusive. insufficient proof / details / evidence to make it even look real. IMO the 5 year memory what deleted missing part is just to make every other reader feel pity towards the so-called victim and raise some what 'extreme' hatred and distrust to the shop.
my question now
1. what was your machine specs?
2. what graphic card was the one having problem? - if you bought from them, do you have the receipt and it's number?
3. how long has the 5 year old content been in the hard disk?
4. what HDD model / size / brand is it?
5. what is the total size of your content?
6. how was your partition like?
7. who / what is the name of the technician?
8. please describe the technician?
9. they called you at 9pm - calling your house phone or handphone? if house phone, who you gave the number to? if handphone - kindly tell us which number they call from and exact time (snap pic of your phone, proof of the time call received if needed)
try to answer as best as you can.
i suggest the rest of you hold neutral ground until threadstarter can prove herself and whatever happened.
or else, you are just being really dumb to accept whatever people say without even cross-checking the evidence / events.
shops making mistake - i understand. shops purposely doing things to kacau people, i won't believe unless someone can prove it. why would i want to make my customer angry? attitude is one thing........ but to purposely delete.
LOL. i have better ways of killing your information. i delete, you can say i dumb-ass to my boss and i get firing. but if i spoil your drive, i can claim your drive spoil yet you have nothing against me. so clearly, if a techie really want to 'hurt' you then there's plenty other ways that need not get his(her) own ass fried.
EDITED : any why da heck is this thread in Compuzone anyway?
This post has been edited by goldfries: Aug 3 2006, 02:59 AM
Aug 3 2006, 02:54 AM
0.0975sec