124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature - 6% Cashback, On Grocery, Dining, Online Transactions

Human Nature
post May 9 2014, 03:56 PM

- student of human nature -
26,502 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 9 2014, 03:08 PM)
Can we convert VIP points to cash ?
Just submitted my application... hopefully it gets approved. Finally PBB came out with a CC worth applying for.
You are always among the 1st to apply new card thumbup.gif

So far, only know that the VIP points can be used to offset GST.

I am wondering why they want to have the account opening requirement. Quite a hassle.

sonnas
post May 9 2014, 04:05 PM

68 posts

so if apply online, and assume that you get the card, then spend $2000 at the first month after card activation. theoretically the max cash back you can get it:

1. RM60.00 (assuming 1000 for grocery, dining, online)
2. RM60.00 ( activation bonus by spending at least RM80 in 60 days ? is this visa signature equal to platinum)
3. RM150 ( PART 1 of $388 online application promotion, to qualify for the RM150 Cash Back, the Qualified Cardmember must have charged on his principal credit card an accumulated retail purchase of RM1,000 and above within the first 2-months from the card approval date )
4. RM238 (PART 2 of $388 online application promotion, Balance Transfer TnC)

and lagi get 0% from BT ?

Maximum CB first month = 60 + 60 + 388 ? = 508 ?

Does the CB stack-able? Sounds like a big frog on the street.
TSronnie
post May 9 2014, 04:08 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 9 2014, 03:56 PM)
I am wondering why they want to have the account opening requirement. Quite a hassle.
It's feature lah doh.gif Doesn't mean you have to open a PBB current account
Open a Current Account at any Public Bank branch without an introducer.

TSronnie
post May 9 2014, 04:16 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

According to the ad in The Star, we get RM188 for Early-Bird applicants (first 300 New-to-Bank customers).

I do hope to get the RM60 activation & RM150 (from the RM388 campaign as well)
Human Nature
post May 9 2014, 04:42 PM

26,502 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 9 2014, 04:08 PM)
It's feature lah doh.gif Doesn't mean you have to open a PBB current account
ahh..okay biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post May 9 2014, 05:19 PM

26,502 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 9 2014, 03:08 PM)
Just submitted my application... hopefully it gets approved. Finally PBB came out with a CC worth applying for.
How do you submit your application? The VS card is not listed under card selection at the online application yet. Bear in mind that to be eligible for the 150/388, you need to apply online.
victorywp
post May 9 2014, 05:35 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 9 2014, 03:56 PM)
You are always among the 1st to apply new card  thumbup.gif

So far, only know that the VIP points can be used to offset GST.

bcs he is rich... simply take out any one of his cards also can swipe and fully paid for a volkswagen (if they accept cc for full payment). thumbup.gif
ReWeR
post May 9 2014, 05:41 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

minimum income rm100000 per annum, means monthly need to have average rm8400 salary cry.gif
victorywp
post May 9 2014, 05:44 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ May 9 2014, 05:41 PM)
minimum income rm100000 per annum, means monthly need to have average rm8400 salary cry.gif
pledge with fd rm30k ok? brows.gif
sonnas
post May 9 2014, 07:12 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 9 2014, 05:19 PM)
How do you submit your application? The VS card is not listed under card selection at the online application yet. Bear in mind that to be eligible for the 150/388, you need to apply online.
sonnas
post May 9 2014, 07:20 PM

68 posts

Online forrm snapshot

Human Nature
post May 9 2014, 07:23 PM

26,502 posts

QUOTE(sonnas @ May 9 2014, 07:20 PM)
Online forrm snapshot
Still not available here:
https://www.pbebank.com/en/features/applyCCard.jsp

Your image is from the pdf copy, filled up and then email. So this also considered online hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 9 2014, 07:30 PM
Wongchoy
post May 9 2014, 10:00 PM

932 posts

PBB VS 6% CB Dining Grocery & Online versus HLB Wise 10% CB Dining Grocery & Mobile. How would you all rate both cards ?
MGM
post May 9 2014, 10:26 PM

18,390 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 9 2014, 10:00 PM)
PBB VS 6% CB Dining Grocery & Online versus HLB Wise 10% CB Dining Grocery & Mobile. How would you all rate both cards ?
For me they are complementary for I would use Wise for mobile,petrol and deptstore, PBB VS for dining, groceries & online and MBB2Amex for weekend and Watami for every other things.
neverland
post May 9 2014, 10:34 PM

106 posts

Hello all, is it if I can pledge with 30k fd then it will not care about my salary already?
Wongchoy
post May 9 2014, 10:49 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(neverland @ May 9 2014, 10:34 PM)
Hello all, is it if I can pledge with 30k fd then it will not care about my salary already?
To be honest, BNM mandates that all application must submit their income documents. But PBB made no mention of it. They just say bring the FD cert and IC to the holding branch for processing !
Jason
post May 9 2014, 10:58 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 9 2014, 10:49 PM)
To be honest, BNM mandates that all application must submit their income documents. But PBB made no mention of it. They just say bring the FD cert and IC to the holding branch for processing !
Maybe public bank is doing that to cater to a niche market. People who have money but no salary slip to back it. E.g. ah longs, Nigerian princes etc.
SUSsupersound
post May 9 2014, 11:05 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 9 2014, 10:49 PM)
The fact is, the banks will approve any application based on CTOS, CRISS. So an IC(for employee) will be more than enough.
MGM
post May 9 2014, 11:05 PM

18,390 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 9 2014, 04:16 PM)
According to the ad in The Star, we get RM188 for Early-Bird applicants (first 300 New-to-Bank customers).

I do hope to get the RM60 activation & RM150 (from the RM388 campaign as well)
According to the CS, rm188 CB for offline application and rm150 for online application. But To qualify for the RM150 Cash Back, the Qualified Cardmember must have charged on his principal credit card an accumulated retail purchase of RM1,000 and above within the first 2-months from the card approval date.
wengherng
post May 9 2014, 11:44 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 9 2014, 10:26 PM)
For me they are complementary for I would use Wise for mobile,petrol and deptstore, PBB VS for dining, groceries & online and MBB2Amex for weekend and Watami for every other things.
My thoughts exactly.
I do not think there is a "better" card, just which card suits your lifestyle the best.
For me, Watami for insurance premiums, Wise for petrol, dining and mobile, and MBB2 AMEX for everything else including groceries, which I only do on weekends.

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:55 AM