124 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature - 6% Cashback, On Grocery, Dining, Online Transactions

herc
post Oct 30 2014, 02:29 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 30 2014, 02:22 PM)
notworthy.gif

What a good promo. I will get back to the game soon  laugh.gif
Ya, this promo easier to "win", unlike Maybank, everyday camp at 10am and only to know the result by next year

and thanks to this promo, OCBC 0 transaction haha

PBB vs OCBC, satu kosong~

This post has been edited by herc: Oct 30 2014, 02:31 PM
Human Nature
post Oct 30 2014, 02:33 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Oct 30 2014, 02:29 PM)
Ya, this promo easier to "win", unlike Maybank, everyday camp at 10am and only to know the result by next year
Exactly! Looking at the reported winnings here, common people like us are actually able to win something, tiered cash back too, unlike those that need to hit 1000 or something...or RM100,000 allocation per month (RHB!!)
herc
post Oct 30 2014, 02:35 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 30 2014, 02:33 PM)
Exactly! Looking at the reported winnings here, common people like us are actually able to win something, tiered cash back too, unlike those that need to hit 1000 or something...or RM100,000 allocation per month (RHB!!)
:offtopic: speaking of that, I am gonna try if I may win some from RHB next month, Tesco here opens at 8am
iamoracle
post Oct 30 2014, 02:49 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(betamon @ Oct 30 2014, 12:48 PM)
Dear all,

I would like to know why i still not getting my RM!50 cash back for online application.I called the CS, they told me my payonline not eligible for it since it is under utilities fee.May i know is it  true?but the transaction payonline is consider as online transaction.if it is under utilities, the i should not get 6% rebate which is the feature of the card,right?so confusing and double standard. I have spent 800++ on the dining,groceries during the two month since approval date,if this case really true, i really feel so unworth, i will spend another 200 on the dining or grocery to get the 150 rebate..Anyone experience this or only me?Thanks all sifus here.
Have you ever taken the trouble to read the T&C?

4. During the Campaign period, the Qualified Cardmember will receive a one-off Cash
Back payment as follows:
4.1 RM150 Cash Back on Retail Purchases
̵ To qualify for the RM150 Cash Back, the Qualified Cardmember must have
charged on his principal credit card an accumulated retail purchase of RM1,000
and above within the first 2-months from the card approval date.
̵ The Qualified Retail Transactions shall include all local and overseas retail
spending, online purchases and new Zero Interest Instalment Plan (ZIIP) full
purchase amount (not monthly instalment) and EXCLUDE the flexipay, autodebit,
balance transfer, recurring payments, payments for utilities, direct
marketing, insurance premiums, cash advance, casino transactions, quasi
cash, interest payments, late payment fees, finance charges, annual fees,
reversals, government-related payments, payments to charity(ies), payment
via www.pbebank.com and ATM and any form of service/miscellaneous
payments and fees.

~Eveready~
post Oct 30 2014, 08:00 PM

228 posts

[quote=Human Nature,Oct 28 2014, 05:48 PM]
Where is this restaurant?

[quote=victorywp,Oct 28 2014, 07:39 PM]
orang melaka asking where is this restaurant? brows.gif

just a few doors away from swan garden hotel along the same row with ichizen. smile.gif

[/quote]

Yes, Victor is right about its location.

[quote=Human Nature,Oct 28 2014, 09:32 PM]
yup googled it..looks expensive tongue.gif

[/quote]

I thought it is value for money restaurant, from my experience this outlet is much better than the one opposite (Bxx Zxxx), in terms of price, food taste, portion & service. And it does not charge 10%+6% yet.

[quote=tigaxxx,Oct 28 2014, 05:50 PM]
U should call CS...

[/quote]

[quote=Devil4life,Oct 28 2014, 05:58 PM]
Most likely is book through website and paid/processed by the hotel side after that.

[/quote]

[quote=tigaxxx,Oct 28 2014, 06:01 PM]
....also possible but no harm to call cs

[/quote]

Ok, I shall check with their CS later.

DarReNz
post Oct 30 2014, 09:31 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 28 2014, 05:48 PM)
Where is this restaurant?

As for the online hotel booking, try to send PBB a note on this as it is online based.
actually for the online flowers also the same thing, they will credit to u later and advise you not to use the site in the future.
victorywp
post Oct 30 2014, 10:28 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Oct 30 2014, 08:00 PM)
Yes, Victor is right about its location.
I thought it is value for money restaurant, from my experience this outlet is much better than the one opposite (Bxx Zxxx), in terms of price, food taste, portion & service. And it does not charge 10%+6% yet.
Ok, I shall check with their CS later.
ot: good to know that it's better than bei zhan in terms of price, food taste, portion, and service. will try it one day if i go melaka.

another ot: did you asked whether they accept amex?
noien
post Oct 30 2014, 11:08 PM

3,184 posts

car insurance consider as insurance premium?
leo_kiatez
post Oct 31 2014, 10:01 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 30 2014, 11:08 PM)
car insurance consider as insurance premium?
Haha.Surely..
noien
post Oct 31 2014, 10:03 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Oct 31 2014, 10:01 AM)
Haha.Surely..
so no cash bonanza for that
Human Nature
post Oct 31 2014, 12:21 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 31 2014, 10:03 AM)
so no cash bonanza for that
lol better dont gamble..travel insurance not counted
noien
post Oct 31 2014, 12:40 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 31 2014, 12:21 PM)
lol better dont gamble..travel insurance not counted
ya. that is wat i wanted to know. mayb can swipe 2 card.
while public bank only swipe RM200.
venmax
post Oct 31 2014, 01:37 PM

65 posts

tried to purchase something on Amazon.com but PBB reject the transaction... zzzz..
~Eveready~
post Oct 31 2014, 10:37 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 30 2014, 10:28 PM)
ot: good to know that it's better than bei zhan in terms of price, food taste, portion, and service. will try it one day if i go melaka. 

another ot: did you asked whether they accept amex?
No, only master and visa accepted.
One strange thing though, I saw that one of their notices reads no credit card above RM3k transaction, funny... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Ah hao
post Nov 1 2014, 02:25 PM

1,619 posts

one question on weekly cashback promo- everyone said should swipe on monday, so if i have severals bills to pay online, i should wait till sunday midnight (monday 12.01am) to pay them all, is it correct ?

lalachong
post Nov 2 2014, 12:45 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Nov 1 2014, 02:25 PM)
one question on weekly cashback promo- everyone said should swipe on monday, so if i have severals bills to pay online, i should wait till sunday midnight (monday 12.01am) to pay them all,  is it correct ?
Depends what bills.. utilities not counted i think...
Ah hao
post Nov 2 2014, 01:48 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Nov 2 2014, 12:45 PM)
Depends what bills.. utilities not counted i think...
what about TM streamyx and astro?
ytan053
post Nov 2 2014, 02:00 PM

565 posts

Just to give my input as follows:-

Eligible for cash rebate:
1) The Ship (Damansara Utama)
2) Cold Storage (Ikea)
3) Papa John (One Utama)
4) BBQ Thai (OKR, i.e. Old Klang Road)

Not eligible for cash rebate:
Pacific Coffee (both Oasis and Paradigm Mall), maybe can safely conclude that Pacific Coffee in anywhere is not eligible
lalachong
post Nov 2 2014, 07:32 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Nov 2 2014, 01:48 PM)
what about TM streamyx and astro?
not sure... better you call PB service center
tanks268
post Nov 3 2014, 12:16 PM

18 posts

Transactions eligible for 6% CB: rclxms.gif
NANDO'S-NU SENTRAL