LYN Guitar Phreaks Club, I get up and nothin' gets me down...

junky_man
post Oct 19 2015, 02:07 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 19 2015, 10:36 AM)
1k more can get a used MIA strat.
or rm2.2k can get a highway one, which for some reason the tele one is still for sale here...at least i think it is.
Haha, I think it's still there.

Wonder if it's a poison chalice..... hmm.gif
junky_man
post Nov 11 2015, 11:43 AM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Nov 9 2015, 02:52 AM)
Here's an artist sig haha.
Had the honour to see Bernie again today and he kindly signed, posed and chatted about guitars. Such a legend!

We were hanging out in the workshop whilst he had his guitars restrung. I had my CC8 out on the worktop.

Always nice to see some pics from your post. nod.gif
junky_man
post Jan 15 2016, 07:55 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

Anyone here have tried or does own a James Tyler guitar?

I am curious.
junky_man
post Jan 16 2016, 08:43 AM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 16 2016, 02:37 AM)
lol you asking cause john lau posted them on fb ?
Haha, you caught me.

But that guitar doesnt come around very often eh?

junky_man
post Jan 16 2016, 11:36 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 16 2016, 08:52 AM)
yea, its not a very popular brand even in overseas forums or places; partly due to it being rather over priced and the ugly headstock

like the prices john was asking RM14k, a brand new custom made to order anderson is only 15k ish
Anderson and Suhrs are the ones i know that commands that price range.

Well, the price being thrown for that James Tyler guitar there must've lived to its reputation. Hence my curiosity.

The hipster in me wants to have that guitar because no one else used it here yet. laugh.gif
junky_man
post Jan 17 2016, 10:33 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 17 2016, 08:17 AM)
but its not that popular, even overseas, ive only seen it once i think. for that mugh dough, nik huber

laugh.gif that one no more hipster liao, you see in tank got a bit of following,
Gotta find the next big guitar brand, before they become cool! Haha.
junky_man
post Jan 24 2016, 10:24 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 23 2016, 11:55 AM)
issit? maybe the other one not updated yet

but damn 16k for one is not really a sale
But someone already bought it.

Demmit, where is a donor when u need one?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0211sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:29 PM