~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

MayWong
post Mar 27 2007, 01:56 PM

33 posts

My Bengy so notti yesterday.. i tried to feed it and play with it.. it ran all over the house .. fleeing for his life! sad.gif

how to let it know im not hurting him.. just wanna feed and hurt him?

gollum not ah pek la.. just very shy and tame.. mine so aggresive..

mine now sleeps in the coconut and refuses to come out.. sad.gif
coldfusionpower
post Mar 27 2007, 02:49 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

haha .. mine too . this morning. hand feed her papaya. then my niece sneeze . she jumps out of the cage and running inside the room. lucky i already close all the sliding doors and window.

and now facing the same problem with may. sleep in the coconut and don't wanna go out ..

btw may. u buy bengy from sumitup right ? hahaha .. that's mean our glider are brother and sister laaa

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Mar 27 2007, 02:51 PM
MayWong
post Mar 27 2007, 03:07 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 27 2007, 02:49 PM)
haha .. mine too . this morning. hand feed her papaya. then my niece sneeze . she jumps out of the cage and running inside the room. lucky i already close all the sliding doors and window.

and now facing the same problem with may. sleep in the coconut and don't wanna go out ..

btw may. u buy bengy from sumitup right ? hahaha .. that's mean our glider are brother and sister laaa
Yeah!!! i bought it from sumitup! wah.. hehe.. Bengy gotta meet his sister.. i bet they missed each other.. sad.gif

my bengy will make lotsa "panicking" noises when i go near his cage.. sigh..

poor bengy.. hate to see him going thru this stress..

coldfusionpower
post Mar 27 2007, 03:16 PM

3,158 posts

yeah .. we can meet at the next gath. chika can see his brother bengy .. yay !

try to hand feed bengy. he will make crab sounds. retract abit then try again. if he still don't want, try again later. eventually, he will know that when ur hand is near, it makan time ! .. try it first. it works on chika.

my chika didn't make any sound when i'm hand feed her. but she will get mad if my hand get too close to her face.
soggie
post Mar 27 2007, 03:30 PM

Braindead
3,872 posts

Err actually... dun retract. Freeze if it crabs... then when it stops, move forward.
suiteng
post Mar 27 2007, 03:30 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 27 2007, 03:16 PM)

try to hand feed bengy. he will make crab sounds. retract abit then try again. if he still don't want, try again later. eventually, he will know that when ur hand is near, it makan time ! .. try it first. it works on chika.

my chika didn't make any sound when i'm hand feed her. but she will get mad if my hand get too close to her face.
Try blowing air to her face. She will go crazy tongue.gif
coldfusionpower
post Mar 27 2007, 03:38 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Mar 27 2007, 04:30 PM)
Err actually... dun retract. Freeze if it crabs... then when it stops, move forward.
oo . freeze arr ? ok ok

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 27 2007, 04:30 PM)
hahaha ... then chika will start jumping around again .

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 27 2007, 04:46 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 27 2007, 03:30 PM)
I blow Kiah also no reaction also.... hahah.... but if you blow too close to her face, she will try and kiss you.
cheaka
post Mar 27 2007, 04:51 PM

407 posts

Why my Gollum keep cleaning himself one..... doh.gif....and when he sleeps...he sometimes have funny sound...like having a bad dream.... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by cheaka: Mar 27 2007, 04:57 PM
babymiki
post Mar 27 2007, 04:55 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 27 2007, 04:46 PM)
I blow Kiah also no reaction also.... hahah.... but if you blow too close to her face, she will try and kiss you.
LOL so cute. wub.gif wub.gif
cheaka
post Mar 27 2007, 04:57 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 27 2007, 04:46 PM)
if i blow....lots of funny sound come out liao.a..ahahhahahah
babymiki
post Mar 27 2007, 05:01 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

huh? what funny sound? they make sound one ah? lolz
krynzpeaches
post Mar 27 2007, 05:37 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 27 2007, 03:30 PM)
If I blow Iggy's face, last time he crabbed, but now ok. But if other ppl do to him, he'll crab. When my collegue did that, and he crabbed, she kept on trying to blow at his face again and again, she said saja wanna kacau him sad.gif I had to cover Iggy's face to stop her sad.gif

Yeah, CFP, when she crab at you, you just freeze for a moment, don't retract or show that you are scared. Try comforting her instead, talk to her, show her you mean no harm. Keep doing it as often as you can, I think within a week or 2 she'll be settled smile.gif

KP
babymiki
post Mar 27 2007, 05:40 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

wuts crabbed?
MayWong
post Mar 27 2007, 05:46 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 27 2007, 03:16 PM)

i did manage to hand feed him many times.. apples.. he will make so much noise when i open the cage and put my hands near him to feed him.. when he realise theres apple in my hands then hes quieter.. and cautiously nibble the apple..

sometimes i cant help but retract in shock when she suddenly makes noises.. or kinda treathens to bite! hehehe.. so sometimes.. DO BITE ME!! sad.gif
cheaka
post Mar 27 2007, 05:59 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 27 2007, 05:40 PM)
wuts crabbed?
it sounds like machine rosak sound..heheheh..
krynzpeaches
post Mar 27 2007, 06:10 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(MayWong @ Mar 27 2007, 05:46 PM)
sometimes i cant help but retract in shock when she suddenly makes noises.. or kinda treathens to bite! hehehe.. so sometimes.. DO BITE ME!! sad.gif
It surprises me everytime he crabbed when I first got Iggy because it sounds so loud and intimidating coming from such a small creature. But I never let it get to me smile.gif

Now he crabs at other ppl or if I disturb him too much and sometimes when I cut his nails. But his crabbing now very mild and doesn't last long. And I always hush him slowly, let him know that it's ok smile.gif

The biting part, Iggy is a biter. He bites me till bleeding and he bites when he's unhappy of something. I learn to take it. I am still trying to make him see that biting is not good by telling him so... You cannot hit him or swat him, they'll run away and it'll make them lose their trust in you. Sometimes they bite playfully only and mean no harm. But you still gotta tell them not too cuz they never know how to limit the playful bites.

Anyway, with lots of patience and information, your suggie will sooner or later be one loveable fuzzbutt wub.gif

KP
MayWong
post Mar 27 2007, 07:08 PM

33 posts

hehe.. thanks kryzpeaches..

today i'll ty again to play with him.. hope he remembers me.. let you guys know tomorrow.. smile.gif
coldfusionpower
post Mar 27 2007, 07:50 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 27 2007, 06:37 PM)
Yeah, CFP, when she crab at you, you just freeze for a moment, don't retract or show that you are scared. Try comforting her instead, talk to her, show her you mean no harm. Keep doing it as often as you can, I think within a week or 2 she'll be settled smile.gif
i hope so. i just feeling weird calling her name. last time i have a cat and plenty of syrian, i didn't called their name. then in form3, i have japanese koi's. why the heck i want to talk to koi's ? chika in other word. a little diffrent. they need attention which i not usually do. feeling weird calling chika name. haish.. shakehead.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(MayWong @ Mar 27 2007, 06:46 PM)
yeah .. sometime she suddenly make noises, can't help to retract my hand.

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 27 2007, 07:10 PM)
The biting part, Iggy is a biter. He bites me till bleeding and he bites when he's unhappy of something. I learn to take it. I am still trying to make him see that biting is not good by telling him so...
huih. garangnyer. tearing up leaves , biting ppl .. huhuhu .. that day, Iggy been a good boy. just sleep through-out the gath. so adorable while he's sleeping. especially when KP kacau him and he make this blur face . biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MayWong @ Mar 27 2007, 08:08 PM)
today i'll ty again to play with him.. hope he remembers me.. let you guys know tomorrow.. smile.gif
do keep us inform... ask a lot of questions here. just to reconfirm eveything also can. we can learn together ... say hi to bengy for me yaa .. thumbup.gif
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today Picture ....
Chika licking hun's mixed fruit mix. she finish one teaspoon woo ! she like it alot ! and apparently so does one of my niece. she eat two normal spoon of the mix doh.gif . while feeding her, chika just nip. maybe she try to test if my finger eatable also. sweat.gif

and while i'm typing this, Chika bark ! first time hear from chika. sound so cute ! usap2 her head, then she goes back to sleep.

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Mar 27 2007, 08:04 PM
krynzpeaches
post Mar 27 2007, 08:06 PM

2,047 posts

CFP, good progress it seems wink.gif

The trick not to let your suggie nip you if you let them lick food off your finger is never to let the food be licked off totally... When they halfway lick, before the food finishes, you dip for more... They nip, cuz they wanna see if more food come out laugh.gif

Chika also bark... Iggy never barked sad.gif Wanna hear him bark sad.gif

So cute sleeping in the pouch... She okay with the sleeping pouch?

Iggy not ganas, mengada2 sometimes only and he's still new to everything and furthermore he's an adult... Still training and bonding with him. I keep him close with me anytime I could. Even when sitting at home watching tv, cooking, do laundry, every alternate days, I bring him to work with me smile.gif

KP

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0271sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:46 AM