hamster9
post Mar 10 2007, 07:54 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 10 2007, 07:46 PM)
aiyorr Hun takder esok sad.gif
lets wait 24march lor...

p/s elaine. tomorow morning dont get shock with ur chiwek ya...  He really buncit n fat boy now... laugh.gif
I can't come. Kak Nor will help me take him wink.gif

Adui..fat boy sweat.gif sweat.gif U x bagi dia exercise meh? rclxub.gif
hamster9
post Mar 10 2007, 08:42 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 10 2007, 08:00 PM)
owh lupa u ada kerja doh.gif
he n oshine already roam my room for almost 1 hour last night laugh.gif pee n poo at my bedsheet cry.gif  luckily i can catch him...if not sweat.gif
Oshine easy to catch or not?

hamster9
post Mar 10 2007, 09:19 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 10 2007, 09:16 PM)
damn hard...  sweat.gif nasib ada chiwek utk tolong tongue.gif
how? u catch chiwek...oshine follow?

aduh..they are so meant for each other...feel so hard to separate them cry.gif
hamster9
post Mar 10 2007, 10:11 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 10 2007, 09:24 PM)
nope... chiwek ask oshine to came out.
yup...thats why laa... i also pity with them. so how? wanna me pass oshine too tomorow?
dunno la..can i think. 3 suggie to take care of rclxms.gif
hamster9
post Mar 10 2007, 10:43 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 10 2007, 10:37 PM)
r u sure they wont get u into trouble? tongue.gif
let kak nor handle Yuri. n u handle oshine n chiwek.  hmm.gif
lidat oso can meh....
yeah..that's my plan.

I miss Chiwek sad.gif that ungrateful marsupial vmad.gif mommy miss him also dun care cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
hamster9
post Mar 10 2007, 11:13 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(Zyntherius @ Mar 10 2007, 11:07 PM)
Yess..i do have time...
how much? Taking care of a SG is like taking care of a little child nod.gif else it will be very wild and lose all magic of it tongue.gif
hamster9
post Mar 11 2007, 12:39 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(mini_me @ Mar 10 2007, 11:23 PM)
Hey sugar glider fans, got few little questions wanna ask...

Do u think sugar glider can take aeroplane? bcuz, got change in air pressure, thou bit, will make it sick?

And when put sugar glider in the pocket, they will stay there quietly how long ar? will they simple shout and make noise anot?? hehe...

cuz looking for a pet that can stay wit me during school terma and holidays... im taking domestic flight bout 1.5 hr.. can they last...

Tanx for ur help! smile.gif
up to u to risk it lo brows.gif can hide at ur bra also no problem. But u have to travel day time..and not night time. Else the SG will be flying all over whistling.gif
hamster9
post Mar 11 2007, 01:01 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 11 2007, 12:49 AM)
Ah.... ya.. not sure about traveling though. I mean, when pass thru x-ray check sure see bones right? sweat.gif
bones too tiny..no problem. Brought it with me from LCCT to Penang laugh.gif
hamster9
post Mar 11 2007, 10:43 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Mar 11 2007, 01:17 AM)
means can travel?

im going to SG on 16th-18th~

no one to care for Peachu~ anyone can babysit? otherwise I can try bring her with me~ but she not fully bonded with me yet~

still avoids the pouch sweat.gif
it doesn't apply for singapore as it's a protected animal there. To be safe better not.

QUOTE(mini_me @ Mar 11 2007, 02:16 AM)
aiks, they send to perhilitan one ar? i think duit kopi sud do the trick qua... had hamster years back, they ran away from home~~~ sigh~~ *dun like hamster* i like pet that stick to me one....
carry on body, they scan for metal only... so dun wear necklace or jewellery on sugar glider shud do the trick ma...
yeah, means u try before n it work lo? Way to go!!!
Try it around our country can. Don't bring it to other country. Thus applies for domestic flights

hamster9
post Mar 12 2007, 02:46 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Mar 12 2007, 11:28 AM)
You put your SG through the scanning machine?
yup...no problem so sar for domestic flights. Scanning machine, hrm..it was hanging inside me or my pants pocket laugh.gif

Got once the tail jutting out people think it's some keychain nod.gif

However my advice is dun go at night where to SG is active and also it applies for domestic flights. International flights I dare not take the chances.
hamster9
post Mar 12 2007, 04:24 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Mar 12 2007, 03:43 PM)
Ohhh... what if the securities want to have a body check on you if the alarm sounds when you pass through the gate? Hahaha
i hardly wear any jewellery and i place the handphone and keys on the basket before i step in. body check also they dun squeeze ur boobs which is where Chiwek mainly is sweat.gif
hamster9
post Mar 12 2007, 04:55 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 12 2007, 04:49 PM)
The thing you walk in is a metal detector. For girls, can hide in your bra, but make sure not in your cleavage if you're going to countries like Australia and New Zealand. They check your cleavage too. For guys... Err... In your underwear? lol
like i reemphasize again..domestic flights only sweat.gif sweat.gif I dun wanna take any chances advising u guys on international flights.

Like one in Hong Kong, they have super 3D x-ray scanner on human too shocking.gif I;ve seen it while waiting for a friend to be scanned.
hamster9
post Mar 13 2007, 07:27 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 13 2007, 06:30 PM)
ohh...

blink.gif

i saw the thingy came out over the weekend...

no wonder lor...

shakehead.gif

s'okay, can keep them seperately lah...

btw, is there any vet here that can neuter suggies?

kp
"take away my manhood?! NOOOOOOOOOO.... " sez Iggy laugh.gif

small animals hard to neuter wink.gif

but i guess later ur Iggy will be like my Chiwek. Dun let him see any females..later lari ikut bini like mine cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

I still miss Chiwek sad.gif
hamster9
post Mar 14 2007, 10:14 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 14 2007, 09:05 AM)
Yah, nuetering helps a lot and also to stop the pair from breeding everytime.... just that the vets here have never tried it before.. and who wants to let the vets use their gliders as experiements rite? So they can't do much research.... even rabbit spaying and neutering was only widely done by some vets a few years ago.... I wish the vets know how to neuter smaller animals... then I can bring all my male gerbils to neuter hahah.. and male rats too.

Anyway, Kiah also woke me up with barking..... she ah... bully me.... she comes up to my ear on my pillow, and bark loudly in my ear.... then when I wake up, she faster run hop away... like play kejar kejar but barking kind of kejar kejar.... to keep her quiet, I lock her in my drawer for a few hours hahahah....
Yer...so bad mommy la. Keep her in your cage la. If Chiwek or Yuri kacau me sleep...straight to the cage they go. So they resort to kacau my husband instead. laugh.gif Yesterday Yuri kacau me, jumped on my face... I flick him away and he flew to the headboard. Then he barks like asking me to say sorry. vmad.gif

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 14 2007, 09:46 AM)

Ystrday took Iggy to the office with me, let him roam free in my room, he jumped flat to the wall twice, then clamber up the notice board... He looked like a big furry memo stuck one the board laugh.gif He climbed all over me for the first time and did the cheek kissing for a while, but when I wanted to pick him up cuz he was messing with my stationeries, he bit me... Bleeding again... Sighh... However, when I put my arms infront of him, he climbs up my shoulder and then off exploring again, after a while he went into his pouch that was lying on my table and sleep... I've come to conclusion that he doesn't like to be picked up, he prefers to do everything by his own choice...

KP
yeah..i guess all gliders are liddat. they hate being held when they are playing.

Yuri on the second thought, he needs to be held and hug to sleep. sweat.gif I slowly hold him to sleep and transfer hi to hug his teddy. laugh.gif Least troublesome.

Kind of worried of Yuri yesterday, went over to mamak to get a fresh cow's milk. He ate around 3ml and went off playing. This morning ate a bit of fruits which is relieving to see. Gone fat a bit compared to yesterday..can feel his bones. sweat.gif
hamster9
post Mar 14 2007, 06:01 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 14 2007, 12:30 PM)
Yah.... she was the size of a hamster... adult dwarf hamster size... kinda small loh.... but luckily now she is good... and really really manja and naughty. She is not afraid of snake or gecko or bearded dragon.... she even wanna go kacau my snake and she bit my gecko's nose.... too brave already hahaha...

Yah, I think I must cut some old clothes and stuff it into the pouch.... she ah.... get her nice pouch but she prefers my jeans.... eeee....

The glider mix, no problem, so far rotating flavours is no problem. Maybe you want to try chicken next time? Hahahah....

Yours suka mango ah? Kiah dun like.... even longan she dun want hahhah....

ciku... maybe can lah. Most tropical fruits can be given to gliders.
hehe..Kiah wanna eat big size mealworms (which is your snake laugh.gif ) that's why kacau..

I still keep the cage as his punishment if he gets too naughty.

Chiwek's fave, longan, ciku, eh....wait..basically everything leh shakehead.gif doh.gif
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 11:35 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Mar 14 2007, 10:15 PM)
How bout female and female? Last time i saw urs fought with Andrew's, is that a rare occasion?
Depends on Kiah's mood. When she was a joey, maybe she'll crab and fight. But once she matured along the way she would begin to accept other gliders. During the last pet gathering at Ikano, Kiah still crabs at Chiwek. Only recently... brows.gif

Having SG is simply magical. Yuri and Chiwek has both different personalities.. Yesterday Yuri was sleeping inside the Renoma handbag...then he came out walked about 2 inch from the bag and poo...then went back in and sleep. Hours later, he came out..walked to the same spot and pee...and went back to the bag and sleep again..He is so darn adorable wub.gif
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 11:58 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Mar 15 2007, 11:44 AM)
hahaha, at least you can control his pee poo edy~

my Peachu totally random~

Left her out for one night, I couldnt sleep, she was jumping all over~

jumped onto my bed and crawled up and stared at my face sweat.gif then jumped off and went exploring again~

very, very noisy biggrin.gif
Chiwek will be looking for my hand to wrestle at night. When I'm too tired...while wrestling with him, i slowl pass him to my hubby laugh.gif

While Yuri, he only finds my hubby to wrestle with.

Chiwek loves climbing the curtain while Yuri is a ground fella. So basically Chiwek is more attached to me while Yuri is to my husband.
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 12:09 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 15 2007, 12:02 PM)
Yes, magical, amazing and very entertaining wub.gif

Each and every suggie has their own personality, just like humans do smile.gif

Brought Iggy to work again today, let him roam free for a while, jumped all over me and on top of my head smile.gif He doesn't wanna come when I call him if he's out exploring, but will climb onto me if I am near him smile.gif

Today, he seems to pee everywhere mad.gif

KP

Added on March 15, 2007, 12:07 pmHamster9, how do you let Yuri roam free in your room at night?

Do you have ceiling fan?

My apt only uses ceiling fan, I don't have air-cond, so I'm worried to let him out and explore at night without my supervision.

KP
my room no ceiling fan. Aircon only whistling.gif How those gliders keep themselves warm? Come into my comforter of course vmad.gif with their cold nose and feet shakehead.gif
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 03:45 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 15 2007, 02:58 PM)

Cute cold little feet and nose biggrin.gif

and i flick them away...they run to the headboard and start barking..demanding an apology dry.gif
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 04:25 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Here's a pic on Yuri...taken on a D40 drool.gif

This post has been edited by hamster9: Mar 15 2007, 04:26 PM

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled