12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

hamster9
post Mar 20 2007, 10:43 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 20 2007, 05:40 AM)
errr. i have some questions if you guys don't mind to answer ..

1. i'm self employed so i at home most of the time. can i just have one sg ? maybe after a while, i will get another one .

2. my room packed with electronics equipments, tools . pack already. my living room already have hamsters. can i put the cage outside ? got roof so don't worry it wont get wet.

3. noise level. can they handle noise ?

3.a : i have 8 nephew and niece in the same house. so will get noisy after they got home from school.

3.b : my bike noise level is super loud. almost 100db last time tested. to make u know how loud is 100dB , the sound of a pneumatic drill or chainsaw about the same dB. and if u are wondering, no i didn't ride it everyday. just occasional or trackday. but still the noise is loud even it's on idle.

okay.. that's it .. i readed almost all post from page 1 till 107. damn tired arr my eyes .. staring so long at the screen .. hahaha gonna go have some shut eyes .. yawn.gif

owh .. just incase u are wondering why i post this at 5.46am, i'm nocturnal too .. wahkakaka .. i usually work at my desk at night and sleeps between 6 or 7am till 2 or 3pm... thumbup.gif
1. You are same case as I am ..self employed... yes..get one SG first..make him/her bonded to you then only get another SG..then easier to tame.

2. Outside, NO! What happens if they escape? They are not like hamsters. These are intelligent creatures which can unlatch locks.

3. Noise, no problem..they will get used to it.

3a. I'm not so worried about the noise but rather kids at home. SG +kids = sweat.gif

3b. The Kawasaki bike sounds worse than a RXZ and can be heard 300m away on idle...so can u match mine? brows.gif
hamster9
post Mar 20 2007, 10:11 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 20 2007, 11:48 AM)

3b. kawasaki bike ? what bike ? 300m away ?  shocking.gif  using Y2K engine arr ? haha .. in that case, u win lor .. mine if just 20 or 30 house radius sure can hear on idle. sounds like two ducati's on idle .. really loud .. sakit telinga ...

it's doesn't sound like a superbike anymore...sounds more like some Rempit taiko liddat sweat.gif

Lol..wish it could sound like 2 ducati tho laugh.gif

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 20 2007, 09:19 PM)
Well... Ikano would be an easy venue.... but if we wanna minum kopi and chat.... we must do either in Ikano's Starbucks outdoors or the Curve's coffeebean.... aiyah, as long do not sit inside the restaurant with our pets can already.
adui..this sat can't make it la.

No one want to go Puchong ar? tongue.gif
hamster9
post Mar 21 2007, 07:01 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 21 2007, 01:40 PM)
Ikano........ cry.gif
Ikano...... cry.gif cry.gif
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 21 2007, 02:44 PM)
Starbucks Ikano, near the adjoing entrance to Ikea, opposite ACE hardware wink.gif

Alaa, just come ajelah, it would fun and informational for you smile.gif

I have been scouting around for my suggies cage recently. After all the scouting, I settled for the cage at Pet Safari Ikano smile.gif All the accessories are available there too, just don't get the food and carrying pouch there.

The cage at Pet Safari is RM100. If you have the Pet Safari card, you can get 5% disc. I think the accessories can get 10% disc. I also bought the jungle vines, very cool and realistic wink.gif The coconut housing is RM8.

I've asked a number of pet shops regarding the cage. RM100 is the cheapest. Even the one at Petaling Streets also RM140...

As for the pouches, so far you can only get it from me wink.gif Hahahaha...

KP
how to be member wan? I also wanna join but dunno how
hamster9
post Mar 22 2007, 12:30 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 21 2007, 09:25 PM)
Why cannot come?

Be a member at Ikano is easy.... RM5 only hahahah.... I paid RM5 for the card... or if you spend like I forgot how much is the minimum, you can get the card without the RM5 payment.
40 minutes ke? I think it will take me more than that.... 1 hour man hahahah....
yup yup...member liao... rclxms.gif
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 22 2007, 12:59 AM)
oo . ok .. will see from far ..  tongue.gif
yeah ..wanna me to pick u up izzit ?  tongue.gif .  if not mistaken, rm80 is the minimum then don't have to pay the rm5. haha .. me go there just now .. 1hour and 30 minutes exactly. now my leg hurts ..  mad.gif  vmad.gif
cannot wait la. they are so cute. just bought the vines, coconut hut, cage for her. but forget to buy the drinking bottle and food dish .. aiyo .. after this buy at pyramid aje la . lagi dekat .

yeah . me too . just slow slow approach from far, looking for hun for the mix then cabutttt !ehh . ofcoz pay for the mix first laa .  laugh.gif
medium jungle vine = rm28.00 and after discount = rm25.20
small jungle vine = rm16.80 and after discount = rm15.12

this price is at Ikano Pet Safari

Added on March 22, 2007, 2:08 amerr. just womdering. if i wanna go somewhere via bike, then wanna take her, how ar ? my usually wear thick jacket. it was damn hot when wearing it. so how ar ? if put her in a pouch, hang the pouch to my neck, then the jacket ?  afraid it will get too hot for her to handle.

exxoterra flextarium .. ok or not ? thinking of buying the 16.5"x16.5"x30". so if travel easier.

hahaha .. sorry for asking many questions.  sweat.gif
i also just got a exxoterra flextarium... thumbup.gif with vine.

Jacket, can can..but if your power valve is activated, the glider will feel uncomfortable..so not recommended...tried it before sweat.gif BTW..nice bike brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
hamster9
post Mar 22 2007, 02:11 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 22 2007, 01:34 PM)
Name List:
1) Cheaka - so far i am free unless last minute thing...
2) CFP - i have appoinment on the same day but still not confirm. will update
oo. i just afraid if her gonna bite her way out. flextarium just nylon net .. afraid she can chew the nylon net.

u sure ? damn hot woo that jacket. power valve ? i think what u mean by power valve is when the hard accelaration kicks in ? hmm. that might be a problem. u usually cruise at 180~220kmh at highway. can scare her ?  doh.gif  sweat.gif .. haha u didn't see my bike yet. its a piece of junk ! always broke down.
even if u reached 80kmph the suggie already scared sweat.gif I've tried it already and she's inside me too

Imagine ur baby busa brows.gif riding only on 60kmph
hamster9
post Mar 22 2007, 02:22 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 22 2007, 02:19 PM)
aiyo .. like that trouble lar ! have to go anywhere with car la ! .. she sleeping also know ar .. we are speeding ? hohoho so cleaver ..60kmh ? hahaha i better get a scooter then..

anyone else going to the gath ?
yeah..kind of troublesome... i have to hold chiwek one hand and on the bike the other hand..scared he come out and fly off... sweat.gif

yeah..they love car...like to jump around the car laugh.gif

i'm not going for the gathering sad.gif tho would love to see ur bike laugh.gif
hamster9
post Mar 22 2007, 03:35 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 22 2007, 02:33 PM)
ya lor . troublesome. how to enjoy riding bike when she is at home ? tak best laa . ok la .. car pun car lah ... if she's happy, i'm happy. rclxms.gif

my bike currently is in the operating theater . riding it at top speed suddenly puffff ... engine died then cannot start.. hahaha ..some wiring was burn and sticking to other wire. alternator regulator died. so battery get over 30v of charging voltage. i'm lucky the batt doesn't blow or i'm sure i will end up in the hospital or worse ..six feet under. shakehead.gif

gathering, jom join laa ..wanna see as many suggies possible and our friendly lyn forumer .. thumbup.gif
lol..what luck..my buddy bike cab letup and hot oil splash on his jeans. He was on his way to get his suggie from me doh.gif

too far la the gathering somemore have to jaga kedai... sweat.gif alie, suiteng, second gathering here la tongue.gif wan or not?
hamster9
post Mar 22 2007, 04:45 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 22 2007, 04:33 PM)
yeah if u all do the gath at elaine's CC then for sure i will attend nod.gif

puchong, 5 minutes drive from giant puchong.
else..suiteng, alie and fauzi gather my place lo...total got 5 suggies kua tongue.gif
hamster9
post Mar 22 2007, 05:10 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 22 2007, 04:50 PM)
more SGs more fun laa elaine.. brows.gif
ok lo ...but see how la..dudey is coming. see if sui teng wanna come or not.

Yo...it's Alie's birthday... party.gif bday.gif bday.gif party.gif

wish.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif cheers.gif icon_rolleyes.gif party.gif yawn.gif laugh.gif
hamster9
post Mar 22 2007, 06:52 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

ermm..ok..here's the map.. tongue.gif with my sucky handwritting..hope u guys can see it

transport..hrmm..aunty suiteng leh? can sit on ur SLK or not? tongue.gif
hamster9
post Mar 22 2007, 07:19 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 22 2007, 07:01 PM)
sure..no prob. but i'm a terrible driver ya. hahaha .. rarely drive.
err. can give exact address ar ? i can look up under google earth and my map.

btw, u upload using photobucket erk ? hmm funny. i can't log-in into imageshack, photobucket and even my own hosting server.  hmm.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Vista Millennium Condo, Taman Puchong Perdana notworthy.gif
hamster9
post Mar 22 2007, 07:42 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 22 2007, 07:40 PM)
Ikano at 4-5pm .. go to puchong by 6pm ? should arrive there between 6.30 to 7pm ?

ooo ok . i know how to go there ..
up to u guys la..i'm here always..so are the sugar glider...
hamster9
post Mar 22 2007, 11:51 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 22 2007, 07:53 PM)
right after i  take an exam, i will be there... maybe arround 4-5pm... i will be there... but before 7pm need go back to klang... nak kerja laaaa
ask boi to jaga la tongue.gif j/k
hamster9
post Mar 23 2007, 02:11 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 23 2007, 12:29 PM)
but will u bring ur big worm? aka ur snakes laa tongue.gif
but i really wanna meet ben ben n sasa.... icon_question.gif
woooo.... snakes brows.gif bring la.... nod.gif

alie, ur fren coming along?

hun, ask ur millenium fren who got sg to come along la nod.gif

misa... coming? notworthy.gif
hamster9
post Mar 23 2007, 04:15 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 23 2007, 03:52 PM)
Who going to kelana station? I wanna follow.
yay..Reanne coming too.. rclxms.gif Bring Pickles ya? laugh.gif
hamster9
post Mar 23 2007, 05:37 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 23 2007, 04:18 PM)
Pickles is too smelly la. And finding it very difficult to cut his claws as they're very sharp now. Will bring Miko instead. smile.gif
y din cut his nail geh?

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 23 2007, 05:13 PM)
Where got pin sam? Would you like to bring an extremely smelly glider to a gathering and risk stinking like him at the end of the day. tongue.gif He's also not used to going out, so he may panic and pee while jumping on ppl.

Can ask Crazymouse how stinky he is. She's had a whiff of him before.
ask crazymouse bathe him thumbup.gif

sure or not he smells? I think no one can beat Chiwek smells...like a furry "tempoyak" walking around shakehead.gif

QUOTE(cheaka @ Mar 23 2007, 05:20 PM)
mine Gollum also very smelly all the time...my husband every day complain..ahhah....but still i want to take him out....and yes..everytime i take him out his pouch..he will poo poo liao.... doh.gif
haiy...male lo. What to do? Chiwek also super smelly de... with his so called macho smell...What's worse is whenever Oshine pee..he go to the pee and rub himself there doh.gif
hamster9
post Mar 23 2007, 08:00 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 23 2007, 07:39 PM)
Just only cut his nails today. I don't cut that often because he stresses easily. He doesn't bite but he's not that tame. He was aggressive and adult when I first got him leh, so he's not bonded.

Just asked Crazymouse, she said Pickles smells as bad as Oshine.
Oshine smells bad coz she just came out from a lousy petshop... sweat.gif sweat.gif

oh, Hun...BTW...Oshine is no more yellow...i guess Chiwek and Oshine must have lick each other laugh.gif
hamster9
post Mar 23 2007, 11:01 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 23 2007, 10:53 PM)
My Pickles is so yellow, ppl think he's yellow because stained by his pee. lol
hrm...does Pickle sleep on a bedding?

That day some fella in Pet's Safari recommended me to use some bedding for the glider...wonder could that be it? I hardly have them in the cage so didnt buy it.
hamster9
post Mar 24 2007, 01:48 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Mar 24 2007, 01:42 AM)
damn, I cant make it...

finals... crap... tonight let peachu roam free... Im powerless now to bug her into her cage...

time to retreat to mine and let her run around banging things again biggrin.gif

I never bother cutting her nails... but there is a price to pay though, scars everywhere xD
that's why i say i bring her to the gathering..we can help u cut her nails icon_rolleyes.gif

woooi..suiteng, u coming but not bringing any gliders ar?
hamster9
post Mar 24 2007, 10:18 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 23 2007, 11:12 PM)
yellow ?

so tomoro gath at ikano confirmed confirm 4-5pm ? ... just wanna say something. as i said, i have agoraphobia. so usually be quiet listening to the group talking, sit far to the back, no eye contact to the group members. i'm sure u all are okay with that .. owh one more thing. i don't speak english or mandarin/chinese. i can understand or write in english but i can't talk english ..  icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif  whistling.gif  unsure.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
no prob bro...u have the bikerz club here too... oh, well only 2 person on superbike..tu pon dah masuk workshop doh.gif

anyway we have a few malays coming...so no problem with u notworthy.gif come come laugh.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0325sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:29 AM