This is how he usually sleep...with his arms stretch nod.gif
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 05:27 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 15 2007, 05:19 PM)
Yalor why he like to stretch stretch when wake up geh.. so cute can see little wings~
yup..i wonder does other gliders do so? He can twist his body 180 degrees. Flexible backbone ar? sweat.gif
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 06:16 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 15 2007, 05:47 PM)
wahaha, so cute...

KP
eeii..so chubby..

you can lightly press the shutter first for it to focus on your suggie before confirming a shot when u think it's best nod.gif
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 07:32 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Chiwek more handsome. cool2.gif

Waahh..they all eat cricket liddat wan ar? I think they scare people take awayh their cricket whistling.gif
hamster9
post Mar 15 2007, 08:10 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

i until now dare not let any of my suggies eat crickets sweat.gif
hamster9
post Mar 16 2007, 09:54 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 15 2007, 09:23 PM)
wanna let me try to feed chiwek with cricket? brows.gif
kalau makan mealworms pun chiwek ada bunyi, inikan pula cricket brows.gif  tongue.gif
JJJAAAANNNGGANNNNN.... susah I nanti.

But then yesterday I fed Yuri with wild crickets... those sesat crickets that come along with a pack of those insects after rain.

Give him..he dun wan...and swept it away as the legs was ticking his snout. Then offer him the head, also dun wan. Then held everything and give the abdomen. Take a small bite...it's like Hey, this is nice....and he went on and on non stop rclxub.gif

He's missing in my room today. sweat.gif Have to wait till midnight so can catch him back mad.gif
hamster9
post Mar 16 2007, 03:13 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 16 2007, 11:44 AM)
Yeah! I knew I'm not the only one heard the purring sound. That day when I was babysitting Chiwek, he purred! Sounds like nyeu... nyeu.. nyeu..
No fair..how come u get the best out of my son vmad.gif

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 16 2007, 12:13 PM)
it sounds, pretty much like this, and normally your suggie has to be really close to you or you are holding it, then you'll be able to hear/feel it smile.gif

http://www.sugargliderinfo.com/sounds/purr.wav

KP
cannot hear anything also rclxub.gif
hamster9
post Mar 16 2007, 07:33 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 16 2007, 07:15 PM)
shocking.gif  u got way to make him purr?? how?

Added on March 16, 2007, 7:20 pm
ok. i wont give him. biggrin.gif
like that from now u need to find cricket laaa for Yuri.  tongue.gif
btw chiwek so rude one laa... he stole oshine's mealworm from her mouth.  laugh.gif
biasa la mamat tu...when got mealworm, apa2 pon x ingat...bini ka, mak ka, kiamat ka...peduli! janji ada mealies kat tangan shakehead.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 16 2007, 07:21 PM)
I dunno, he purrs when hold him close my chest and sing/hum to him...

If he doesn't purr during gathering, we "picit" him ok? laugh.gif Hahaha...

tongue.gif
KP
Eeei...nak picit! nak picit! nak picit si montel tu laugh.gif laugh.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by hamster9: Mar 16 2007, 07:34 PM
hamster9
post Mar 16 2007, 08:08 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(icytea @ Mar 16 2007, 08:05 PM)
hi everyone! i'm new in this forum.
anyway, i was thinking of getting a sugar glider because i would love a pet that i could carry around with me most of the times.
but i've heard from some of my friends that sugar glider hates the smell of dogs.
my family owns a dog at home and he's only 1+ years old, still pretty active.
would this scare off the sugar glider? is it bad to get one with a dog at home?
I don't think that should be a problem. Crazymouse's SG Kiah best friend with her dog Chealsea. thumbup.gif
hamster9
post Mar 17 2007, 10:16 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

Yuri escaped right in front of our eyes and ran away.... we couldn't chase him cry.gif Spend whole night looking for him. He could really jump from the head of a 5 ft person and run away... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
hamster9
post Mar 17 2007, 05:58 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

cannot find until now...how? how? the area is so big and got cats too cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif been crying the whole night sad.gif how could Yuri do this to me ?
hamster9
post Mar 17 2007, 06:22 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 17 2007, 06:06 PM)
Aiyoh.... does Yuri answer to his name or your calls mostly? He escaped outside? I hope he shows up soon....

he usually look at me if i call his name...but yesterday he didn't.

Yeah...at the condo car park. He just jumped off from the head and off he runs... Chiwek done that before but it's the playful run. Yuri did not run playfully. I'm so worried sick.... sad.gif
hamster9
post Mar 17 2007, 07:26 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Thanks guys...

but i stayed on the 11th Floor... icon_question.gif and he never roams out by himself. Something must have got into him. Before this I've told Hun that he refuses to eat and all...I'm afraid it happen like what happened to my old dog...when he knows he is about to die, he ran away from us and died in a secluded spot. cry.gif We only found the body a day after. I'm so worried Yuri would be like this.

hamster9
post Mar 18 2007, 01:35 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Mar 17 2007, 10:06 PM)
hamster9

Yeah, I hope he finds his way to you somehow.  sad.gif

icytea

You might want to check this video out~~~~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fiYNCUXKAy0...related&search=
Awww....so cute those gliders...makes me wanna cry thinking of Yuri... cry.gif He's such a good boy. Chiwek and Oshine are here with me..thanks to alie.

I took Chiwek for a stroll around mayb he could scent him down...but he lead me to a pregnant cat doh.gif sweat.gif

Gooooddd....where's my Yuri?! cry.gif
hamster9
post Mar 18 2007, 09:48 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 18 2007, 08:10 PM)
Found Yuri yet? sad.gif
No cry.gif I've looked everywhere, longkang, underneath every car (people think i wanna steal car liddat sweat.gif ), trees, almmost everywhere... sweat.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
hamster9
post Mar 19 2007, 11:19 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

Yuri isn't seen anywhere. sad.gif

Gathering...hrm..Looking into the dates... wondering which is the best day, sat or sun?

Added on March 19, 2007, 11:50 am
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 19 2007, 03:48 AM)
found this video on youtube .. this is how they feel (SG) if u  neglected them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4v4wUr2730s

now, i still wanna a SG but maybe after a month or two. prepare all the things to make them super happy . play with them everyday ..i'm still not ready now . i really really don't want them to feels like in the video
so sad...make me cry...and I'm starting to miss Yuri... cry.gif Miss playing with him...He's such a good boy sad.gif

Chiwek doesn't wanna play with me anymore...i tried to wrestle with him also dun wan...he just stick with Oshine vmad.gif

This post has been edited by hamster9: Mar 19 2007, 11:50 AM
hamster9
post Mar 19 2007, 03:35 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

April 1st gathering ok with you guys?

hamster9
post Mar 19 2007, 06:26 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 19 2007, 05:21 PM)
Hehhe.... under shirt damn geli... this morning I woke up early, about 4am... coz kiah was under my blanket, scratching and playing on my legs and thighs.... damn geli loh.

Anyway, hope gathering this coming Saturday or next Saturday. If this Saturday, better... coz I got smoothie samples to give away hahahah... but only got 4 samples but if during the gathering, we can open them up and share with all the gliders.

KP, I'll check for you lah the supplements.... but you will only find LM at pets wonderland.... coz Pet Family and Pet Safari do not sell anymore. Kinda economical since only use 1 drop each time.
This week..can can..where? My place(Puchong) or Ikano? Chiwek always do that (under comforter) when he is cold. Yuri like sleeping near my pillow next to my face, warm breath.

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Mar 19 2007, 05:47 PM)
I need advice, how to allow peachu *female glider* to roam freely around my room and not worry about pee everywhere?

or u all actualyl let then pee anywhere sweat.gif
Yuri never pees and poo around. He poos at specific areas... He's such a good boy cry.gif

Chiwek well, yeah..he pees and poos around. And basically now I smell of Chiwek sweat.gif Keep spraying his scent everywhere shakehead.gif

added : I wonder how Yuri is sleeping now? He cannot sleep without his teddy sad.gif

This post has been edited by hamster9: Mar 19 2007, 06:27 PM
hamster9
post Mar 19 2007, 07:47 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 19 2007, 06:36 PM)
I was already choking with tears!

cry.gif

KP
same here cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif and now i feel I haven't give enough to them....time to spoil chiwek and oshine more icon_rolleyes.gif
hamster9
post Mar 19 2007, 08:21 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

hrm... I dunno... In my point of view, I guess if we are married, husband and wife takes turns to take care of the suggie should be alright if one of us isn't available. And I make Yuri some sort of a social whore tongue.gif Chiwek no need say la..super gatal jantan shakehead.gif

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.3063sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:46 AM