127 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Welcome Emre Can & Rickie Lambert

yeelong
post May 12 2014, 04:58 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 12 2014, 04:54 PM)
ahahhaha...

Sorry la.. I really hate Johnson this season.  sad.gif

I don't want to but he irks me alot.

Our problem with the defense this season is the lack of a commanding figure, eg. Carra, Hyypia.
You can see the curses johnson received on our last night gaythering. LOL
wadefak
post May 12 2014, 04:59 PM

28 posts

ahahhaha...

Our problem with the defense this season is the lack of a commanding figure, eg. Carra, Hyypia.
well Johnson did came back from an injury spell. much less like Enrique. we'll never know how he'll perform after returning from injury. also to be fair to him, Liverpool's defense has the least players to rotate, especially for the wingbacks sweat.gif
yeelong
post May 12 2014, 05:00 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(whitesabre @ May 12 2014, 04:56 PM)
Yup. Agger would be a good choice. All we need Gerrard to do is tell his teammates "Hey dude, u either listen to Agger or you get whacked on your ass."

LOL
Why would gerald need to do that? Ain't Agger vice cap? he should command respect and ask those defender become his b****, not by asking Gerald to tell his macai to listen to him. Agger need to be badass, maybe more tattoo on his face will do.
Mikeshashimi
post May 12 2014, 05:01 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ May 12 2014, 04:58 PM)
You can see the curses johnson received on our last night gaythering. LOL
ohmy.gif laugh.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(wadefak @ May 12 2014, 04:59 PM)
well Johnson did came back from an injury spell. much less like Enrique. we'll never know how he'll perform after returning from injury. also to be fair to him, Liverpool's defense has the least players to rotate, especially for the wingbacks sweat.gif
Well, his poor performance doesnt seem like its due to fatigue.

It's just his judgment.
melt
post May 12 2014, 05:05 PM

974 posts

ahahhaha...

Well I dont want to put all the blame on Johnson, like I say before we attack as a team and defend like one as well. Did you see the analysis on the game against Newcastle? The goal came from the left side(which is right side for Liverpool).

Suarez didnt track back the player that the reason why it caused the goal.

QUOTE(whitesabre @ May 12 2014, 04:55 PM)
True. To integrate a new player into the system, and to familiarise with the system of BR, takes some time. I'd rather wait Kelly mature and got naturalised into that position. My concern is only CB. Too high upfield. Yes a DM is supposed to cover CB, but shouldn't a CB be below a DM? In Chels game, when Gerrard made the mistake, Sakho was higher than Gerrard while Skrtel was almost as high as Gerrard. It's weird to see a DM play lower than the CBs. I'd bet if we put Agger there, the results might differ since Agger is a little more defensive minded compared to his teammates.
Kelly is 24 this year. If he is going to step up then its now or never. When he played, he doesnt seems to convince me that he worth the place. By the way are we relate to any good RB at the moment?

Agger might be a good choice as a DM if we really converting our current player but he is still lack of intelligent of reading the game.

SUSwhitesabre
post May 12 2014, 05:16 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(melt @ May 12 2014, 06:05 PM)
Well I dont want to put all the blame on Johnson, like I say before we attack as a team and defend like one as well. Did you see the analysis on the game against Newcastle? The goal came from the left side(which is right side for Liverpool).

Suarez didnt track back the player that the reason why it caused the goal.
Kelly is 24 this year. If he is going to step up then its now or never. When he played, he doesnt seems to convince me that he worth the place. By the way are we relate to any good RB at the moment?

Agger might be a good choice as a DM if we really converting our current player but he is still lack of intelligent of reading the game.
Sorry I mean Agger as CB in Palace and Chels game replacing Sakho since Agger more defense minded. Maybe we may get Micah on the cheap. LOL wonder if City wanna sell him. Maybe ask Micah revoke his contract then come to us. Haha
AskarPerang
post May 12 2014, 05:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(whitesabre @ May 12 2014, 05:16 PM)
Sorry I mean Agger as CB in Palace and Chels game replacing Sakho since Agger more defense minded. Maybe we may get Micah on the cheap. LOL wonder if City wanna sell him. Maybe ask Micah revoke his contract then come to us. Haha
No. Agger is more adventurous upfront and more confident running with the ball forward.
Sakho is more physical strong.

I think BR selection of the CB is base on the opponent's striker.
melt
post May 12 2014, 05:22 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(whitesabre @ May 12 2014, 05:16 PM)
I like Micah, but he hasnt play much. I wonder is he still as good as last time.

Another person I can think of is Sagn but I doubt we can challenge with what City is offering sweat.gif
azam_halim
post May 12 2014, 05:34 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 12 2014, 03:41 PM)
Its not about the mistake in chelsea game. Its about defensive job. No doubt he contribute a lot at the other end but  he doesnt give enough protection to the back 4. He doesnt have enough energy to cover fullback when they goes into opponent half due to aging age. For me the best place for gerrard is further upfront. Lets take the other to do defensive job.
when he started playing first team, he is more towards defensive...and get lots of card back then...i really hate him that time..lol
hyperyouth_firepower
post May 12 2014, 06:50 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

so somebody over my timeline decided to deride Liverpool saying that its the curse of the BPL (Barclay's).

meh, I think we can do better.

But I really think we need a solid TEAM B, else we can't mount challenge. I don't want to see the team tired chasing every cup and not achieving solid positions. We've been through that under a certain English manager when he took over from Rafa.

Player reinforcements are sorely needed.
SUSwhitesabre
post May 12 2014, 07:19 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 12 2014, 06:19 PM)
No. Agger is more adventurous upfront and more confident running with the ball forward.
Sakho is more physical strong.

I think BR selection of the CB is base on the opponent's striker.
Yup like Sakho against Carroll. However we need defenders with pace. Playing up so high, we need defenders that can track back as fast as Sterling. The game against Norwich, where Sterling runs up and down the right side, I pity him coz Johnson couldn't run fast enough. I believe CBs with good pace will aid us in going up since we play high pressing game. I don't believe in relying on DM all the time to do the defender's work. As a defender, it's important they know their duty is to defend the goalie.
SUSwhitesabre
post May 12 2014, 07:22 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(melt @ May 12 2014, 06:22 PM)
I like Micah, but he hasnt play much. I wonder is he still as good as last time.

Another person I can think of is Sagn but I doubt we can challenge with what City is offering  sweat.gif
Never watch him before although I heard he's good. Sagna could be a good addition. How old is he anyway? We need a good leader in defense, with good pace and mind to control the penalty box. Agger is good, but Rodgers tends to tweak the defense team too much. We're too crowded there. And Mignolet's screams always fall on deaf ears.
kakashi44
post May 12 2014, 07:33 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(whitesabre @ May 12 2014, 07:22 PM)
Never watch him before although I heard he's good. Sagna could be a good addition. How old is he anyway? We need a good leader in defense, with good pace and mind to control the penalty box. Agger is good, but Rodgers tends to tweak the defense team too much. We're too crowded there. And Mignolet's screams always fall on deaf ears.
He is 31. Rumor had him demanding 110~130k wage and this is the reason Arsenal unwilling to meet his wage demand. I don't think we are willing to pay to high wage on a aging player
hifzil
post May 12 2014, 07:34 PM

45 posts

i think sterling can play RB haha

SUSwhitesabre
post May 12 2014, 07:51 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(kakashi44 @ May 12 2014, 08:33 PM)
He is 31. Rumor had him demanding 110~130k wage and this is the reason Arsenal unwilling to meet his wage demand. I don't think we are willing to pay to high wage on a aging player
PLEASE NO!!! We should not waste money on an uncle. 110k per week translates to 440k per month. A season is 5.28 mil. We can better invest this 5.28mil on someone better. Please no way.
SUSwhitesabre
post May 12 2014, 07:52 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(hifzil @ May 12 2014, 08:34 PM)
i think sterling can play RB haha
Unfortunately we can't. He's too small a size to fit at RB. Imagine having a RB being tackled rather than tackle someone. Hilarious indeed.
Cloud0890
post May 12 2014, 08:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 12 2014, 03:41 PM)
Its not about the mistake in chelsea game. Its about defensive job. No doubt he contribute a lot at the other end but  he doesnt give enough protection to the back 4. He doesnt have enough energy to cover fullback when they goes into opponent half due to aging age. For me the best place for gerrard is further upfront. Lets take the other to do defensive job.
I agree. Looking at Fernandinho, he does the job of controlling game tempo and strong enough defensively to cover the marauding Yaya Toure.

You could say Gerrard is more similar to Pirlo. At Juventus both Vidal and Pogba are very strong and capable of doing lots of running and defensive work to help Pirlo out. Both players are not exactly creative players so their play relies on wingers and strikers to create most of their chances. In our case we expect both midfielders ahead of Stevie to both attack and help Gerrard out which is a big big workload and only Hendo is capable of doing both jobs effectively.
w_lun
post May 12 2014, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ May 12 2014, 06:50 PM)
so somebody over my timeline decided to deride Liverpool saying that its the curse of the BPL (Barclay's).
meh, I think we can do better.

But I really think we need a solid TEAM B, else we can't mount challenge. I don't want to see the team tired chasing every cup and not achieving solid positions. We've been through that under a certain English manager when he took over from Rafa.

Player reinforcements are sorely needed.
Yeah, look at MC. They replaced Aguero with Fernandinho when he's injured. 30m for 30m. They've got some fantastic squad players.

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ May 12 2014, 08:34 PM)
I agree. Looking at Fernandinho, he does the job of controlling game tempo and strong enough defensively to cover the marauding Yaya Toure.

You could say Gerrard is more similar to Pirlo. At Juventus both Vidal and Pogba are very strong and capable of doing lots of running and defensive work to help Pirlo out. Both players are not exactly creative players so their play relies on wingers and strikers to create most of their chances. In our case we expect both midfielders ahead of Stevie to both attack and help Gerrard out which is a big big workload and only Hendo is capable of doing both jobs effectively.
Yupe, hence the pursuit of Lallana I guess? His high workrate, pressing + creativity drool.gif drool.gif
w_lun
post May 12 2014, 09:13 PM

hfi
post May 12 2014, 10:14 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ May 12 2014, 08:34 PM)

But it's a whole different system. We can't take a player's position and compare it like for like, and neglect their qualities and roles for their teams. I've been critical of Gerrard at the start of the season where he had been lackluster and it took us several different formations to get the most out of him. We went from 4231 to 352 and neither of those formations worked for him. But credit to him and BR, he grew as one of the best players in hte league. Sure he has his weakness but you just can't argue his contributions this season. Pivotal goals after goals - granted most of it were pens but they were crucial match winning pens. His deliveries have been pin point accurate and is one of the reasons why Skrtel have been banging in goals this season. He's also one out of the two players who can take a freekick with deadly result.

I will have no problem milking him for the next 2-3 years if he can maintain this kind of form. I think what we need this summer is another box to box midfielder. Like you said, we are similar to Juventus in that we deploy a 3 man midfielders and perhaps this has been said already but we really missed Hendo from his suspension. Allen may still have a role in the team but i worry about Lucas - he looks really out of pace and he doesn't look comfortable operating in tight pockets unlike Hendo who seems to be growing in confidence and ability.

127 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:51 AM