English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome to United, LvG & Thanks, Giggsy!

micpling
post May 3 2014, 08:33 PM

201 posts

Lindegaard to start please
micpling
post May 3 2014, 09:30 PM

201 posts

Wahh 4-5-1.
micpling
post May 3 2014, 10:07 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(maxkiller @ May 3 2014, 10:01 PM)
What happen to Rooney?
Rooney stomach ache. Later got news he went eating with Kagawa like last time Kagawa with Anderson tongue.gif
micpling
post May 3 2014, 10:17 PM

201 posts

O Shea almost scored!
micpling
post May 3 2014, 10:18 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ May 3 2014, 10:17 PM)
Where's Welbeck?
Bench with RvP
micpling
post May 3 2014, 10:31 PM

201 posts

Young, liddat la cross.
micpling
post May 4 2014, 06:23 AM

201 posts

Wow some people are just so negative early in the morning eh?

Anyway, next match at home is against Hull who just qualified for Europa League. Congratulation to Hull City!
micpling
post May 4 2014, 11:30 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 4 2014, 11:24 AM)
Wayne Rooney could be lining up with Zlatan Ibrahimovic for Paris Saint-Germain if French club pay £35m for Man Utd star
How about a Rooney+10mil Cavani swap deal eh? I fancy Cavani's workrate as a forward, quite similar to Rooney  cool2.gif
Cavani can backtrack too? Never seen(or never noticed to be precise) his style of play before. If so, I don't mind too. Wages too high can disrupt team harmony make people jealous I think tongue.gif
micpling
post May 4 2014, 11:53 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 4 2014, 11:39 AM)
Cavani is a hardworker, he tracks back alot and scores alot too. As for Rooney's case in PSG, he won't be king.

As Zlatan will tell Rooney, 'Zlatan thinks he is the best player in PSG, so back off yeah'. #DaretoZlatan  laugh.gif
QUOTE(limjenson @ May 4 2014, 11:41 AM)
I think most important is that Cavani won't occupy the same space as Mata.
Will be interesting to see what the new manager will do in the transfer market. We know lots of scouting and meetings have been made with players agents but it might not be the players the new managers want. Later become like the case of Tottenham players after AVB got sacked.
micpling
post May 5 2014, 06:19 PM

201 posts

Lingard so kesian performed very well in pre-season but once the season starts...oh well.

Hoping this pre-season (in US versus big clubs yuuu) lots of players will have the chance to impress the new manager and play in league and cup games. Mana tahan tengok Powell perform so well on loan haish!

I just realized it will be Vidic's (and probably some other players too) final home game for United. Thank you captain!

This post has been edited by micpling: May 5 2014, 08:51 PM
micpling
post May 6 2014, 07:33 AM

201 posts

I watched it after the sub came in. Can only wished that Man Utd played the way Palace played in the final 10 minutes this season. Crazy game.

And Suarez equaled the 31 goal record with less game.

LVG will watch the game at OT or not you think? Hehe.
micpling
post May 7 2014, 05:05 AM

201 posts

Based on Carrick's interview just now, no one is sure of their position until the new manager comes in.

And I was so marah with that stamp on Janujaz. Ban that dude for FA final puii liddis wanna play Europa jahat jahat jahat Meyler!
micpling
post May 7 2014, 11:15 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ May 7 2014, 11:09 AM)
How could you forget Nick Powell!?
#SinoOUT
Hehe apa Sino no gudgud!

Nick Powell 20 years old. 7 goal in Championship, 3 in Europa and 2 in FA Cup. 12 goals altogether. More than [insert players name here] combined.
micpling
post May 10 2014, 04:54 PM

201 posts

Last match where we will be using the golden EPL badge.
micpling
post May 12 2014, 05:01 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ May 12 2014, 02:08 AM)
Btw, anyone notice some fans were waving the Malaysia flag during the game. If my guess is correct, around the 30-ish mark. Have to find the full game then, I'll copy paste it here.
Yes yes nod.gif I think those were students from Soton Uni. Lots of them there too.
micpling
post May 13 2014, 07:01 AM

201 posts

Some deals must have been made with LVG before releasing players and bidding to get players that he wants. Okay la the old guards did their service.

Should be a very busy transfer window wuuhuu!
micpling
post May 14 2014, 06:23 AM

201 posts

Ex-captain, Vidic has spoken!

Players fought each other, not Moyes

“There was a transition,” Vidic said. “You get someone who sees football in a different way and he will want to put his stamp on the team and the way he wants to play. Ryan [Giggs] shares the same ideas as Sir Alex Ferguson and his was a more similar approach to the one we had with Sir Alex. The players are more used to it and felt more comfortable with it.

“I am not saying that the David Moyes way was bad, but these players feel more comfortable playing a certain way of football. You have to respect where you are and what you represent, though, and there is no point speaking about someone who was here, who everyone knows lost his job because he did not succeed in doing what he wanted to achieve.

“The best answer I can say is that he [Moyes] tried really hard, he was professional. He was really committed to the job and desperately wanted to do well. But unfortunately, it didn’t happen and we are all sad.

Want to copy the whole article but read it yourself better.

Wahh so so much respect for Vidic now. I think if he ever made a bio, he still won't tell what actually happened. Hint hint enuff la oh? tongue.gif

EDIT WHILE PREVIEWING: Suddenly the link to the article by Telegraph was taken down. But one by BBC is up. A bit different and less detail than Telegraph but still okay.
Players and Moyes
micpling
post May 14 2014, 09:03 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ May 14 2014, 08:48 AM)
Or else....

The vida started cracking knuckles and all the reporters backed away.  notworthy.gif
Or he does that Serbian stare biggrin.gif
micpling
post May 14 2014, 09:51 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(shirogane @ May 14 2014, 09:40 AM)
Thank you! thumbup.gif Some additions to the article if I remember correctly, the last paragraph.
micpling
post May 14 2014, 10:43 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ May 14 2014, 10:13 AM)
Time for Johnny boy to stand up and be counted!

I favor him over Smalling and Jones for his experience even thou he's known for his occassion lapse of concentration.
Yeah, me too. In that match against Barca, he is just wow. Just hopes he gets fitter and no more injuries.

0.0530sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:40 AM