124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra | Official Thread V8, Android 4.4 KitKat Now Available!

SUSMARTON
post May 3 2014, 11:50 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(click2me @ May 3 2014, 10:49 PM)
GpE nice...
Yeap..Vanilla ui is really lite n fast...just imagine running with this beast... Hoho...0 lag maaaa...
raymondtong94
post May 4 2014, 06:37 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(MARTON @ May 3 2014, 10:25 PM)
Actually  I never border with battery usage since start using smartphone for the last 7 years...I always charge my phone via car charger  and @home/office..  my p1000 battery still ok until now which is 4 years ady...never change battery so far...anyway below is my battery usage for my ultra..how ok arr 2 hours usage only drop 1 percent...  biggrin.gif
2 hours only 1%? That means you have a clean 100% charge. If not clean, it will drop 1% in an hour.
Ronald_loulan
post May 5 2014, 12:05 PM

1,132 posts

If anyone change lcd due to crack glass and unresponsive touch pls let me know..
plan to buy it,need the lcd working... smile.gif
raymondtong94
post May 5 2014, 02:33 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ May 5 2014, 12:05 PM)
If anyone change lcd due to crack glass and unresponsive touch pls let me know..
plan to buy it,need the lcd working... smile.gif
why? yours isnt working anymore? hmm.gif
Ronald_loulan
post May 5 2014, 03:30 PM

1,132 posts

need 1 for my project... smile.gif
ada??
hightechgadgets8
post May 5 2014, 05:05 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ May 5 2014, 03:30 PM)
need 1 for my project... smile.gif
ada??
saw ppl selling whole set, cracked screen rm500. keep the rest as spare
Ronald_loulan
post May 5 2014, 05:50 PM

1,132 posts

Coz i have the rest as spare d... smile.gif
Looking for functioning display with crack or faulty touch oso can... smile.gif
carpathia
post May 5 2014, 05:57 PM

2,619 posts

with a huge price cut in sony US , i wonder if they will be announcing Z Ultra 2 anytime soon

raymondtong94
post May 5 2014, 06:09 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ May 5 2014, 05:57 PM)
with a huge price cut in sony US , i wonder if they will be announcing Z Ultra 2 anytime soon
I could say its 50/50 chance. The phablet is mainly served as an entertainment station, so i dont think people will be interested to buy it unless they want a tablet with call function.

But i still do hope there is Z1/2 Ultra.
carpathia
post May 5 2014, 06:13 PM

2,619 posts

i bought the z1 instead of the z ultra because i was waiting for the new version. also the poor battery and camera was the other reasons
hightechgadgets8
post May 5 2014, 06:22 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ May 5 2014, 05:50 PM)
Coz i have the rest as spare d... smile.gif
Looking for functioning display with crack or faulty touch oso can... smile.gif
ive noticed many XZU once cracked, will render the digitizer useless, unlike iphone / ipad where the digitizer will still work even when cracked
Andrew_1980
post May 5 2014, 07:56 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ May 5 2014, 06:13 PM)
i bought the z1 instead of the z ultra because i was waiting for the new version. also the poor battery and camera was the other reasons
Z Ultra AP isn't 1299 only meh haha what a nice deal
Andrew_1980
post May 5 2014, 07:58 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ May 5 2014, 06:09 PM)
I could say its 50/50 chance. The phablet is mainly served as an entertainment station, so i dont think people will be interested to buy it unless they want a tablet with call function.

But i still do hope there is Z1/2 Ultra.
Sony is busy to fix their new Z2, If got successor, then will be nice, Better with S805 and 3GB ram haha
raymondtong94
post May 5 2014, 09:00 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ May 5 2014, 07:56 PM)
Z Ultra AP isn't 1299 only meh haha what a nice deal
someone selling RM1288 for 3G set, RM1318 for LTE set

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ May 5 2014, 07:58 PM)
Sony is busy to fix their new Z2, If got successor, then will be nice, Better with S805 and 3GB ram haha
i wait for Z2/3 Ultra. brows.gif
arctura_kinetic
post May 5 2014, 10:17 PM

102 posts

Is it okay to buy this phone now? Or I should wait for 2nd version?
Anyone know how much is price for original LTE and AP LTE now?

This post has been edited by arctura_kinetic: May 5 2014, 10:18 PM
Ronald_loulan
post May 5 2014, 10:23 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ May 5 2014, 06:22 PM)
ive noticed many XZU once cracked, will render the digitizer useless, unlike iphone / ipad where the digitizer will still work even when cracked
Yea...
mayb the digitizer too sensitive and when there's a crack it registered as touch???
Or mayb the digitizer oso crack... sweat.gif
raymondtong94
post May 6 2014, 12:00 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(arctura_kinetic @ May 5 2014, 10:17 PM)
Is it okay to buy this phone now? Or I should wait for 2nd version?
Anyone know how much is price for original LTE and AP LTE now?
if you need a phone, buy now. we cant guarantee when the Z1/2 Ultra will be announced as Sony is working hard on their Z2 flagship.

for AP set, RM1318
for ori set, RM1658

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ May 5 2014, 10:23 PM)
Yea...
mayb the digitizer too sensitive and when there's a crack it registered as touch???
Or mayb the digitizer oso crack...  sweat.gif
the problem could lay on the type of digitizer. think about how sharp or metal objects can work on the screen, without the need of static. but after updating to 4.3 and later, the screen somehow wont register touch from pen or pencils? hmm.gif
mudkipryan94
post May 6 2014, 12:02 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ May 5 2014, 07:58 PM)
cool2.gif

nth happen on my Z2 whistling.gif whistling.gif
dun_panic
post May 6 2014, 12:49 AM

433 posts

brh10 anyone ? looks tempting.. http://www.sonymobile.com/my/products/acce...-handset-brh10/
TSHertz96
post May 6 2014, 08:09 AM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ May 5 2014, 05:57 PM)
If true, for sure will go for Z2 Ultra. Hopefully bundled with S805 and 3GB Ram with Z2 camera. Then will become an unbeatable beast for sure!

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:35 PM