110 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!

Grimwrath
post Nov 1 2006, 12:27 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(DarkHellSpawn @ Nov 1 2006, 11:50 AM)
What teamspeak ip did you guys used. I just  dl ts and sheesh, 'm a noob in this thing.
i use both TS and Vent.. better to have both =D coz some guilds or clans use TS and some others use vent...

imo Teamspeak is easier to use =D
DarkHellSpawn
post Nov 1 2006, 04:28 PM

19 posts

Yeah, i got both now. just dunno how to work with this thing. I'll give it a try tonight. Just got my CE half an hour ago. Nice illustration book!!!
valho
post Nov 1 2006, 04:54 PM

4,967 posts

for TS u can either host it on ur pc, rent a server from them or use their public server. hosting on ur pc might cause some lag unless u have spare pc to use, and oso the bandwidth u have. rent a server u'll need to pay, i forgot how much though. for public server the ip u can connect changes after a period of time, can't remember how long.

i have never try vent though.

the other one u can use is xfire, but for some ppl it seems to lag the game as well.

nice, finally got ur CE, see u in elona then haha
Remedy
post Nov 2 2006, 11:14 AM

83 posts

I have just moved in to elona.. completed the first mission and now in the capital city dunno called Kan.. something. Where do you guys normally hang out? i am along doing all the missions... seems like i can't mind anyone to do quest together.
valho
post Nov 2 2006, 11:23 AM

4,967 posts

most of us are on US server
there's a lot of place to hang out in elona, i guess it depends on which quest we wanna do, thn we'll just hang out at the nearest town/outpost.
earlier quests and mission can easily be done using heroes and henches, and its better that way since u can use this as an oppoturnity to lvl up ur heroes
i havent try looking for ppl to do quest with me in nightfall, so not sure how hard izzit, i have no problem doing them using heroes and henches so its fine with me but if u need any help just pm me ingame, my IGN at my sig
Koross
post Nov 2 2006, 12:35 PM

185 posts

Just a heads up for you guys, if you wanna check out local Guild Wars events run by E-Club, you can do so here.

Btw, there are more mini tournaments springing up other than the one at KAOS cafe. Check it out here.

So, tell your friends or anyone else interested in the Guild Wars scene to try out.
nimloth32
post Nov 2 2006, 12:36 PM

284 posts

remedy..if you are keen to find a group for questing etc...why don't you find a guild??..there is a list of GW guilds at the first page of the thread..smile.gif

lidat you can play gw without feeling lonely..smile.gif

This post has been edited by nimloth32: Nov 2 2006, 12:37 PM
Remedy
post Nov 2 2006, 08:38 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Nov 2 2006, 12:36 PM)
remedy..if you are keen to find a group for questing etc...why don't you find a guild??..there is a list of GW guilds at the first page of the thread..smile.gif

lidat you can play gw without feeling lonely..smile.gif
Hey sounds cool! which guilds would like to accept ? I am a newbie.. i just started playing since yesterday.. before that never touch that game. Are you in a guild already? how can i join? i don't even know how to join a guild..

nimloth32
post Nov 3 2006, 12:04 AM

284 posts

i am in celestial order..there are other guild as well..like goda vos and supreme raider..well, it is up to you lar..XD..
tytons
post Nov 3 2006, 02:06 AM

2,823 posts

tsk tsk tsk..y not mention supreme riders 1st?haha...

u like small tiny homie guild..supreme rider is the choice..
u big guild with lots of ppl in red..."chinese new year feeling" CO is ur choice
as for GV not sure..they dun have all black gang there or something

ps..still lookin for 2 more ppl to train n enter the KAOS cafe competition...then again i might not be able to make it..sincei m working

This post has been edited by tytons: Nov 3 2006, 02:06 AM
TSHaneda
post Nov 3 2006, 07:52 AM

326 posts

GV is an evil guild, thus all black!! Praise Abaddon!! whahahaha!
zexynova
post Nov 3 2006, 12:56 PM

292 posts

i now stop guild wars for a while cuz no time.... nid study for SPM

but to any members of malaysian guilds i would aprecite if u could pm me and take me in as a member of ur guild.... without going through long entrance

i have plyed guild wars for 2 yrs liao... and got a few lvl 20 chars... i've finished guild wars:prohpecies but for factions i'm only a quarter through but i will ply nightfall all the way....

so to m'sian guilds out there i really want to join u guys for some fun time in guild wars as i've quitted my old guild cuz they splitted up which is (guild of harmony/knights of harmony/vesuvian doppelgankers) but i think they created another guild again.... i'm sick of them doin tht thts y....

so do pm me to join ur guild...i'll be very thankful for ur invite
rEDs
post Nov 3 2006, 01:31 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

QUOTE(zexynova @ Nov 3 2006, 12:56 PM)
i now stop guild wars for a while cuz no time.... nid study for SPM

but to any members of malaysian guilds i would aprecite if u could pm me and take me in as a member of ur guild.... without going through long entrance

i have plyed guild wars for 2 yrs liao... and got a few lvl 20 chars... i've finished guild wars:prohpecies but for factions i'm only a quarter through but i will ply nightfall all the way....

so to m'sian guilds out there i really want to join u guys for some fun time in guild wars as i've quitted my old guild cuz they splitted up which is (guild of harmony/knights of harmony/vesuvian doppelgankers) but i think they created another guild again.... i'm sick of them doin tht thts y....

so do pm me to join ur guild...i'll be very thankful for ur invite
LoL.... The first guildwars saga was launch on April 28, 2005 worldwide, so its not 2 yrs liao. Any guild in the world dont stock inactive. You should know that smile.gif

DarkHellSpawn
post Nov 3 2006, 02:16 PM

19 posts

Zexynova, you can put names on your friends list and see if they're online or not. This way, you can ask for invitation if you see then online.
Koross
post Nov 3 2006, 04:15 PM

185 posts

Just a friendly advice, people go looking for guilds, not the other way around.

Anyway, Elona is kinda huge and a lot of time consuming quests. I feel as if I ought to go slow to experience the storyline properly but at the same time I want to go fast to have access to those end game armours. LoL

The primeval armour for warriors rock!
valho
post Nov 3 2006, 04:35 PM

4,967 posts

that's exactly wat i am feeling now, i want the nice armor and end game weapons but at the same time i wanna go slow an enjoy the story haha, that's y till now i still at the begining island lol.
tytons
post Nov 3 2006, 10:34 PM

2,823 posts

ppl who claims to play guildwars b4 it event launch...wow...SR pass ...
nimloth32
post Nov 3 2006, 10:45 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Nov 3 2006, 02:06 AM)
tsk tsk tsk..y not mention supreme riders 1st?haha...

u like small tiny homie guild..supreme rider is the choice..
u big guild with lots of ppl in red..."chinese new year feeling" CO is ur choice
as for GV not sure..they dun have all black gang there or something

ps..still lookin for 2 more ppl to train n enter the KAOS cafe competition...then again i might not be able to make it..sincei m working
oops, i do not mean to offend anyone by the order of listing of the guilds..the reason i put goda first is that i am more acquainted to them due to the fact that they are in my guild..btw, i really hope that this will not turn into 'my guild is better than your guild' situation..

anyway, can any of you share any good build template for your heroes..greatly appreciated.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
khelben
post Nov 4 2006, 01:07 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Hey tytons and valho, which one of you wore yellow shirt and a cap and which one wore black shirt and wears glasses? laugh.gif I'm assuming those 2 guys are you 2 hehe.

It's been a week already playing GW:NF and I'm still at the Island. Im loving the quests.
zexynova
post Nov 4 2006, 02:16 AM

292 posts

2 years as in last year and this year..... and well yeah to koross. I just wanna ask a few months back I try to enter CO but then ur recruitment officer never came bak to me... and why is it entering ur guild seems to take a long process

110 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:58 PM