92 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Canon PowerShot S3 IS

julchin_09
post Nov 20 2006, 06:58 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

See lor Nairud how much you want to pour into you S3. I think I won't be adding anything else except maybe a slave flash. As for lenses add-on, CPL Filter was my last purchase And I don't see myself getting any more till I get a DSLR.
mystvearn
post Nov 20 2006, 07:40 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 19 2006, 10:09 PM)
Cool. Insane moves as in the "donuts" he did with the Impreza? Rare lenglui eh? Thats sad.... shakehead.gif
yes with the impreza. 2 rally versions, and lots of normal versions. The lenglui which are there will make me turn away from the car... laugh.gif
tsg
post Nov 20 2006, 07:55 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

what a bag...ill demand a bulk! biggrin.gif
julchin_09 ugpm
dayalan86
post Nov 20 2006, 08:02 PM

981 posts

WTA,
do any of you guys have focusing trouble with the S3 IS? I tried one at the Canon road show in MV but found that the cam had trouble locking focus. At one point it locked focus but everything was blur on the LCD.

In comparison to my old Olympus C-730 and my friend's S1 IS, this is quite bad.

So, just wanted to ask if any of you all have been affected by this as it could have been that I was playing with a broken demo unit.
tsg
post Nov 20 2006, 08:53 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 20 2006, 06:58 PM)
See lor Nairud how much you want to pour into you S3. I think I won't be adding anything else except maybe a slave flash. As for lenses add-on, CPL Filter was my last purchase And I don't see myself getting any more till I get a DSLR.
that pic of urs wide converter WC-DC58A?u can ignore my pm tongue.gif
nairud
post Nov 20 2006, 10:06 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 20 2006, 06:58 PM)
That's the problem. If i'm gonna invest more, i'd rather get a DSLR. sigh...

Just now went to carrefour to have a look at the bag you had. Rm29 smile.gif
kevinyong84
post Nov 20 2006, 10:35 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 20 2006, 10:06 PM)

really ? wow that's cool~ which carrefour u went men !
nairud
post Nov 20 2006, 11:00 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

midvalley. it's at the shelves where they sell those dvdrs and cdrs
kevinyong84
post Nov 20 2006, 11:20 PM

777 posts

midvalley~ ok ! at least still reachable by LRT~ ( no 4 wheels )
julchin_09
post Nov 20 2006, 11:42 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Nov 20 2006, 07:40 PM)
yes with the impreza. 2 rally versions, and lots of normal versions. The lenglui which are there will make me turn away from the car... laugh.gif
Oh. OK. He did a new record of 10 donuts in 14.59 seconds or something.....Saw CBT in Sunday's NST and there were models at the show, but most of them looked rather normal than stunning. Organizers didn't want to take the spotlight away from the cars I guess.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Nov 20 2006, 08:02 PM)
WTA,
do any of you guys have focusing trouble with the S3 IS? I tried one at the Canon road show in MV but found that the cam had trouble locking focus. At one point it locked focus but everything was blur on the LCD.

In comparison to my old Olympus C-730 and my friend's S1 IS, this is quite bad.

So, just wanted to ask if any of you all have been affected by this as it could have been that I was playing with a broken demo unit.
I have encountered this before but only occured for objects very far from me while I used the Optical zoom.

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 20 2006, 08:53 PM)
that pic of urs wide converter WC-DC58A?u can ignore my pm tongue.gif
Didn't ignore your PM. Anyway PM replied. Thats the pic of the cam fitted with the lens adapter. Wide COnverter is 3rd party brand and is the silver one at the neighbouring compartment...

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 20 2006, 10:06 PM)

Now Im reviewing whether I PAid RM39 OR 29 for it. I might have forgotten and its RM29 instead of the RM39 I mentioned earlier...... doh.gif

Anyway I think lotsa people gonna start cleaning it up from the shelves.... rclxm9.gif

tsg
post Nov 21 2006, 01:10 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 20 2006, 11:00 PM)
midvalley. it's at the shelves where they sell those dvdrs and cdrs
lolz ignore my pm tongue.gif tnx 4 d info icon_rolleyes.gif
bioweapon83
post Nov 21 2006, 04:47 AM

1,201 posts

Good to see this thread become so active. Perharps can arrange some bulk for lens. Dont know what additional lens is good tongue.gif Julchin can sponsor me one or not??
katopunk
post Nov 23 2006, 04:11 AM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

guys, i'm about to get a s3is. =P still waiting for my paycheck day, few days to go.

i wanna ask. it seems like you guys got all those extra acc like lense adapter, wide/tele converter, filter and etc. how much those cost?
julchin_09
post Nov 23 2006, 05:33 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(katopunk @ Nov 23 2006, 04:11 AM)
guys, i'm about to get a s3is. =P still waiting for my paycheck day, few days to go.

i wanna ask. it seems like you guys got all those extra acc like lense adapter, wide/tele converter, filter and etc. how much those cost?
If you get original Canon adapter and 3rd party lenses, maybe budget around RM500 extra. IF you want to get the Ori Canon Lenses then its RM400+ For the Wideconverter lense and the same price for the teleconverter lense. Filters(CPL or UV) would cost you less than RM100 each. icon_rolleyes.gif

Hope you'll join us soon. thumbup.gif
katopunk
post Nov 23 2006, 08:41 PM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 23 2006, 05:33 PM)
If you get original Canon adapter and 3rd party lenses, maybe budget around RM500 extra. IF you want to get the Ori Canon Lenses then its RM400+ For the Wideconverter lense and the same price for the teleconverter lense. Filters(CPL or UV) would cost you less than RM100 each.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Hope you'll join us soon. thumbup.gif
whoa. sweat.gif kinda expensive also. put aside the those expensive converter lenses first. maybe later... tongue.gif

i'm interested in having filters on the s3is. do i need the lens adapter to fix those filters on?

i've read about lensmate s3is adapter. what's the difference between a 52mm and a 58mm? more choises of lens? seems like the bigger one is slightly more expensive.

thanks.
nairud
post Nov 23 2006, 11:19 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Thinking of letting go my S3...one month old.
julchin_09
post Nov 24 2006, 01:20 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(katopunk @ Nov 23 2006, 08:41 PM)
whoa.  sweat.gif kinda expensive also. put aside the those expensive converter lenses first. maybe later...  tongue.gif 

i'm interested in having filters on the s3is. do i need the lens adapter to fix those filters on?

i've read about lensmate s3is adapter. what's the difference between a 52mm and a 58mm? more choises of lens? seems like the bigger one is slightly more expensive.

thanks.
Yes, You will need the lens adapter before you can attach anything....52mm and 58mm are the size difference for the lens's thread. Bigger mm and it might be more expensive.

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 23 2006, 11:19 PM)
Thinking of letting go my S3...one month old.
Too much POISON is it? laugh.gif
bloodsucker
post Nov 24 2006, 12:27 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(katopunk @ Nov 23 2006, 08:41 PM)

If you read their FAQ here,
8. Which adapter should I buy?
If you're only using filters, a sun hood, a macro lens, or any of the wide converters tested here (except the Canon WC-DC58A .75x), get the 52mm adapter.  You can combine a hood and one filter (place the hood on the adapter first, then the filter to avoid vignetting) of the 52mm size without vignetting.  If you're using the Canon converters or already have 58mm filters or accessories, get the 58mm adapter.

I'm using 52mm with UV and Polarizer filter, still searching for the right and cheaper converter lenses tongue.gif
kevinyong84
post Nov 24 2006, 04:42 PM

777 posts

so actually~ do canon s3 provide any adaptor ring ? and what size is it
bloodsucker
post Nov 24 2006, 07:13 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Nov 24 2006, 04:42 PM)
so actually~ do canon s3 provide any adaptor ring ? and what size is it

Yes, this is the model Canon LAH-DC20 with 58mm size and it made by plastic.

92 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:13 PM