Bursa Traders V5

TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2014, 07:43 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Oct 21 2014, 11:51 PM)
Yes. I bought too early. Bought Homeriz at 88, 81 and 70.5 cents. Question: How to know when is the right time to buy?
When the right time to buy?

This comes from lots of experience.

You need to know how to read market conditions.
You need to know TA.
You need to know FA.

It's not easy to explain it all in just one post.

sweat.gif

One thing to remember...
In a falling market, never rush to buy....

And remember... supports are always broken in a falling market...
if that's the case, do not simply buy at supports.
confused?
Why/how come everybody says buys at support sell at resistance?
Think of this...
in a rising market/stock, resistances tends to be broken.
yes? notice that before?
if that's the case, if the market reverses, don't you think supports will likely tend to be broken?

TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2014, 07:52 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 22 2014, 01:03 AM)
laugh.gif apasal summon saya? Haha

Lesson? I'm still searching for "myself".. lol

Aiyo i also don't know already lo. Gonna go into cave hibernate already ba. One side of the coin (FA) is asking me to buy, another side of the coin (TA) ask me don't buy yet. In the end how? Apa pun tak payah buat lo. Lol. If u wanna use FA, can anytime average down provided your capital is sustainable. If you use TA and limited capital, definitely different approach

Well since is late let me just put a summary that i think i've learnt. Lol. The rich and powerful will always be the one who's in control. This "correction" is all being controlled eh. lol

RIP  wink.gif laugh.gif
The problem with the bold...
not everyone has sustainable capital. whistling.gif
in my opinion, using FA does not mean, it's a rich man's game.
Fall buy
Fall some more, buy more...
Fall lagi some more, buy lagi more...
That's simply bad practice.
Such people do this, cos they simply do not know how to buy a stock correctly.

tongue.gif

Ahhhhh..... Censoft and it's warrants.
Did you get burnt? sweat.gif

Notice how the free warrant went to a tailspin after listing?
Notice the impact on the other warrant?
And also the impact on the stock?

Many things can be learn from a downfall.....
It's up to us to profit and learn from it.

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2014, 08:14 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 22 2014, 01:03 AM)
laugh.gif apasal summon saya? Haha

Lesson? I'm still searching for "myself".. lol

Aiyo i also don't know already lo. Gonna go into cave hibernate already ba. One side of the coin (FA) is asking me to buy, another side of the coin (TA) ask me don't buy yet. In the end how? Apa pun tak payah buat lo. Lol. If u wanna use FA, can anytime average down provided your capital is sustainable. If you use TA and limited capital, definitely different approach

Well since is late let me just put a summary that i think i've learnt. Lol. The rich and powerful will always be the one who's in control. This "correction" is all being controlled eh. lol

RIP  wink.gif laugh.gif

RIP meh?

so fast?

This other statement in bold...... tongue.gif

Here's a good exercise....

Use that on Homer.... LOL

At what point did your own FA tell you to buy?
At what point will your TA tell you to buy?
Compare that to the stock price now....
See any difference?
Would it have help... in the future if same situation happens again?

And when the market was falling... what did you note?
Did you note down which group of stocks was falling?
And when market reverses... what did you note?

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2014, 09:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Oct 22 2014, 08:59 AM)
Examples?  notworthy.gif
Everyone is different...
How can I know what you need to know when I do not know what you know and what you do? rclxub.gif
tongue.gif

Where got examples?
You look at your own stuff....
Ask yourself la...
Is there anything for you to learn?

whistling.gif

TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2014, 09:44 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Oct 22 2014, 09:30 AM)
Can I try answer?
Based on FA, any price should be ok as it cash is a lot, good DY, good EPS, good management.But the lower you buy, the higher the margin of safety.
So the suitable price should be anything less than 0.8.

For TA, I see 0.75 to 0.76 is a strong support. Nevertheless, as u say support and resistance is created to be broken. hahaha.

So conclusion is, neither use of TA or FA will earn u money when the MA(market analysis) is bad. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

So how come you bought above 80 sen? wink.gif

Did you see how low the stock went? wink.gif

The point is, you can throw all the MOS stuff, etc etc etc.....
but in a falling market, the market will ignore everything....
and true enough, the stock fell below 70 sen.

Will MOS help you buy at a better price?

In my opinion, NO.

It's always a NO for me.

A stock can always be valuable...
but when everyone is throwing the stock down....
the fundamental and the MOS goes out of the window...
and the stock will trade lower.

Stock buying is like hunting.
You need to be patient before you go in for the kill.
Remember, a wounded animal does not mean it's a 100% easy kill.
Just like stocks... a cheap stock does not mean it's a 100% easy win.
Be patience....

TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2014, 09:47 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 22 2014, 09:19 AM)
hmm.gif Well normally in this situation my quick thought is at Warren Buffett who loves to buy at downtrend. Though of course i don't practice this.
Haha Censof, i have zero trades in it. laugh.gif! But if you notice my previous post, i would sell it at ~0.65 already. Purely based on TA
Why people like to compare with Warren Buffett? doh.gif

You are not he and he is not you.
The market he plays is not the market you play.

whistling.gif

Censof... you don't have? Not the warrants? laugh.gif
Never mind...
It's a good lesson there... even if you do not have any trades.
...well only if you are interested anyway.

TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2014, 10:21 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 22 2014, 10:14 AM)
Aiyo in investment, he's famous ma, so is "normal" to try to follow him, no? tongue.gif

I'm learning FA ma, so ma try try to model him lo. Though i read more bout Jesse than him la, lol

Censof don't have looo, never try this pattern before (downtrend fan) hence sharing here lo. I don't trade warrants eh atm. Lol
Censof?
If you don't see it.... LOL! ... never mind.

TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2014, 10:29 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Oct 22 2014, 10:08 AM)
Rest of the world flying while Malaysia rests...
Always like this one, isn't it?

TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2014, 10:42 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 22 2014, 10:31 AM)
Haha, support 0.47 ka? tongue.gif
shocking.gif

doh.gif

Never mind......
TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2014, 11:00 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 22 2014, 10:45 AM)
Haha, kuai kuai shu shu ni brows.gif
This is just a simple example of the RISK involved with a stock that gives away free warrant (warrants that has extreme high exercise prices).

You do not notice Censof seems to sink further and further despite other stocks 'recovering'?

And to add more salt, Censoft already has a WA, which means it now have WA and WB.

See how WA went into a drastic tailspin the moment WB was listed?

See?

These are the small little stuff you need to observe.....
yup, be humble and watch the market....
listen to what the market is saying.....

TSBoon3
post Oct 22 2014, 03:26 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Oct 22 2014, 03:05 PM)
it's like a paradox leh. what you saying there is no sure way to earn money like that laugh.gif

you buy it when you think it's low and it's good for both growth and dividend and it it's still fall, your dividend yield is not able to cover you loss, so it's still a lost

then comes another 2nd situation: you still hold your cash well and wait for further support to be broken but however it bounce back

so the only thing i can think of is that take inari for example. closes 2.05 at thursday, doji formed, reversal signal to buy? ok a clear cut that was a resistance broken from it if you look at 1-year chart so many will assume it's a support level, will it hold or waiting for another downfall? note: somebody just said 2.70 as it's intrinsic price icon_idea.gif note2: euro zone were in big trouble as all bad news were flying around

and there comes the the dow beating the bear. next day. it traded in a gap up. so if you mentioned that support level is not a target price to buy, what you mean is to wait to break it's support only to buy?

the next question to us that, what happens if US energy report turns out to be bad? it will be another blow to inari and other KLSE stocks as well
really a paradox mehhhh?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Maybe I bad expressing my views.... tongue.gif

Btw.... have you wonder why and when we come into such paradoxes? rolleyes.gif

TSBoon3
post Oct 23 2014, 08:46 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Oct 22 2014, 03:31 PM)
probably each of us has different target prices on every stocks

your intrinsic value of inari maybe valued at 2.70

for me? Rm2 laugh.gif

slower growth of electronics sector are coming soon btw

nah.... each of us .... we all different.

and this is why.... sometimes.... market can be predictable and yet unpredictable at times..... laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 23 2014, 11:34 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Oct 23 2014, 11:17 AM)
Today rest of the world going down while Malaysia is up. Making up for lost time I guess.
LOL!
This is call gila power!

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 23 2014, 11:10 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Oct 23 2014, 04:35 PM)
Today finally got face go see my portfolio....Recovering to last month level. wub.gif
Good for you then!

thumbup.gif

TSBoon3
post Oct 24 2014, 09:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Oct 24 2014, 09:04 AM)
I'm interested to get into ifcamsc.

What would be the best strategy to enter for today?

Need to see if it closes at more than 52 cents?
wink.gif

Errr..... rather much more risk.

Can you imagine that I posted the stock chart IN THIS thread...

Price then was below 20 sen.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

TSBoon3
post Oct 24 2014, 09:27 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 24 2014, 09:17 AM)
Heh, so in this "correction", those who bought because of FA, is the winner?
Eh?

I say no wo...... tongue.gif

Comeon.... you can refer back.... take Homer... tongue.gif
Many started buying at 80 plus sen....

wink.gif

So maybe at best... now maybe breakeven.

My say? Where is Ms.Patience? wink.gif

* And incredibly, the results never fail.
You can refer back in any forum... any year...
Most sees the so called MOS (Margin Of Safe)
so they buy....
But incredibly...
the stock somehow can fall as much 20% below the MOS..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Sometimes.... in other cases/other stocks.... I have seen many times.... the stock fall more than 50% from the presumed MOS level...
Always happen and will happen again....

Alternative?
Take Homer...
Yeah... screw 68 sen price entry... who cares....
but how about 72 sen?
Could one buy at 72 sen? No way? No chance?
Buy a bit more mah....
WHY CHASE THE STOCK DOWN? doh.gif
Now Homer 82 sen.
Profit.
Win.

So who's the winner?

I say Ms. Patience.

thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 24 2014, 09:41 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Oct 24 2014, 09:35 AM)
Having the patience and to resist the urge to buy in too soon is a lesson.

Also knowing whether to sell your shares in certain situation is hard to judge as well.
I guess really knowing the fundamentals of the company is important in this situations.

I have made a few bad calls and reshuffle my portfolio in this correction.

Lost quite a bit but im glad i learnt a few things from this.

I'm ready to be shoot by you ah boon

Share opinions call shooting mehgggg??? tongue.gif

Let me share this.....

BUYING CORRECTLY always make the SELLING PART ............................ EASY!

whistling.gif

Making bad calls....
only make situations bad.... and difficult......
and most of the time...
it never fails....
when the 'correction' sets in.....

.................. the job of reshuffling is ALWAYS AN IMPOSSIBLE job......... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

TSBoon3
post Oct 24 2014, 09:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 24 2014, 09:45 AM)
hmm.gif im a bit don't understand. Just to confirm, your saying one can buy at 72 sen? And your meaning of buy a bit more?
doh.gif

tongue.gif

What's with your under?

All I am saying is very clear...

never ever chase any falling stocks!!!!

*whistle*

Look at the end result....
it's there to be seen..........

the 72 sen?

Look at your chart la....
I could have say buy at 675....
but that's cheating....
that was the lowest..... tongue.gif

I took 72 sen as reference...
cos this was an acceptable buying price.
No?

Read the tea leaves when the stock rebounded from 675 sen to 72 sen.

So the alternative is clearly there...
A trader could have taken an entry for Homer at 72 sen.

Compare...

Right now... the trader who entered at 72 sen... is sitting at nice profits.

The one that chased the stock down and kept on averaging? At best? Break even.

* I also no under the stand what you mean by buy a bit more? *

TSBoon3
post Oct 24 2014, 09:52 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Oct 24 2014, 09:47 AM)
haha I reshuffle by selling alot of companies without a very positive outlook.
I did however sell OCK at a very low price, and now it had rebounded quite a fair bit.  cry.gif

but i did pick up Homer at 0.73, still thinking to keep for dividend play or wait till the 1.60 dream come true
brows.gif  brows.gif
Dude... you seriously got to ignore the 160 dream.

whistling.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 24 2014, 09:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Oct 24 2014, 09:55 AM)
hahaha I know tongue.gif
already got say... fingers were mabuk when it typed out 160 tongue.gif tongue.gif

49 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 >Top

0.0574sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:41 AM