QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 12 2014, 03:20 PM)
thank you very very much Bursa Traders V5
Bursa Traders V5
May 12 2014, 03:25 PM
708 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
May 12 2014, 03:29 PM
708 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
i decided to allocate the for the following counter
asiapac k&N kenanga ta ent xdl csl bpuri |
May 12 2014, 03:30 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
28,187 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Underworld |
May 12 2014, 03:30 PM
1,177 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
May 12 2014, 05:25 PM
105 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Bursa Malaysia Derivatives organised several Education Workshop,
my broker friend are sponsoring several entry tickets for FREE with no terms & condition attached. Any one interested, please have a visit at this lowyat Events link, TQ TQ. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3219542 |
May 13 2014, 09:44 AM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Lalat flying all over the place..... |
May 13 2014, 12:07 PM
1,087 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Hi all sifus here, let's talk some wind abit
YTL corp 4677 current price RM1.65; PE:13.28 financial year profit to shareholder: 2010- 856,764 2011- 1,034,569 2012- 1,181,123 2013 -1,334,155 well about price trend..... errr stagnant since 2 years back, which causes a low PE value strength: reputation, core business in properties and power, cash rich (cash rich will have many advantages during recession weakness: less competitive (less project) against other company such as mah sing, sime and sp setia for a blue chip to have a low PE is actually quite a rare case. somebody is tightly holding the price for his accumulation stage any opinion? This post has been edited by spring onion: May 13 2014, 12:11 PM |
May 13 2014, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 12:07 PM) Hi all sifus here, let's talk some wind abit YTL corp 4677 current price RM1.65; PE:13.28 financial year profit to shareholder: 2010- 856,764 2011- 1,034,569 2012- 1,181,123 2013 -1,334,155 well about price trend..... errr stagnant since 2 years back, which causes a low PE value strength: reputation, core business in properties and power, cash rich (cash rich will have many advantages during recession weakness: less competitive (less project) against other company such as mah sing, sime and sp setia for a blue chip to have a low PE is actually quite a rare case. somebody is tightly holding the price for his accumulation stage any opinion? Stock to talk. Wait ah... let me find me thinking cap. |
May 13 2014, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 12:07 PM) current price RM1.65; PE:13.28 financial year profit to shareholder: 2010- 856,764 2011- 1,034,569 2012- 1,181,123 2013 -1,334,155 TTM = trailing twelve months earnings. This TTM gives a more 'current' earnings compared to the previous year (in this case) 2013 numbers. Half year profits 811.098 million. At this pace, if you use the simple annualised calculation, 2014 could easily reached 1.6 billion. Which is a much better number than 1.3 billion. Anyway, TTM profits for YTL is 1.490 billion. Share base is 10,738,000,000. TTM EPS is 13.87 sen. PE at 1.65 is ~ 11.9x. However to complicate things (which makes shares so fun.. If you take out this gain, this change the whole picture..... ie.. minus out 353 million from 811 million (this half profit)... you would see that current half year profit is actually not as good compared to last year..... ok so far? |
May 13 2014, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 12:58 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « revaluation of land, oopps, never bothered to check. but being a property player, revaluation of land is pretty much normal. understandable why their profit are poorer, cause their revenue also not much |
May 13 2014, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 12:07 PM) strength: reputation, core business in properties and power, cash rich (cash rich will have many advantages during recession Ask you first, how do you define cash rich for a person? Do you just look at his cash accounts, current accounts,, fixed deposit accounts etc etc..... But what about his debts? For example, credit card debts, car loans, house loans, student loans etc? You would need to make those comparisons to ascertain his cash richness, right? Same with YTL Corp (and even YTL Power) Why do we keep hearing that these companies, are so cash rich. Yes, they have a lots of cash but then, they have their mountain of debts too. For example, from their last profit report, you can see that they have big money..... ![]() * cash is actually less compared to last year * but then, you can see their mountain of debts. ![]() |
May 13 2014, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 01:13 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « not to forget they have 8 bil worth of investment properties on hand too i do notice they have a large borrowing in terms of bond. but it is not completely a bad thing right? if it's loan at 12 bil i dont understand why they putting money on FD instead of clearing some, since they are not very active these years. my guess is they have some big plan soon, how soon? i don't know |
May 13 2014, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 01:11 PM) revaluation of land, oopps, never bothered to check. but being a property player, revaluation of land is pretty much normal. understandable why their profit are poorer, cause their revenue also not much if you are one that thinks EPS/PE is important, then it is also important to check if there is any accounting profits boosting their bottom lines.I, understand the need the need for property revaluation. But then the booking of profits from these property revaluation distorts the whole picture. |
May 13 2014, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 01:30 PM) cash rich in terms of cash in banks LOL. RM12 bil FD not to forget they have 8 bil worth of investment properties on hand too i do notice they have a large borrowing in terms of bond. but it is not completely a bad thing right? if it's loan at 12 bil i dont understand why they putting money on FD instead of clearing some, since they are not very active these years. my guess is they have some big plan soon, how soon? i don't know i do notice they have a large borrowing in terms of bond. but it is not completely a bad thing right? no it's not a bad thing. Like I said I just want to point out this myth. So many people in forums, they just say, YTL is cash rich. I just feel they need to be more accurate. Yes, they have plenty of cash but they just have that plenty of debts too. if it's loan at 12 bil i dont understand why they putting money on FD instead of clearing some, since they are not very active these years. For this point, I think you need to do some homework. LOL! If you tabulate their cash balances since 2010, you would see a pattern (ie you can guess/understand the management mindset).... cash amount in the bank has always been high over the years...... it's like their so-called war chest .... but over the years.... YTL have been acquiring companies here and there .... and they use loans to do so (not say is a bad thing.. which is where I think things stand...... high cash but also heavy leverage also...... and the price to pay? it's not tally very efficient as a company.... as a company, despite its huge cash balances, it pays more interests than receiving interests.... (again not saying it is a totally bad thing... This post has been edited by Boon3: May 13 2014, 01:56 PM |
May 13 2014, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 01:41 PM) if you are one that thinks EPS/PE is important, then it is also important to check if there is any accounting profits boosting their bottom lines. I, understand the need the need for property revaluation. But then the booking of profits from these property revaluation distorts the whole picture. QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 01:55 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ![]() looks like i got plenty stuff to study about |
May 13 2014, 02:31 PM
773 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
No liquidity ! period.
Same as many other KLSE counters. Better pray that nothing wrong happened to this company. Otherwise, when there is no taker, it plunged like a rock. QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 12:07 PM) Hi all sifus here, let's talk some wind abit YTL corp 4677 current price RM1.65; PE:13.28 financial year profit to shareholder: 2010- 856,764 2011- 1,034,569 2012- 1,181,123 2013 -1,334,155 well about price trend..... errr stagnant since 2 years back, which causes a low PE value strength: reputation, core business in properties and power, cash rich (cash rich will have many advantages during recession weakness: less competitive (less project) against other company such as mah sing, sime and sp setia for a blue chip to have a low PE is actually quite a rare case. somebody is tightly holding the price for his accumulation stage any opinion? |
May 13 2014, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 02:11 PM) ![]() looks like i got plenty stuff to study about You have put in plenty of effort.... QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 12:07 PM) for a blue chip to have a low PE is actually quite a rare case. somebody is tightly holding the price for his accumulation stage any opinion? ![]() Price has been declining from 2.10 to 1.50+... However, recently there are signs of change..... ![]() zooming in.... ![]() Worth a buy? Besides the 'green shoot' seen in the chart... do you see any positive catalyst for the stock? What is going to make buyers rush to buy this stock? |
May 13 2014, 02:38 PM
13,469 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
It's not rare to have a low PER. Bear in mind YTL is a diversified holding company. It's hard to give a true value for investment holding company. Just look at Insas for example.
May 13 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 02:11 PM) looks like i got plenty stuff to study about Let me dig out some stuff for you to study....go see if you want to do some fake trading in it. give ma an hour or so... This post has been edited by Boon3: May 13 2014, 02:43 PM |
May 13 2014, 02:42 PM
773 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Chart can be misleading, especially the last one.
Altho it show big fluctuations, but if u look carefully, the difference is only 20 cents in 7 months. Btw, the big long white candle is probably a fund buying. QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 02:33 PM) |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:58 PM |