773 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
.double post.
This post has been edited by gspirit01: May 13 2014, 02:44 PM |
May 13 2014, 02:44 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(gspirit01 @ May 13 2014, 02:42 PM) Chart can be misleading, especially the last one. Excellent point. Altho it show big fluctuations, but if u look carefully, the difference is only 20 cents in 7 months. Btw, the big long white candle is probably a fund buying. |
May 13 2014, 02:50 PM
1,087 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 02:33 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « worth a buy? with the current divvy yeild is around 2% currently mid cap and small cap stocks not gaining any investor sight, holding this little so called "gem" might worth the investment however i don't know what are they going to do with the 12 bil This post has been edited by spring onion: May 13 2014, 03:00 PM |
May 13 2014, 02:52 PM
May 13 2014, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 02:52 PM) okay... can show me the method of your 555 book recording also? Outside now..You take a lookie at Benalac. Give me your study on it. |
May 13 2014, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 13 2014, 02:38 PM) It's not rare to have a low PER. Bear in mind YTL is a diversified holding company. It's hard to give a true value for investment holding company. Just look at Insas for example. so i heard you are a YTL QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 03:06 PM) BENALEC last price 0.98. resistance 1.05, support 0.90financial wise 2010- na 2011- 56,017 2012- 82,670 2013- 56,017 TTM- 21,xxx profit has been dropping revenue was bad at quarter end at 2013-09-30, now in recovering period healthy asset: liabilities ratio but their differed revenue This post has been edited by spring onion: May 13 2014, 03:53 PM |
May 13 2014, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 02:50 PM) exactly. stagnant 2.10 to 1.50 to 1.60, i'm sure francis have to do something about it. and the time is about now :/ call me a speculator but i would like to think this way 2.10 to 1.50 = fall la. worth a buy? with the current divvy yeild is around 2% currently mid cap and small cap stocks not gaining any investor sight, holding this little so called "gem" might worth the investment however i don't know what are they going to do with the 12 bil A fall is a fall... not same as stagnant. Stagnant means... something like.... 160-170-160 ..... It's ok to speculate one.... speculate is just a word only..... Yes, there's nothing wrong to speculate what they might do with the 'big cash war chest' they have.... but you have to evaluate yourself how good such a speculation is. .... and you really need to rid yourself that 12 bil cash mindset... hehe... not healthy... it will only blind your good judgement.... ... remember if you view their 'fixed deposits' and 'cash balances'... yes the total is more than 13 billion.... ... but if you view back their borrowings,,, their total borrowings (not counting their bonds) is over 18 billion.... ... so from that perspective... it's no big deal really... they have the cash but they have lots of borrowings also. if you ask me... I probably would not call this a 'gem'. |
May 13 2014, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 02:52 PM) okay... can show me the method of your 555 book recording also? also pay attention to gspirit01's comments. The liquidity issue. Remember YTL is a 10.7 billion share company. This is a big mama share and it will take MUSCLES to move the share.... so if there's not a strong catalyst, it's not going to be easy to push this share up at all. |
May 13 2014, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 03:52 PM) so i heard you are a YTL Good stuff.BENALEC last price 0.98. resistance 1.05, support 0.90 financial wise 2010- na 2011- 56,017 2012- 82,670 2013- 56,017 TTM- 21,xxx profit has been dropping revenue was bad at quarter end at 2013-09-30, now in recovering period healthy asset: liabilities ratio but their differed revenue You did some digging. This is what might catch some attention. ![]() see the trading on 6/5...... and this is where some traders/punters let their imagination run wild.... they start thinking.... if this movement is for real.... what if..... the bigger picture.... ![]() ..... and what you need to do is to start digging out what's causing the change of sentiments towards this stock... yes.... the profit track record is in fact terrible.... profits declining since 2012..... it is indeed terrible..... Poor fundamentals.... ok... last quarterly profits was decent (is this a turnaround?) ..... but that's about it.... so what's causing change of sentiments towards this stock? can you dig? ps: I have zero position in this stock. |
May 13 2014, 04:19 PM
13,472 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 03:52 PM) Hahahaha...Erm. One fateful day, came back to office around 445pm. Nothing do to and I take a look at klci components. Saw YTL. Click click checking historical price and some general info, followed with a buy before closing. |
May 13 2014, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 04:13 PM) but that's about it.... spring onionso what's causing change of sentiments towards this stock? And the reason? Share buybacks or some pasar traders would describe as 'company goreng sendiri' ... ![]() See the transaction? It started on 6/5 refer to the earlier chart.... ![]() See how the volume increased on 6/5? The active share buybacks from the company is driving the stock higher. .... and this is what I will call 'an event' (share buybacks) driven trade. ok.. let me find you a possible 'chart driven' trade. This post has been edited by Boon3: May 13 2014, 05:56 PM |
May 13 2014, 06:07 PM
May 13 2014, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 06:07 PM) ok ok. interesting fact will get back to you later. dinner with family at 7 Just giving you some 'case' stocks for you to look see only. |
May 13 2014, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 13 2014, 02:52 PM) okay... can show me the method of your 555 book recording also? Here's a 'chart driven' sort of trading..... ![]() See the big jump in volume on 9/5? This chart event would probably trigger some alert chart traders. Zooming out... ![]() and out.... ![]() .... so what's causing the sudden interest? Ok, there's one non independent director, Hassan bin Hussain disposing some 1,200,000 shares at 30 sen on 5/5. This is an off market transaction as the highest traded price on 5/5 was only 26 sen. Some party was positive enough about the stock to buy the stock 4 sens higher.... Time to dig other info? Profit track record... 2010 - 1.9 million 2011 - 16.7 million 2012 - 7.8 million 2013 - 17.2 million ttm - same as 2013... LOL! The skeptical perspective? One year good, one year bad.... would this up-down-up profit trend continue? How to trust this stock? The optimistic perspective? The company had recorded 5 consecutive quarters of positive earnings trend. Company's profit increased from 7.8 million to 17.2 million. Fantastic growth. At 28.5 sen, the company EPS is 2.61 and a pe of 10.92x. Option for the speculator? Wait for T+3 and observe how the stock digest that big volume. If it holds or if it makes a move up, time to jump in? Your opinion spring onion ? This post has been edited by Boon3: May 13 2014, 06:49 PM |
May 13 2014, 06:48 PM
spring onion .... and how about 'observation based' trading?
too much for one day? |
May 14 2014, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 06:46 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 06:48 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ok about benelac ben was a victim during the correction period, they change their management or the board which causes some unhappiness within the shareholder. furthermore they sold some of their asset. their profit fall short and thus making the share price lower This post has been edited by spring onion: May 14 2014, 12:15 AM |
May 14 2014, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 06:46 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « there is also possibility that the stock may stay stagnant after T+3 |
May 14 2014, 06:25 AM
QUOTE(spring onion @ May 14 2014, 12:15 AM) just back from the dinner ok about benelac ben was a victim during the correction period, they change their management or the board which causes some unhappiness within the shareholder. furthermore they sold some of their asset. their profit fall short and thus making the share price lower 7-12 dinner? Well done! Keep up being objective when lookie at stocks! This is the way to go. QUOTE(spring onion @ May 14 2014, 12:20 AM) my opinion, up or down really depends on jones taikor, if he want down, want break is like challenging god. if up then depends on punters. but on T+1 the counter seems unable to support There are some traders out there who specializes on T+ trading.there is also possibility that the stock may stay stagnant after T+3 They are pretty good at it too. On your T+1 observation. Yes, it was not able to hold support. But that's normal. It's part of a healthy pullback for now........ What happens the next 2 days is what's that is important. And 'Observation based' trading.... This one..... Ok, currently with KLIA 2 up and running, some are 'seeing' lots of traffic for AirAsia. More travelers means good business ma.... (Is this observation even valid? ) But then the chart ..... ![]() ![]() Will you trade it based on this so called observation? |
May 14 2014, 09:19 AM
708 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
morning huat huat huat
| Change to: | 0.0280sec