Bursa Traders V5

fkinmeng
post Oct 2 2014, 10:31 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 2 2014, 08:58 AM)
Do not simply top up when you see a stock decline.

sweat.gif

In some cases...
It could be our fault...
ie we bought the wrong stock at the WRONG price.

Topping up in such incidents won't help.

icon_rolleyes.gif
so when is the right time to top up?
kevraul
post Oct 2 2014, 10:42 AM

mr.
1,407 posts

so boon, can you recall what purple in the transaction means?
TSBoon3
post Oct 2 2014, 10:49 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kevraul @ Oct 2 2014, 10:42 AM)
so boon, can you recall what purple in the transaction means?

No. I am not in the industry bro.
Best if you want to know, call your remiser.
Give the fella/babe some work.

TSBoon3
post Oct 2 2014, 10:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 2 2014, 10:31 AM)
so when is the right time to top up?
hehe... I am not an investment adviser.
Having said that, I can let you know one big secret.

kevraul
post Oct 2 2014, 10:53 AM

mr.
1,407 posts

haha.....all right, lets call and give some work to those commission takers.
TSBoon3
post Oct 2 2014, 10:54 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kevraul @ Oct 2 2014, 10:53 AM)
haha.....all right, lets call and give some work to those commission takers.
That's the spirit!

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

fkinmeng
post Oct 2 2014, 11:03 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 2 2014, 10:51 AM)
hehe... I am not an investment adviser.
Having said that, I can let you know one big secret.

want learn from Uncle Goog also need to know how to ask question. blush.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 2 2014, 11:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 2 2014, 11:03 AM)
want learn from Uncle Goog also need to know how to ask question.  blush.gif
Type out exactly what you want to know...
You be surprised to see all the hits.....

for example...
try searching .... 'average down vs average up'.....

see what kind of hits you get....

after researching....
you can adjust a bit...

for example... you see me say averaging down is bad...
so you could thinking...
why is it bad? what is the risk?

well... try searching 'averaging down risks in stocks'.... etc etc etc....

the info out there is limited...

of course....
not all article makes sense....
some actually are poorly written...
this is where... yourself comes into the picture...
you need to rationalize what is making sense and what isn't............

etc etc etc....

blah.... blah........ blah...............

tongue.gif
XCloudz
post Oct 2 2014, 04:19 PM

323 posts

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...are-source.html
SKPRES may buy TECNIC for RM5 a share.
hehe86
post Oct 2 2014, 04:31 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Heh simi tai chi.

Conslidation breakout retracement incoming? brows.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 2 2014, 06:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 2 2014, 04:31 PM)
Heh simi tai chi.

Conslidation breakout retracement incoming? brows.gif
You what talk you?

Me stand no under. tongue.gif

hehe86
post Oct 2 2014, 11:38 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 2 2014, 06:01 PM)
You what talk you?

Me stand no under. tongue.gif
Haha hokkien la hokkien
TSBoon3
post Oct 2 2014, 11:52 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 2 2014, 11:38 PM)
Haha hokkien la hokkien
doh.gif

Conslidation breakout retracement incoming? <---------- What is this?

icon_question.gif
hehe86
post Oct 3 2014, 12:08 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 2 2014, 11:52 PM)
doh.gif

Conslidation breakout retracement incoming? <---------- What is this?

icon_question.gif
LOL! sweat.gif

Like Homer ka, Sunway ka, etc ka, haha
TSBoon3
post Oct 3 2014, 07:50 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 3 2014, 12:08 AM)
LOL! sweat.gif

Like Homer ka, Sunway ka, etc ka, haha
doh.gif

How la you use the first 3 words together?

Oh yes, Homer is consolidating/retracing after its recent run.....

and what would be your decision?

whistling.gif

Most stocks sort of gave in and started 'retracing'.........
It wasn't a pretty sight.........

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 3 2014, 08:10 AM

15,942 posts

hehe86

The immediate risk here is that the stock could test 85......

tongue.gif
wenqing
post Oct 3 2014, 08:13 AM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 3 2014, 08:10 AM)
hehe86

The immediate risk here is that the stock could test 85......

tongue.gif
I enter at 0.88 lor.Break 0.85 cut loss. hmm.gif hmm.gif
0.85 last time sibeh hard resistance. Now should become sibeh hard support?
TSBoon3
post Oct 3 2014, 08:37 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Oct 3 2014, 08:13 AM)
I enter at 0.88 lor.Break 0.85 cut loss. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
0.85 last time sibeh hard resistance. Now should become sibeh hard support?

I was waiting and waiting.... for your reply. tongue.gif

So you bought more?

If you follow my posts, it suits me that I do not buy based on where I think the support will be.

I know, I klnow...
many like to buy at where they think the support is....
well.... sometimes it does work....
but many times, it doesn't.

if I was going to buy Homer, I would rather wait.

Shark market is always a game of waiting.
Wait to buy.
Wait to sell.

In between.... you do more waiting. LOL! LOL! tongue.gif

wenqing
post Oct 3 2014, 08:57 AM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 3 2014, 08:37 AM)

I was waiting and waiting.... for your reply. tongue.gif

So you bought more?

If you follow my posts, it suits me that I do not buy based on where I think the support will be.

I know, I klnow...
many like to buy at where they think the support is....
well.... sometimes it does work....
but many times, it doesn't.

if I was going to buy Homer, I would rather wait.

Shark market is always a game of waiting.
Wait to buy.
Wait to sell.

In between.... you do more waiting. LOL! LOL! tongue.gif
Y wait for my reply? I cincai buy cincai sell.
Everyone have different method and I must admit there are still many method to maximize profit compare to my noob method(Just buy and just wait).

TSBoon3
post Oct 3 2014, 09:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Oct 3 2014, 08:57 AM)
Y wait for my reply? I cincai buy cincai sell.
Everyone have different method and I must admit there are still many method to maximize profit compare to my noob method(Just buy and just wait).

Because everytime I post something on Homer, you sure to reply one..... tongue.gif

Err... you say you want to learn TA ma....
the very basics is support/resistance....

and one thing you need to know is.........
stocks are traded all the time...
hence...
supports and resistance are very fluid...
ie.... they change all the time....

and for my past trading......
I found out that it's not a 100% fool proof method to rely on supports to buy a stock......
Many a times.... supports tend to be broken..... sweat.gif

p/s this not exercise to maximize profit. instead to focus on developing a sound trading.

152 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:55 AM