Bursa Traders V5

hehe86
post Oct 1 2014, 10:13 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 1 2014, 09:27 AM)
It's other related companies meaning is see who is the 'owner'....
in this case PMCorp and PMHoldings.

Just an exercise la...
and again I am not the least interested.... tongue.gif
Yeap, good exercise. Appreciate it. Later try implement see see
wenqing
post Oct 1 2014, 10:27 AM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 1 2014, 10:06 AM)
You need to learn TA.............................. heeeeehehe laugh.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Cannot always narrow mind one.
Cannot always think 'time the market'.

I, myself , don't time the market.

Explore yourself...
Enrich yourself....
Improve......

They say...
to improve is to change
to be perfect to keep on changing

so embrace yourself with TA.

laugh.gif laugh.gif
I got buy book and read. But after try a for some time with a net loss, then give up liao. maybe need sifu like u to guide me notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 1 2014, 10:31 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Oct 1 2014, 10:27 AM)
I got buy book and read. But after try a for some time with a net loss, then give up liao. maybe need sifu like u to guide me notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Paper trade laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ................................... tongue.gif

Do not trade with real money until you are 107 % sure you are ready.

wenqing
post Oct 1 2014, 10:35 AM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 1 2014, 10:31 AM)
Paper trade laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ................................... tongue.gif

Do not trade with real money until you are 107 % sure you are ready.

paper trade mana ada kick? paper trade maybe u can trade rationally coz no fear and greed. Care to train me become ur successor? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 1 2014, 10:37 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Oct 1 2014, 10:35 AM)
paper trade mana ada kick? paper trade maybe u can trade rationally coz no fear and greed. Care to train me become ur successor? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Making money in shark market is dull...
it is boring....
there isn't any kick at all.

laugh.gif laugh.gif
hehe86
post Oct 1 2014, 10:38 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Oct 1 2014, 10:27 AM)
I got buy book and read. But after try a for some time with a net loss, then give up liao. maybe need sifu like u to guide me notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Haha TA eh biggrin.gif

Depends on what TA you use, not every style/pattern suits you. So you need to try until you found one that suits you

And as Boon said, you can try paper trade first lo to know what techniques suit you better. And as always can always post your chart pics and ask question here

OT: Boon with his poison again eh. Need..... to find...... antidote....

TSBoon3
post Oct 1 2014, 10:41 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 1 2014, 10:38 AM)

Boon with his poison again eh. Need..... to find...... antidote....
shit!

then you come forum for what la?

laugh.gif laugh.gif

obvious answer is to be poison maaaa................................... heeeehehe laugh.gif
wenqing
post Oct 1 2014, 10:51 AM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 1 2014, 10:41 AM)
shit!

then you come forum for what la?

laugh.gif laugh.gif

obvious answer is to be poison maaaa................................... heeeehehe laugh.gif
I always open my mind to accept new knowledge as I still young and inexperience. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 1 2014, 10:53 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Oct 1 2014, 10:51 AM)
I always open my mind to accept new knowledge as I still young and inexperience.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I am even younger...................................... tongue.gif

Tell you what...
next time...
you post a chart...
and then...
you post what your thinking about the chart.

johnnyzai89
post Oct 1 2014, 11:03 AM

1,444 posts

there goes Vitrox and Elsofttt
Suicidal Guy
post Oct 2 2014, 12:06 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 1 2014, 08:35 AM)
Errr....

Firstly do refer my above comments.

I am a trader and I get paid when I observe........... tongue.gif

Hence, I could just post stocks WITHOUT any prejudice and it's up to you all to decide YOURSELF if what I am saying make sense or it's utter KETAM!  laugh.gif
But jokes aside, never ever trust anyone in any stock forums.
Trust own self.
Make your own research + reasoning.
I see forums where one so-called head speak, and the rest follow blindly... doh.gif
I do not wish to see this here....
simply cos... I am human and I could be always be WRONG!

Yes, using TTM, Elsoft PE is high at 26.7
Not much justification.

Regarding Elsoft, I am aware what I wrote here post #1272

That was before it's latest earnings.

hehe86 also note... tongue.gif
Compared to my last notes.
That time I was looking at a TTM eps of 5.39.
Now the TTM has jumped incredibly to 6.33.
There is growth.
as can be seen in the above table.

Isn't it the similar to IQGroup's earnings?

See how the most recent earnings TOWERS above the other 3 most recent earnings.

Well, common sense thinking here (err...this is not 100% foolproof and yes, sometimes.... it might fail one..... sweat.gif)

IF (big IF hor - and this is what is betting one on ) assuming this turnaround is real...
then it's not logical that to expect the next couple of earnings to repeat its earlier poor earnings.
complicated?

Take Elsoft (easier to see)

2014 Q2 eps 3.84
2014 Q1 eps 0.68
2013 Q4 eps 1.01
2013 Q3 eps 0.80

the next quarter is 2014 Q3.
it should compare against 2013 Q3, in which Elsoft only had an eps of 0.80 sen.

Using the assumption that we see a real turnaround, Elsoft 'should' possibly record an eps of maybe at least 3.84 sen.
If you replace that 0.80 sen with say 3.8 sen...
we could see a new TTM eps table like this below...

2014 Q3 eps 3.80 <<-->> estimated eps
2014 Q2 eps 3.84
2014 Q1 eps 0.68
2013 Q4 eps 1.01

now if count the TTM, it then becomes 9.33 sen!!!! (the working = 3.8 + 3.84 + 0.68 + 1.01)
see how the TTM jumps?
and if we repeat it 2 more times...
Elsoft PE doesn't appear too expensive, yes?

Same thing...
run it with IQ numbers...
you will see a difference...

which is why ...
for me la.....
Elsoft annualised eps (assuming turnaround is real) = 15.36 sen!!
IQGroup annualised eps (assuming turnaround is real) = 35 sen!!
p/s: Warning: This is just example and not ask you die die buy these 2 stocks!

tongue.gif
Ah Boon... the revenue for elsoft and iqgroup is inconsistent.. how can one predict the revenue for upcoming quarters if the revenues are inconsistent? rclxub.gif

Elsoft had a contract worth 25 mil which will start to contribute in the earnings from next quarter results.. the latest quarter results is not including the revenue from this contract.. am i right? question is the contract will spread over how many years? how can one find this info? if we have this info and info of contracts expiring, then we can estimate the revenue for coming quarters?

IQGroup annualised eps of 35sen looks good. But can it really achieve that given that the previous quarter it reported a loss? rclxub.gif

Pls enlighten icon_question.gif
twhong_91
post Oct 2 2014, 12:27 AM

1,637 posts

US very red. tomorrow KLCI also red. rclxub.gif
spring onion
post Oct 2 2014, 12:30 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Oct 2 2014, 12:27 AM)
US very red. tomorrow KLCI also red. rclxub.gif
good, give you chance to top up more
TSBoon3
post Oct 2 2014, 06:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Oct 2 2014, 12:06 AM)
Ah Boon... the revenue for elsoft and iqgroup is inconsistent.. how can one predict the revenue for upcoming quarters if the revenues are inconsistent?  rclxub.gif

Elsoft had a contract worth 25 mil which will start to contribute in the earnings from next quarter results.. the latest quarter results is not including the revenue from this contract.. am i right? question is the contract will spread over how many years? how can one find this info? if we have this info and info of contracts expiring, then we can estimate the revenue for coming quarters?

IQGroup annualised eps of 35sen looks good. But can it really achieve that given that the previous quarter it reported a loss?  rclxub.gif

Pls enlighten  icon_question.gif
Remember the big IF highlighted in bold.
Everyone bets on something in the shark market, investors included.
The assumption (ie the GAMBLE) here is that the turnariund here is real.
That's the bet.
It's a turnaround stock.
Which means revenue and profits are assumed to improve.
Anyway this is my view and as mentioned before, please do not simply accept my opinions blindly for I could always be wrong.
Yes, feel free to disagree.
LOL. and don't forget I am not an investor.

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 2 2014, 06:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Oct 2 2014, 12:06 AM)
Ah Boon... the revenue for elsoft and iqgroup is inconsistent.. how can one predict the revenue for upcoming quarters if the revenues are inconsistent?  rclxub.gif

IQGroup annualised eps of 35sen looks good. But can it really achieve that given that the previous quarter it reported a loss?  rclxub.gif

Pls enlighten  icon_question.gif
P/S keep this postings aside.
Just note the current TTM eps.
Come next profit report, compare the new TTM numbers with the current numbers.
See if there is improvement in the TTM numbwrs or not.

andrekua2
post Oct 2 2014, 08:17 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 1 2014, 09:50 AM)
Having said all that...

in the first place...

these companies rescinding their deals...
these aren't really investment grade companies at all in the first place......

And Robert Tan is probably gonna get lots of red marks since he has two companies (PDZ and GBH) involved......
And you sort of wonder why people are so surprised anyway.

This is Malaysia we are talking about. Turnaround is easier said than done. Why the rich are interested to rescue a money losing company?
twhong_91
post Oct 2 2014, 08:48 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Oct 2 2014, 12:30 AM)
good, give you chance to top up more
too bad no extra money to top up more. haha
TSBoon3
post Oct 2 2014, 08:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 2 2014, 08:17 AM)
And you sort of wonder why people are so surprised anyway.

This is Malaysia we are talking about. Turnaround is easier said than done. Why the rich are interested to rescue a money losing company?
When market is hot, people tend to believe anything.
tongue.gif

Look at all the silly net asset worth valuation used to pimp up a stock for their wok-ing activities.

And in certain cases, it's so laughable when the said company net ASSet is diminishing over the years. laugh.gif

And kind advice ia never easy to give, especially for stocks.

If someone has it, and you utter the slightest 'risk' about the stock, you are simply brushed aside as a 'bad mouth' or a 'Vodoo man'! laugh.gif

TSBoon3
post Oct 2 2014, 08:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Oct 2 2014, 08:48 AM)
too bad no extra money to top up more. haha
Do not simply top up when you see a stock decline.

sweat.gif

In some cases...
It could be our fault...
ie we bought the wrong stock at the WRONG price.

Topping up in such incidents won't help.

icon_rolleyes.gif

hehe86
post Oct 2 2014, 10:23 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 2 2014, 08:58 AM)
Do not simply top up when you see a stock decline.

sweat.gif

In some cases...
It could be our fault...
ie we bought the wrong stock at the WRONG price.

Topping up in such incidents won't help.

icon_rolleyes.gif
I think you meant here is average down? As long as you still average up still ok isnt it?

Kekeke

152 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:23 PM