Bursa Traders V5

billy_overheat
post Jun 21 2014, 10:45 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 21 2014, 10:20 AM)
Err.. actually you need to consider if my comments suits you or not.

Because my comments are more 'trader bias'......

if I was more 'investor bias'.... then I would be considering the value part of the equation...

because if such issues are temp, and it causes a huge drop in share prices...
then one with an investor perspective would use the value issue as the basis for them to actually buy more of the stock.

yup,  buy when no one wants the stock.

Like I said before, one needs to understand oneself....

You need to know your own edge.

Are you a good trader?

Are you a good speculator?

Are you a good investor?

Or are you simply a punter?

tongue.gif
kueyteowlou said this thread is for punters. tongue.gif

Anyway, I agree with warren's and cold eye's. I'm looking for long term gains simply because I don't really have the time to stick my eyes on the monitor. Once study and buying has been done, I will keep that and daily movements are just roller coaster's ups and downs. Results are what matter. *Heart must be strong. laugh.gif*

I'm not a good trader and never will be. doh.gif When is your talk and who's your organizer jek? tongue.gif tongue.gif

Lari!! Someone is raising rclxlh.gif again!!!! tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jun 21 2014, 11:05 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 21 2014, 10:36 AM)
Well, in the past, I was a fool, thinking to make quick bucks from the market (basically i wont hold a stock for a long time) when it rise, i sold it off, when it dropped, i sold it off too. In the end, I made a big mistake in my investment (not investment I think  sweat.gif ) I think my mind-set was wrong in the first place, in the end I lost 30% of my initial investment in the past 3 years.

There was a time where I had stopped trading for a while because of that issue. Until I read your comments and your ideas of investing. I try to learn from you and hope to gain a return of 10% a year (hopefully). So I started to find stocks that have growth, just like what you would have mentioned every time.  rclxms.gif

Right now, I have a REIT and another growth company in my portfolio, I plan to hold it in long term, so now I consider myself as an investor, as I dont check the prices of stocks frequently (In the past I always checked the prices of stock). I only check it when I am free and every time after 5pm and also the announcements.
..and you are learning how to invest from a trader....

twhong_91
post Jun 21 2014, 11:11 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 21 2014, 11:05 AM)
..and you are learning how to invest from a trader....

are you a trader? shocking.gif shakehead.gif

are not you an investor? smile.gif
TSBoon3
post Jun 21 2014, 11:12 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 21 2014, 11:11 AM)
are you a trader?  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif

are not you an investor?  smile.gif

I am definitely not an investor.

tongue.gif

twhong_91
post Jun 21 2014, 11:14 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 21 2014, 11:12 AM)

I am definitely not an investor.

tongue.gif
i always thought that you were an investor, because you barely sell/buy a stock in a year. maybe i was wrong. biggrin.gif
TSBoon3
post Jun 21 2014, 11:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 21 2014, 11:14 AM)
i always thought that you were an investor, because you barely sell/buy a stock in a year. maybe i was wrong.  biggrin.gif
whistling.gif

Need to pay more attention.

billy_overheat
post Jun 21 2014, 11:20 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 21 2014, 11:14 AM)
i always thought that you were an investor, because you barely sell/buy a stock in a year. maybe i was wrong.  biggrin.gif
He did say that trader can trade in a long term too. laugh.gif
spring onion
post Jun 21 2014, 11:54 AM

1,087 posts

what boon means that

investor means a person is married to a stock for a lifetime...

traders.... there are many types of traders

long term traders... who find a stock friend and then be together and dump it during their peak

short term trader... like visiting whistling.gif quite fun to become but also can kena aids anytime if not careful enough
lynetnonyma
post Jun 21 2014, 12:18 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 21 2014, 09:24 AM)
Actually I find it very tedious to talk stocks here at times.

When you asked me about SKPetro and I came back with some opinions on the stock, it gets boring to see other forummers view it as a tip! doh.gif
I feel I got scolded by Boon3.... I guess I must say sorry. I just joking around only.

spring onion
post Jun 21 2014, 12:23 PM

1,087 posts

apparently technology stocks is on the rise now... being gorenged or fundamentally strong? i don't see nasdaq stock boom boom pow also hmm.gif
TSBoon3
post Jun 21 2014, 12:26 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Jun 21 2014, 12:18 PM)
I feel I got scolded by Boon3.... I guess I must say sorry. I just joking around only.

Today you wear what color skirt?

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jun 21 2014, 12:28 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jun 21 2014, 12:23 PM)
apparently technology stocks is on the rise now... being gorenged or fundamentally strong? i don't see nasdaq stock boom boom pow also hmm.gif
Which tech stock so geng you see?
lynetnonyma
post Jun 21 2014, 12:32 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 21 2014, 12:26 PM)

Today you wear what color skirt?

tongue.gif
Err... I didn't quite get what you mean... Never mind, I have said before. Thanks for your opinions here.

TSBoon3
post Jun 21 2014, 12:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Jun 21 2014, 12:32 PM)
Err... I didn't quite get what you mean... Never mind,  I have said before. Thanks for your opinions here.
tongue.gif

I enjoy talking stocks la.....just that I got no tips to share.
spring onion
post Jun 21 2014, 12:36 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 21 2014, 12:28 PM)
Which tech stock so geng you see?
elsoft, vitrox and inari hmm.gif

got wind to talk?
TSBoon3
post Jun 21 2014, 12:40 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jun 21 2014, 12:36 PM)
elsoft, vitrox and inari hmm.gif

got wind to talk?
Elsoft and vitrox going a bit over the top hor...sweat.gif

Inari? Err..it was stuck in a range..and it just broke out if recently. I see the stock fully valued... I won't be chasing it.
billy_overheat
post Jun 21 2014, 12:45 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 21 2014, 12:40 PM)

Inari? Err..it was stuck in a range..and it just broke out if recently. I see the stock fully valued... I won't be chasing it.
How do you judge whether the company is fully valued or not? In terms of earning or the marketing of their products?
spring onion
post Jun 21 2014, 12:52 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 21 2014, 12:40 PM)

over the top as means that being gorenged?

i know their business (vitrox) last time was not bad during 2012. right now cause i change place to work already so didnt get to check out their business tongue.gif

elsoft. any opinion on this?
TSBoon3
post Jun 21 2014, 12:55 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jun 21 2014, 12:52 PM)

i know their business (vitrox) last time was not bad during 2012. right now cause i change place to work already so didnt get to check out their business tongue.gif

Having lunch now....

TSBoon3
post Jun 21 2014, 12:55 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jun 21 2014, 12:52 PM)

Having lunch now....

152 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:35 AM