Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V8, Your WCed rigs, discussions, ideas & etc

cstkl1
post Aug 6 2014, 11:13 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(panjangbest110 @ Aug 6 2014, 08:59 AM)
its not parallel flow, the flow goes like this
Pump/res>gpu>cpu>rad>pump/res
The GPU inlet is on the left and outlet is on the right.sorry for the dark picture hehehe
I just follow water cool recommendation to use the left port as inlet and the right port as outlet.
Ah i see it now.
cstkl1
post Aug 8 2014, 12:19 AM

6,799 posts

anybody here has a spare ek x3 anticylone..

need one.

cstkl1
post Aug 8 2014, 09:29 PM

6,799 posts

crap.... lol was looking for this one specific item high and low.. and guess what cyntrix brought it in and storm88, zeonpc has a ton of it.

Swiftech 8 pwm fan splitter.
http://www.swiftech.com/8-WayPWMsplitter.aspx

this item will negate the sillyness of using fan controllers that are expensive and normally limited to 6 fans etc...

it powers 8 pwm fans and has a single pwm fan to mobo cpu fan header to control it..

grab man.. only frozen cpu has this and its always sold out although theirs is a sata powered one.
we in malaysia have a lot of it.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 8 2014, 11:48 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 9 2014, 03:14 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Aug 9 2014, 02:57 PM)
Ohh. Thank you guys. Now my temperature normal again.  smile.gif

One question, do you put air purifier beside your pc? (let's say room easy to get dusty)
eh dust comes from opening ure room , window, etc. only way to stop it is to have a empty room, vacuum tight, and then only put ure computer in.

so air purifier wont stop dust etc.. every time u open your door, movement of air from a still room (full of dust) to your room ( fan i assuming or aircond etc..)...

create a vacuum door entrance like CDC does. lol... two double door vacuum tight..

get filters. radiator fans always push out of the casing. filters on intake fans to the casing.
nvr do radiators fans push into the casing unless u have no choice.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 9 2014, 03:34 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 9 2014, 10:14 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(chongtiensum @ Aug 9 2014, 09:55 PM)
haha im being in the mech group for some time and ended kena poison limited edition ducky...
now wanna build new rig... thinking aircool not stylo enuff... maybe prepare extra 2k for wc tongue.gif
kuda.. u looks familier haha... kopitards whistling.gif
2k for wc on cpu n gpu wont be stylo..

Up it to 3k to 4k atleast

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 9 2014, 10:30 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 10 2014, 12:39 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(hafdin @ Aug 10 2014, 12:22 PM)
i'm using the quiet edition.. the performance is so noisy.. but i have a new problem with the fan.. if i put full 8 fan at the bottom rad, i can't fit my res and pump, cause the 250 res is quite long.. maybe if anyone have EK 150 res to sell, do pm me tongue.gif
Just buy the cylinder
Ask ezzy.
cstkl1
post Aug 10 2014, 12:44 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(chongtiensum @ Aug 10 2014, 11:53 AM)
# XSPC RayStorm D5 Photon AX360 WaterCooling Kit # = RM1049 *Ready Stock
*New Arrival 
linglong
this one ok ma? if wanna cool gpu can buy separate gpu block and konet to this ?
works too rite?  hmm.gif
Yup it will work . Just make sure you buy two more compression fittings for the gpu block. Make sure its the right size for the tubing in the kit
cstkl1
post Aug 10 2014, 12:57 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(hafdin @ Aug 10 2014, 12:54 PM)
hm... can't use the bitspower res.. cause i already bought the dual pump top for ek that can attach with the ek res.. its a bit different than the bitpower res.. cause i have a very small bitspower res..
ek dual D5 X-Res link csq

also did yours come with only mesh antivortex right?? no anticylone thingy..

so just get the cylinder only from ezzy. they do monthly orders afaik.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 10 2014, 12:58 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 10 2014, 01:26 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Aug 10 2014, 01:01 PM)
Can also ask for lingloong if want it fast
i think he would order from ezzy right. since they are the distro for ek.
cstkl1
post Aug 10 2014, 01:36 PM

6,799 posts

hafdin
Reedit, and rotate that picture dude..

yup i got those as well.

was planning to get bits but then saw that this can fit inside the drive bay and also performance is much better.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 10 2014, 01:37 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 10 2014, 02:39 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(chongtiensum @ Aug 10 2014, 02:03 PM)
like this i need to prepare another 2k for my rig liao sad.gif worth the wait... sekaligus make a monster ...  drool.gif  usually wat casing do u guys sifu sifu recommend?
Phantek Enthoo Primo.

Its made for WC and " Monsta" Rig. No need to mod etc.. l

Budget no restrain.
Caselabs any of their series

Gone are the days of high fpi/restrictive flow/delta fans required radiators

so minimum on good sp/db fans.. find a casing that can fit a HWLABS GTX480, SR1480, RX480, Alphacool UT60 480 radiator with a D5 top and res.
Should be enough for a cpu/mobo/gpu and maybe even another gpu if ure not gonna oc like mad.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 10 2014, 02:41 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 10 2014, 10:49 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Aug 10 2014, 10:19 PM)
Just received the case, and it is really huge, to me i no need to mod anything.
Now need to look for 480mm rad  sweat.gif
what case is this??

cstkl1
post Aug 12 2014, 11:05 AM

6,799 posts

First time didnt get taxed

Frozen CPU : Primo tube, 6xNoctua 140 redux 1500rpm, 4 fittings.

Even-though the tracking is nerve racking.. so little info etc. but not bad 6 days to arrive.

Lesson learned. Avoid Fedex. HWLABS and PPC before was all fedex.

Now just waiting for EK precisemount from EK slovenia. Getting some vice for delid. Also researching on what to put on the vrm
some say nail polish, some say electric tape etc and one guy even said use mx4. Looking at melting point of each solution.

Have u guys seen Bits latest rendering.. NEW TOP and Cover for DDC.
looks awesome.

http://www.overclock.net/t/584302/ocn-wate...0#post_22694069

user posted image user posted image

pics will be in with the blocks etc end of the week.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 12 2014, 12:36 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 15 2014, 08:24 PM

6,799 posts

Argghhh.
Mobo block. The provided m2.5 6mm too short.
Cpu block. The backplatr is like bent and the precision screw cant go in.
Delid. Tried and couldnt pry it open with the vice and wood block i used.
8hrs of toiling only achieve in doing both gpu with backplate.
Down time om torrent rig now extended to a week. Crap.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 15 2014, 08:43 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 16 2014, 12:21 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Aug 15 2014, 09:50 PM)
I thought u wanna send to Singapore?
That guy only will do ihs seal etc.

I wanted to try bare die
cstkl1
post Aug 17 2014, 01:08 AM

6,799 posts

Ezzy helped with the cpu block issue. Ty bro

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 17 2014, 04:36 AM
cstkl1
post Aug 17 2014, 11:49 AM

6,799 posts

Gave up on delid for the moment. Going to continue with the hopes tge cpu still alive after all thr violence with a mallet

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 23 2014, 01:07 AM
cstkl1
post Aug 18 2014, 02:50 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(hafdin @ Aug 17 2014, 10:46 PM)
looks great! this is the look that i've wanted for my system.. but, hard to find the parts with the color that i needed... always no stock..
Got most of the ek stuff from ezzy.

My woes continue. Ek is on a roll to screw me over
1. Dual d5 top keeps leaking
2. Second rad 280. Hmm current i just ported to wc from aur cooling . Cable management suprisingly just continue back. Hence no mod etc but. For the 280 in with the 46mm space. Need to forward measure n disamble the casing to make sure everything is precise. So.. Use 560 only. For the moment

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 18 2014, 02:51 AM
cstkl1
post Aug 18 2014, 11:59 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(hafdin @ Aug 18 2014, 11:02 AM)
ezzy? last time i pmed, he didn't reply.. he's a staff from apes right?

hm? the ek dual d5 top keeps leaking? ouch, i haven't try mine yet...
Yeah. I advice to run it outside of the casing with barbs n just tube from Block out back to res. Redoing 14 screws each time to find the issue wasted 7 hrs of my time

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 18 2014, 12:00 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 18 2014, 12:35 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(hafdin @ Aug 18 2014, 12:24 PM)
actually i've done a watercooling loop 2 times but never get a leak. now its my 3rd project on watercooling, but its my first time trying the ek dual pump top. and its sound like the dual pump top having a leaking problem. just like the bitspower dual pump top, apes said alot of his customer complaint about leaking.
Pump top leaking normally means issue with oring

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 18 2014, 12:35 PM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:56 AM