53 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

GaMinG HeadseT Club V2

saddam:)
post Jan 29 2015, 03:33 PM

98 posts

hi guys..i need help,anyone know where to buy superlux in jb or any trusted sellers... ??
Skidd Chung
post Jan 29 2015, 03:42 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(saddam:) @ Jan 29 2015, 03:33 PM)
hi guys..i need help,anyone know where to buy superlux in jb or any trusted sellers... ??
I got mine from garage sales. But that was couple of years back.
Explictz
post Jan 29 2015, 03:43 PM

233 posts

Razer kraken 7.1 reporting in biggrin.gif
saddam:)
post Jan 29 2015, 03:49 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 29 2015, 03:42 PM)
I got mine from garage sales. But that was couple of years back.
hmm cry.gif icon_question.gif
Skidd Chung
post Jan 29 2015, 04:16 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(saddam:) @ Jan 29 2015, 03:49 PM)
hmm  cry.gif  icon_question.gif
Can try this.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3181118&hl=
1qaz1qaz
post Feb 3 2015, 10:36 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

anyone here own a Steelseries 3hv2??
is one of the budget headset that i can get my hand on.
how was it?
shdin271
post Feb 5 2015, 04:52 PM

365 posts

where to buy turtle beach px51?

This post has been edited by shdin271: Feb 5 2015, 04:53 PM
G|O
post Feb 21 2015, 10:13 PM

372 posts

dear all sifu, i am currently sourcing a gaming headset for fps game, budget about rm300 so i put my eye on logitech G230 and kingston HyperX cloud, however i have already own a ATH-M50, but i need a mic to talk to my friendlies when gaming. i been ready the thread (still reading) and saw some sifu advise to get a mic attached to the headphone, but i dun really can search this item around .... may i have some advise? thank you
naim910
post Feb 22 2015, 10:44 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Feb 21 2015, 10:13 PM)
dear all sifu, i am currently sourcing a gaming headset for fps game, budget about rm300 so i put my eye on logitech G230 and kingston HyperX cloud, however i have already own a ATH-M50, but i need a mic to talk to my friendlies when gaming. i been ready the thread (still reading) and saw some sifu advise to get a mic attached to the headphone, but i dun really can search this item around .... may i have some advise? thank you
mr lan ka ni... pilih kingston hyperx cloud 2.... terbaikk
G|O
post Feb 22 2015, 04:43 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(naim910 @ Feb 22 2015, 11:44 AM)
mr lan ka ni... pilih kingston hyperx cloud 2.... terbaikk
hmmm, thanks but dont really need the virtual 7.1 + usb..i still prefer 3.5 jack.... mostly will go for hyperx cloud 1...
SSJBen
post Feb 22 2015, 04:48 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Feb 21 2015, 10:13 PM)
So, just buy a lapel mic then?
http://www.dx.com/p/mini-clip-on-microphon...80#.VOmXofmUf8o

Just buy it online, free shipping to Malaysia. It'll take 1 week or so, but it's $2 so what more do you want.
G|O
post Feb 22 2015, 10:40 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 22 2015, 05:48 PM)
So, just buy a lapel mic then?
http://www.dx.com/p/mini-clip-on-microphon...80#.VOmXofmUf8o

Just buy it online, free shipping to Malaysia. It'll take 1 week or so, but it's $2 so what more do you want.
thanks...is the sound quality.... ok ? blink.gif
Skidd Chung
post Feb 23 2015, 08:39 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Feb 22 2015, 10:40 PM)
thanks...is the sound quality.... ok ?  blink.gif
I did a test before comparing it to my Razer Carcharias headset. It is not the same mic, but I bought from DX.com as well for USD 2.39.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Feb 23 2015, 08:43 AM
G|O
post Feb 23 2015, 12:57 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Feb 23 2015, 09:39 AM)
I did a test before comparing it to my Razer Carcharias headset. It is not the same mic, but I bought from DX.com as well for USD 2.39.

yeah...cant complaint for that price, i have place my order too, waiting for delivery now icon_idea.gif
TSSentinel92
post Feb 23 2015, 01:22 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

My $2 USD mic is still working flawlessly. Better than alot my friends expensive gaming headset mics. Clear as hell.
SSJBen
post Feb 23 2015, 03:10 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Yup.

That's why mics are snake oil business. wink.gif

*Note
The ADC on your soundcard/on-bard audio is also important btw.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Feb 23 2015, 03:11 PM
Sup2Nic
post Feb 24 2015, 08:16 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

anyone using HyperX Cloud Edition headset already?

how was the sound? mic? and is it comfortable to wear?
shiki_arc
post Feb 27 2015, 09:46 PM

281 posts

Hello guys, mind me asking what is your recommendation for a gaming headset? Primary use is for 50% game 50% music and a wee bit of movies.

Preferably with a mic, since I plan to do raids, voice chats, etc. Budget is 500ish and currently I'm eyeing roccat kave 5.1 XTD(yeah its 6xx, i dont mind spending a bit extra). Comfort is a priority, albeit on a lesser extent than the sound quality.

Seems like the reviews for these cans are pretty top notch i suppose, but wanted a second and third and fourth opinion before actually splurging biggrin.gif
SSJBen
post Feb 28 2015, 02:10 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 27 2015, 09:46 PM)
Hello guys, mind me asking what is your recommendation for a gaming headset? Primary use is for 50% game 50% music and a wee bit of movies.

Preferably with a mic, since I plan to do raids, voice chats, etc. Budget is 500ish and currently I'm eyeing roccat kave 5.1 XTD(yeah its 6xx, i dont mind spending a bit extra). Comfort is a priority, albeit on a lesser extent than the sound quality.

Seems like the reviews for these cans are pretty top notch i suppose, but wanted a second and third and fourth opinion before actually splurging biggrin.gif
So you want comfort and sound quality? The Kave 5.1 is never going to give you that, not even a fraction of it.

If you have read the previous pages of this thread, it's best to go for a proper headphone and get a seperate mic. If you don't want the hassle, the Kingston HyperX Cloud is a good starting point is less than RM500.
shiki_arc
post Feb 28 2015, 07:36 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 28 2015, 02:10 PM)
So you want comfort and sound quality? The Kave 5.1 is never going to give you that, not even a fraction of it.

If you have read the previous pages of this thread, it's best to go for a proper headphone and get a seperate mic. If you don't want the hassle, the Kingston HyperX Cloud is a good starting point is less than RM500.
was thinking of that too. thought of getting a proper headphone but not sure what can I get at the range of RM500ish. Is kave really that bad? A couple of review i've seen seem to put it high. Kinda like the usb remote but if the the other aspect sucks, might as well get something else.

Was looking at hyperx cloud 2. review seems good. but is it any better compared to my current headphones? ATH-AD300.

This post has been edited by shiki_arc: Feb 28 2015, 10:02 PM

53 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:52 AM