GaMinG HeadseT Club V2

victor2212
post Dec 19 2014, 02:00 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Dec 19 2014, 11:33 AM)
i thinking to get Hyper X cloud, currently not very comfortable with siberia v2. i think becouse of my big ear and head.. tongue.gif. so right now i looking for oval shape cup.

any hyper X user here? any comments?

Same, was thinking of trying it. Any shops have demos?
Killmeplsok
post Dec 19 2014, 06:39 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Dec 19 2014, 11:33 AM)
i thinking to get Hyper X cloud, currently not very comfortable with siberia v2. i think becouse of my big ear and head.. tongue.gif. so right now i looking for oval shape cup.

any hyper X user here? any comments?
I have a HyperX Cloud, it's a really good headset for its price, the audio quality is unmatched among gaming headsets at that price range of <100 dollars.

I would still take my Beyerdynamic MMX 300 over HyperX Cloud though, any day but that cost more than 3 times of the HyperX Cloud so it can be pretty hard to your wallet. Plus its a round shaped one, so probably not one you're looking for. The other headset I have are the G4me Zero from Sennheiser and ATH-ADG1 from Audio Technica, each of them sounds better than the HyperX Cloud, the thing that surprised me is that its actually on-par with my m50x from Audio Technica which is considered a benchmark for headphones 100~200 dollars.

So yeah, if your budget is limited around under a hundred dollars, get the HyperX Cloud, its a no-brainer-go-for-it headset at that price range, if you have more budget though, there are plenty of them out there.

*Oh, and audio quality wise, it will be a huge upgrade compare to your Siberia V2, which I sold after 2 weeks of usage. Only the Siberia Elite Prism is something I consider "decent", the other headsets of Siberia lines are pretty bad.

Killmeplsok
post Dec 19 2014, 06:42 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Dec 19 2014, 02:00 PM)
Same, was thinking of trying it. Any shops have demos?
I think I saw it at Viewnet the other day in Lowyat, which you can test wear, not sure if there is any audio coming out though.
Fabonacci
post Dec 23 2014, 01:22 PM

34 posts

Hey fellow sifus, can you guys give me a hand on shortlisting me a few headset with the following quality with priority sequence :

1. Compatible with ps4 and pc.
2. Wireless (im a clumsy person, i often accidentally pull off my headset when i afk)
3. Comfortable
4. Sound
5. Durability
6. Outlook

Budget is around 300 - 400. Sorry about my manners because i have no time to climb the threads as im working now and i do need a headset urgent.
Yagami5159
post Dec 25 2014, 11:22 PM

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SHIT
1,120 posts

Look what I've just found in Harvey Norman:

There's no price nor a model name for this product, the sound quality is nice though. yawn.gif

Killmeplsok
post Dec 27 2014, 12:31 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Dec 25 2014, 11:22 PM)
Look what I've just found in Harvey Norman:

There's no price nor a model name for this product, the sound quality is nice though. yawn.gif
Looks like a Samsung Level-Over.

If I'm not mistaken it was priced around 350 dollars around April during its release, not sure whats the price now, probably still pretty close to a thousand Ringgit.

Sound quality is okay the last time I try it, definitely not worth the price tag though, the sound quality worth at most 200 dollars to me even after considering the pretty nice looking of it.
StephenNg95
post Jan 1 2015, 07:31 PM

152 posts

Hi, I'm planning on getting a headphone. Which do you recommend?
Logitech G430 or Razer Kraken Pro?
My budget is below RM300
Which of this 2 has better mobility?
SSJBen
post Jan 3 2015, 03:43 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(StephenNg95 @ Jan 1 2015, 07:31 PM)
My budget is below RM300
Ignore them, they're rubbish compared to the HyperX Cloud.

You may get the G430 if you really want Dolby Headphone though.
Skidd Chung
post Jan 3 2015, 08:42 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(StephenNg95 @ Jan 1 2015, 07:31 PM)
My budget is below RM300
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 3 2015, 03:43 AM)

For the budget, I would agree. The HyperX cloud is under RM300 from LYN sellers with 2 years warranty. It's a good deal.

At the moment,

Below RM300 : HyperX Cloud (with mic)

Below RM200 : Logitech G230 (with mic)

StephenNg95
post Jan 3 2015, 10:26 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 3 2015, 03:43 AM)

Hey, thanks for the reply. I tried Kraken Pro and I dont like the sound quality.
I will take a look at The Hyper X Cloud.
StephenNg95
post Jan 3 2015, 10:29 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(StephenNg95 @ Jan 3 2015, 10:26 AM)
Hey, thanks for the reply. I tried Kraken Pro and I dont like the sound quality.
I will take a look at The Hyper X Cloud.
Hey, Thanks for the reply. Saw the review for Hyper X Cloud and I love the removable mic feature. Its suitable for music too, right?
I hope I can find this in Penang.
Skidd Chung
post Jan 3 2015, 10:35 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(StephenNg95 @ Jan 3 2015, 10:29 AM)
Hey, Thanks for the reply. Saw the review for Hyper X Cloud and I love the removable mic feature. Its suitable for music too, right?
Penang can contact Blue Rhino IT from LYN garage sales thread.
SSJBen
post Jan 3 2015, 11:54 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(StephenNg95 @ Jan 3 2015, 10:29 AM)
Depends on what music you listen to. The Hyper X Cloud is not a neutral sounding headset, it has a warmish tilt but not overwhelmingly so. Bass is mostly well controlled often times, just a little bleed into the low 250hz which I think is okay considering this is a closed design headset after all at an affodable budget. This make mids slightly recessed but there's enough air up top in the treble without everything sounding too constricted.

It sounds rather similar to the Audio Technica M40x if you ask me, of which is another RM200 more for slightly better refinement in tonality.

You can always order online if you can't find it at local stores.
trent666
post Jan 4 2015, 05:17 PM

422 posts

Bought a Hyper X cloud for my little brother. Much better than my Siberia V2. Sounds better, more comfortable and much better build.
amiranna
post Jan 4 2015, 05:38 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Jan 4 2015, 05:17 PM)
Bought a Hyper X cloud for my little brother. Much better than my Siberia V2. Sounds better, more comfortable and much better build.
ya agree.. much2 more better thumbup.gif
Killmeplsok
post Jan 9 2015, 06:43 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Jan 4 2015, 05:17 PM)
To be honest, the Siberia lineup are trash except the Siberia Elite Prism, I have no idea how they manage to make such headset with such low quality audio when they are capable of making the Elite Prism. Its not a super good by any means, just much better than its other trash. Their designs are really good though.

Anyway, HyperX has announced a new HyperX Cloud II lineup.

The Black and red looks great, the Black and grey looks nice too, don't like the white/pink combo though.

This new product seems to be 20 US dollar more expensive than the previous one, 30 grams lighter, has 7.1 surround sound via a USB sound card which I am not a fan of, and looks like this features an improved mic, it also seems that the classic 2x 3.5mm jack is gone and replaced by a 4 pole 3.5mm jack, hope they include a 4 pole jack separator with the headset.
rav3n82
post Jan 11 2015, 12:22 AM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

Anyone here tried out the new Siberia V3?
shdin271
post Jan 11 2015, 03:16 PM

365 posts

any suggestion on wireless gaming headphone? budget +/- rm1k
Killmeplsok
post Jan 16 2015, 10:53 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ Jan 11 2015, 03:16 PM)
any suggestion on wireless gaming headphone? budget +/- rm1k
So you need a headphones not headset right?

The Sennheiser RS 170 is pretty good, I actually like the RS220 more but it is probably out of your budget range, last time I saw it was 1.4k on sale.

The Astro A50 is not bad too if you're going to use it with consoles, one of the best in console compatibility.

naim910
post Jan 24 2015, 11:50 AM

80 posts

heeloo...dear forumer....top gaming headset wireless(best sound, comfy and got mic... for chating) and can use with ps3/ps4/pc... bugget less than 1k.

53 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0399sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:35 PM