GaMinG HeadseT Club V2

ntw
post Jan 5 2022, 11:28 PM

One Each At A Time
1,382 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 31 2021, 03:14 AM)
can anyone recommend me one headphone with mic w/ usb, noise cancelation?  I am just using it for online meeting
Polycomm BlackWire C3220/ C3225
MrSpeedy
post Jan 24 2022, 07:26 AM

459 posts

Hello Sifus,

This will be my first time trying 5.1/7.1 surround audio.

So which setup you guys recommended (in terms of audio quality / setup budget)?

1. Headphones --> DSP
2. Headphones --> Build-in surround audio jack from the mobo
3. Headphones --> Build-in USB DAC from headphones itself

edmund_yung
post Jan 25 2022, 07:01 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Jan 24 2022, 07:26 AM)
Hello Sifus,

This will be my first time trying 5.1/7.1 surround audio.

So which setup you guys recommended (in terms of audio quality / setup budget)?

1. Headphones --> DSP
2. Headphones --> Build-in surround audio jack from the mobo
3. Headphones --> Build-in USB DAC from headphones itself

Stereo headphones - Mobo (Realtek ALC1220) - HeSuVi - Equalizer APO.
I'm sure those Creative 7.1 or Sennheiser 7.1 USB sound card will sound better but I'm not that picky.
DesRed
post Feb 25 2022, 01:54 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,866 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jul 22 2021, 09:44 PM)
For Steelseries Arctis 1 Wireless users - do u all turn on/off the power everytime? Or just let it on?

Is the battery consumption ok if i just let it on?
I am still using this headset since last year, but from my experience, it will automatically switch itself off when not in use for a while.

For me personally, I'll switch it off after use most of the time but find the above function handy when I forget to do so. thumbsup.gif
yonghong
post Mar 25 2022, 02:55 PM

540 posts

Hi all, can recommend one gaming headset with virtual 7.1 under budget 400 which is better than my current Hyperx Stinger s7.1.

Preference in good surround sound quality, discord is not necessary.

Rainings
post May 18 2022, 12:02 PM

1,019 posts

The new Cloud Alpha wireless headset battery life is really freaking impressive, 300+ hrs battery life on a single charge, just wow. No headset come to this close with such battery life. No fancy feature like ANC, RGB or anything, but man.. 300+ hrs on a single charge!! It's like nokia level of battery life. The only draw back I can see is the battery is not replacable, unless u know how to do some soldering.

Skylinestar
post May 18 2022, 01:08 PM

Mega Duck
10,092 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ May 18 2022, 12:02 PM)
The new Cloud Alpha wireless headset battery life is really freaking impressive, 300+ hrs battery life on a single charge, just wow. No headset come to this close with such battery life. No fancy feature like ANC, RGB or anything, but man.. 300+ hrs on a single charge!! It's like nokia level of battery life. The only draw back I can see is the battery is not replacable, unless u know how to do some soldering.

When I select Malaysia region in the hyperx store:

Maaf, tetapi produk ini tidak tersedia di peruncit terpilih.
Rainings
post May 18 2022, 01:54 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 18 2022, 01:08 PM)
When I select Malaysia region in the hyperx store:

Maaf, tetapi produk ini tidak tersedia di peruncit terpilih.
This model still very new, not sure when it will be available in MY. Cloud 2 wireless already selling in Malaysia, maybe alpha wireless will be available soon.
Cloud 2 price at RM618, msrp $150
Alpha pricing should be around RM800+, msrp $200
Syntrex95 P
post Aug 22 2022, 12:01 PM

Probation

Anybody has an idea when the HyperX Alpha Cloud Wireless is coming to Malaysia?
Vincent6596
post Nov 3 2022, 08:53 PM

460 posts

hi guys, i need some opinion from all sifu here.

been looking for MASSDROP X SENNHEISER PC37X GAMING HEADSET quick some time and now is time to pull this trigger.

direct buy from https://drop.com/buy/massdrop-x-sennheiser-...fefa834eec8b92e and ship to malaysia is more better or do i need to use forwarder to do this ?

or buy from local seller that already import from US
https://shopee.com.my/Massdrop-x-Sennheiser...33-7815f3c77bd5

buy when i compare the price is a lot different

so which is more better way to get MASSDROP X SENNHEISER PC37X GAMING HEADSET for my upcoming christmas gift for myself confused.gif confused.gif
edmund_yung
post Nov 5 2022, 09:05 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Nov 3 2022, 08:53 PM)
buy when i compare the price is a lot different
so which is more better way to get MASSDROP X SENNHEISER PC37X GAMING HEADSET for my upcoming christmas gift for myself  confused.gif  confused.gif
I got mine direct from Drop, back then they ship this direct to Malaysia, unlike the HD6xx and HD58x. Still use this for gaming, especially FPS.
Vincent6596
post Nov 5 2022, 11:50 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Nov 5 2022, 09:05 AM)
I got mine direct from Drop, back then they ship this direct to Malaysia, unlike the HD6xx and HD58x. Still use this for gaming, especially FPS.
mean that drop will direct ship the headset to malaysia and do we need to pay import tax ?
krayden
post Nov 5 2022, 02:07 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Nov 5 2022, 11:50 AM)
mean that drop will direct ship the headset to malaysia and do we need to pay import tax ?
Likely will have import tax and I dun think Drop ships Senn products to M'sia. I had one, it works fine for 2years then the cable will give connection problems needing a cable change. Also the volume dial fell off (still works though). Presently replaced that with Epos H6Pro (which is also Senn) which is better than PC38x. Shopee/ Lazada has that, on sale 800ish.
Vincent6596
post Nov 5 2022, 02:09 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Nov 5 2022, 02:07 PM)
Likely will have import tax and I dun think Drop ships Senn products to M'sia. I had one, it works fine for 2years then the cable will give connection problems needing a cable change. Also the volume dial fell off (still works though). Presently replaced that with Epos H6Pro (which is also Senn) which is better than PC38x. Shopee/ Lazada has that, on sale 800ish.
800 for Epos H6Pro is over my MAX budget sweat.gif sweat.gif
edmund_yung
post Nov 5 2022, 06:22 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Nov 5 2022, 11:50 AM)
Maybe I was lucky, I wasn't charge any import tax.
Deliver to doorstep in Malaysia for PC37X.
As I said, HD6xx and HD58x cannot be shipped to Malaysia even if you want to pay import tax.
Vincent6596
post Nov 5 2022, 08:53 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Nov 5 2022, 06:22 PM)
Maybe I was lucky, I wasn't charge any import tax.
Deliver to doorstep in Malaysia for PC37X.
As I said, HD6xx and HD58x cannot be shipped to Malaysia even if you want to pay import tax.
thx for the info bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
weicuenbb
post Dec 23 2022, 05:16 PM

87 posts

what are some of the nice headset to buy in Malaysia right now?

I am looking for good mic and decent audio.

This post has been edited by weicuenbb: Dec 23 2022, 05:16 PM
ben3003
post Apr 18 2023, 09:48 AM

10,605 posts

any good recommendation for wireless gaming headset that is durable and good as all rounder? my fren budget around rm800.
Rainings
post Jul 28 2023, 09:35 AM

1,019 posts

Just found out the new Cloud Alpha wireless headset selling at RM64x at shopee, during sales event price could be lower. The msrp is lower than i expected, maybe competition in this price range is fierce.

53 Pages « < 51 52 53Top

0.0159sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:03 PM