~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 019/013 ☻☻ - ~~~

Sham903n
post Sep 7 2006, 08:00 AM

491 posts

3G coverage in Sabah n Sarawak already available from this month onwards
3GX/3.5G will cover most of major town in malaysia end of 2007

if u r a postpaid user with no 3G, upgrade now to get ur free 3g SIM upgrade!
for Prepaid, 3G sim upgrade only for RM20.
go to nearest branch to change

how much speed?
3.5g
data transfer speeds, up to 14.4 Mbit/s per cell in the downlink
and 2 Mbit/s per cell in the uplink.

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Sep 7 2006, 07:49 PM
SUSDavid83
post Sep 7 2006, 08:18 AM

52,874 posts

What're the difference between 3G and 3.5G beside the speed?
zahar
post Sep 7 2006, 12:00 PM

38 posts

Just the speed and nothing but the speed. laugh.gif
Sham903n
post Sep 7 2006, 12:35 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2006, 08:18 AM)
What're the difference between 3G and 3.5G beside the speed?
beside speed? erm this

3G = UMTS (Universal Mobile Telecommunications System)
3.5G = HSDPA (High Speed Downlink Packet Access)
kanethesun
post Sep 13 2006, 01:46 AM

1,426 posts

hello there, just drop by here to ask something about the postpaid bill.
hope some of you could help me out.
I just got the bill from celcom for my postpaid number.
my package is Minutes Postpaid-C250
I'm curious now is, why at the RINGKASAN AKAUN there, they do charge me for RM75 for CAJ BULANAN?
according to the bill, I only use RM11.34, and now I've to pay all total for RM81.50 after discount and service charge.
really curious about this, cause when the time I register for this number, the salesperson told me that if I make phone call less than RM50, I'll have to pay RM50 only, but now how come they charge me RM75 for the monthly fees? Should or should not I pay for the bill?
Any idea for my problem? Hope got people can explain to me biggrin.gif
Xybirium
post Sep 13 2006, 06:48 PM

1,991 posts

If you don't mind getting a new number, you might be interested in this:

http://applications.celcom.com.my/PowerTools/packages.html

PS - Why don't you just call 1111 (free from Celcom number) and ask them?

This post has been edited by Xybirium: Sep 13 2006, 06:49 PM
liquid_ooze
post Sep 13 2006, 08:55 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

eh, have u guys registered your prepaid yet?
Mooneyes
post Sep 13 2006, 10:53 PM

Time heals
2,730 posts

already register my long time ago..why...u havent register urs??
kanethesun
post Sep 14 2006, 12:56 AM

1,426 posts

thanks for the feedback Xybirium
I never knew that is the customer careline biggrin.gif
I just use celcom postpaid month ago laugh.gif
liquid_ooze
post Sep 14 2006, 02:05 AM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Sep 13 2006, 10:53 PM)
already register my long time ago..why...u havent register urs??
nope sweat.gif

mine is prepaid by the way, not postpaid...

gotta register as soon as possible, b4 november or december, otherwise they're gonna terminate the line sweat.gif
eddievh
post Sep 20 2006, 02:18 AM

3,218 posts

Is there any other way we can avtivate 8pax without gat charge for the sms we made? Really carnNN this Celcom,want to activate 8pax also get charged.

SUSDavid83
post Sep 20 2006, 08:31 AM

52,874 posts

I don't think so ... you need to do it using SMS; activate, view or edit.
cyborx
post Sep 20 2006, 09:27 PM

204 posts

New Celcom package for enterprises

CELCOM (Malaysia) Bhd, the country's second-biggest mobile-phone operator, is going all out to tap into enterprise-base customers with its third-generation (3G) offerings.

It has introduced a "Power of Three" package, which leverages on its partnership with British-based Vodafone Group Plc.

Under the package, Celcom will offer Vodafone Mobile Connect 3G broadband data card or Celcom 3GX, that supports the high-speed data packet access (HSDPA).

The HSDPA is four times faster than regular 3G service and about 15 times faster than GPRS, which makes the service suitable for professionals, businessmen, corporate and government employees.

"With these enhanced services, users can now mobilise their businesses while on the move," chief executive officer Datuk Shazalli Ramly said in Kuala Lumpur yesterday.

He said the new service will be offered first to its existing 3G enterprise customers or the Celcom PowerTool users, as part of its loyalty programme to upgrade the current system.

The service will then be fully rolled out by the end of this year. Celcom's enterprise base contributed 9 per cent of the company's total revenue last year.

Shazalli said the group is optimistic of achieving a customer base of 150,000 3G subscribers by the end this year, driven by Celcom's wide 3G offerings at affordable rates.

As at July this year, Celcom has 90,000 3G subscribers and a total of 7.8 million subscribers.

In conjunction with the launch, Celcom also introduced BlackBerry Vodafone that is riding on Celcom's network and services.

The BlackBerry model 8707 is the first BlackBerry handset available from Celcom using the Vodafone solution.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First Celcom+Vodafone product rclxms.gif
cruiseantz
post Sep 21 2006, 11:17 AM

117 posts

the sooner, the better. Hope it can increase the quality of service & bring down the premium price
Darkmage12
post Sep 26 2006, 11:51 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

hey how come this celcom make calls so expensive 1.... i make international call expensive till rclxub.gif
within malaysia also expensive liao haiz
TSbluefries
post Sep 27 2006, 12:12 PM

3,618 posts

where u call to
Xybirium
post Sep 27 2006, 09:13 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 26 2006, 11:51 PM)
hey how come this celcom make calls so expensive 1.... i make international call expensive till rclxub.gif
Yup, I just browsed Digi and Maxis website and their international calls are even cheaper than fixed lines. Luckily I don't call anyone overseas.
eddievh
post Sep 27 2006, 09:14 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 26 2006, 11:51 PM)
What country did you called? Did you use yhe 131 method?
Xybirium
post Sep 27 2006, 09:55 PM

1,991 posts

I take back what I said. It is the same rate as Digi and Maxis for some countries.

Budget IDD 131 Promotion - IDD Craze

The lowest and cheapest IDD call is back!
Call US, UK, Singapore, Australia, China, Hong Kong and many more countries with Budget IDD 131 Promotion - IDD Craze 2006. Call your friends and family for as low as 20sen and enjoy great savings of more than 90% anytime and anywhere in Malaysia from your mobile phone. This promotion is valid from 15th August 2006 to 31st October 2006 for Prepaid and Postpaid.

Using Budget IDD 131

* Dialing Method
Just Dial <131><00><country code><area code><called party's number>
* Budget IDD 131 service information is made available via Celcom SMS Service.
* Just type BIDD and send to 22100 for detailed info on:
- List of countries
- Tariff rates
- Charges
shtoh
post Sep 27 2006, 10:33 PM

Hi guys, I just browsed Celcom website and noted that the call rate for Xpax Mid Plan to Telekom numbers in non-adjacent areas within Malaysia is RM2.60 per minute, is this the latest rate? looks still kind of expensive sad.gif

127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:57 AM