[WTS] HIMEDIA Q16 Quad Core 4K Android, 16GB EMMC, best Himedia Android Player

AVFAN
post Aug 2 2015, 01:44 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 30 2015, 09:14 PM)
an alternative to renegades tv guide is this ivue tv guide - to get yr iptv stalker working again.

it is simpler and more complete. thumbup.gif

https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-how-to-i...uide-kodi-xbmc/
now, there is a 3rd solution to IPTV Stalker, a direct fix, thanks to forummer:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3139601/+2140#entry75690945
post #2151
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 1 2015, 09:14 PM)
Anyone that want to watch iptv stalker, here the fix and it work.[attachmentid=4680389]
This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 2 2015, 01:48 AM
MyWifeCar
post Aug 2 2015, 10:33 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

In dilemma now, after bought the box, I think the bandwidth is not enough.

Currently on Unifi 5 Mb, but notice a lot of buffering when my wife is also streaming on her laptop. Even Astro on the Go also buffer, after I have been using it for so long.

Anyone else having the same issue?
lionelchia1986
post Aug 2 2015, 10:53 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 2 2015, 10:33 PM)

Currently on Unifi 5 Mb, but notice a lot of buffering when my wife is also streaming on her laptop. Even Astro on the Go also buffer, after I have been using it for so long.

I think 5mbps can run most of the things at 480px. I don't use Astro on the go so I can't comment on that. Recently I had trial with iptv that provide all Astro channels and it shows real time bandwidth it is using, most of the time it is under 4mbps, running without buffer at all for Astro HD channel. Maybe Astro on the go server sucks, and not your bandwidth?
AVFAN
post Aug 3 2015, 10:13 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 2 2015, 10:33 PM)
it is and it is not.
5mbps = 625KBps.
that is the max, usually u get 500KBps.
plus, sometimes incoming is not stable.
lastly, orig unifi router is not the best, esp for WIFI.

sd or ahem hd streams need only 100-300KBps, so u should be OK for most if not all of them.
even when another user is drawing another 200KBps.

expect buffering, lagging, jerking when doing:
.. better larger hd streams that need >600KBps
.. sites that have geoblocks, poor servers or sites under attacks
.. another user downloading huge files, e.g. torrenting

there is currently an attractive offer to upgrade from vip5/vip10 to unifi30.
this will be useful:
.. multi users at anytime
.. smoother for HD streams
.. much faster torrenting or torrent based apps

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 3 2015, 10:18 AM
MyWifeCar
post Aug 3 2015, 10:18 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 3 2015, 10:13 AM)
it is and it is not.
5mbps = 625KBps.
that is the max, usually u get 500KBps.
Plus, sometimes incoming is not stable.
Lastly, orig unifi router is not the best, esp for WIFI.

sd or ahem hd streams need only 100-300KBps, so u should be OK for most if not all of them.
even when another user is drawing another 200KBps.

expect buffering, lagging, jerking when doing:
.. better larger hd streams that need >600KBps
.. sites that have geoblocks, poor servers or sites under attacks
.. another user downloading huge files, e.g. torrenting

there is currently an attractive offer to upgrade from vip5/vip10 to unifi30.
this will be useful:
.. multi users at anytime
.. smoother for HD streams
.. much faster torrenting or torrent based apps
Thanks for sharing AVFAN... been thinking how to convert the B & b for sometimes. biggrin.gif

My place torrent-ing max is 500KBps, slightly better also 550KBps.

Guess I am upgrading then...
AVFAN
post Aug 3 2015, 10:27 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 3 2015, 10:18 AM)
Thanks for sharing AVFAN... been thinking how to convert the B & b for sometimes.  biggrin.gif

My place torrent-ing max is 500KBps, slightly better also 550KBps.

Guess I am upgrading then...
r u using the orig unifi router?

if yes and u find the speed unstable, need to reset often, time to get a better router.

a good router can improve wifi reception, stabilize incoming and gets u max speed.

rm200-300 is worth it. wink.gif
dopp
post Aug 3 2015, 03:19 PM

1,733 posts

What apps best for TVShow(with sub) ? Currently using Genesis
MyWifeCar
post Aug 3 2015, 04:14 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 3 2015, 10:27 AM)
r u using the orig unifi router?

if yes and u find the speed unstable, need to reset often, time to get a better router.

a good router can improve wifi reception, stabilize incoming and gets u max speed.

rm200-300 is worth it. wink.gif
My home is network-ed using powerline. Telekom router is just a dumb router, WiFi is from ASUS.

Still very much considering the speed now and see how it goes.
AVFAN
post Aug 3 2015, 04:39 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 3 2015, 04:14 PM)
My home is network-ed using powerline. Telekom router is just a dumb router, WiFi is from ASUS.

Still very much considering the speed now and see how it goes.
this powerline thingy is a little curious to me... never tried it, never had the need.

i mean with a low end asus router, i can get wifi 50ft full speed, 1.2MBps torrenting with VIP10 and now full speed 3.6MBps torrrenting with UNIFI30. no need anything! biggrin.gif

maybe my home structures and space well done? tongue.gif
MyWifeCar
post Aug 3 2015, 04:51 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 3 2015, 04:39 PM)
this powerline thingy is a little curious to me... never tried it, never had the need.

i mean with a low end asus router, i can get wifi 50ft full speed, 1.2MBps torrenting with VIP10 and now full speed 3.6MBps torrrenting with UNIFI30. no need anything! biggrin.gif

maybe my home structures and space well done? tongue.gif
Ah, maybe that's the reason lah... My house is half wood half brick shop lot. biggrin.gif

You are an AV-Fan, you need a very "good" house. biggrin.gif

Will now try LAN method instead of WiFi, let's see how it goes.
AVFAN
post Aug 3 2015, 04:55 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 3 2015, 04:51 PM)
Will now try LAN method instead of WiFi, let's see how it goes.
using network cables, sure it will best best, no doubt!
lionelchia1986
post Aug 3 2015, 05:12 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Aug 3 2015, 03:19 PM)
What apps best for TVShow(with sub) ? Currently using Genesis
English drama, i prefer showbox support subs too.
MyWifeCar
post Aug 3 2015, 05:27 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 3 2015, 04:55 PM)
using network cables, sure it will best best, no doubt!
Yup. My 1080p now is super clear with a cable.
dopp
post Aug 3 2015, 05:41 PM

1,733 posts

QUOTE(lionelchia1986 @ Aug 3 2015, 05:12 PM)
English drama, i prefer showbox support subs too.
Finding a correct sub for showbox is a challenge, because there is no reference.
In Genesis, u can see the name of the file name of the movie..and just download accordingly.
Or is there a trick?
AVFAN
post Aug 3 2015, 07:02 PM

24,449 posts

english movies with subs...

easiest is popcorn. u can see if the subs are available from the title display.

if available, u get it auto, no need to do anything.

q16's memory can take all files in popcorn.

but do pay attention to the no. of seeds and peers for each file.

if too low, it will not stream smoothly or simply refuse to start.
lionelchia1986
post Aug 3 2015, 08:05 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Aug 3 2015, 05:41 PM)
Finding a correct sub for showbox is a challenge, because there is no reference.
In Genesis, u can see the name of the file name of the movie..and just download accordingly.
Or is there a trick?
By luck only. Usually I pick those high download count
TSnicety
post Aug 3 2015, 09:33 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 30 2015, 09:14 PM)
an alternative to renegades tv guide is this ivue tv guide - to get yr iptv stalker working again.

it is simpler and more complete. thumbup.gif

https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-how-to-i...uide-kodi-xbmc/
Thank you so much for the info. IVue is better than Renegades since it has navigation arrow to scroll. Don't set reload every start in Renegades, the loading took too much time. 12 hours or 24 hours reload should be sufficient.
AVFAN
post Aug 3 2015, 09:36 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Aug 3 2015, 09:33 PM)
Thank you so much for the info.  IVue is better than Renegades since it has navigation arrow to scroll. Don't set reload every start in Renegades,  the loading took too much time.  12 hours or 24 hours reload should be sufficient.
certainly, ivue is better than renegades.

now iptv stalker itself with change in mac is fine too.

will keep ivue as backup! thumbup.gif
TSnicety
post Aug 3 2015, 10:58 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(vivaforever80 @ Jul 26 2015, 12:19 PM)
Hi all, I am  still  having  problem to load tvapp.so  in my Himedia  Q16. It keeps loading infinitely and only display channel list. I am using Streamyx  8 Mbps. I tried to load tvapp.so with either LAN cable or wifi. It it still the same...sad.gif
Bro, my TVAPP.SO is resumed to normal with no reason. Please try and let me know.
TSnicety
post Aug 4 2015, 01:22 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Aug 3 2015, 05:41 PM)
Or is there a trick?
If you use Genesis in Kodi, you can adjust the subtitle with audio using the subtitle offset function as below screen :

Kodi player allow subtitle offset around plus or minus 60 seconds.

This post has been edited by nicety: Aug 4 2015, 01:25 AM

61 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:59 AM