QUOTE(nova_freak @ May 4 2014, 02:49 PM)
so is gerrard over his slip. bro we need to look forward what is done is done.English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Liv 0-2 Chel | Keep Going - YNWA
English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Liv 0-2 Chel | Keep Going - YNWA
May 4 2014, 02:59 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
May 4 2014, 03:30 PM
34 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Klang Valley |
tak dapat real trophy...dapat replica pun jadi laa...keh3
![]() |
May 4 2014, 04:21 PM
535 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Ok we turn to Carroll and Downing to do the job.
Btw I just want to congratulate Everton. They play good football under RM. And they gave their all last nite. Pity they didn't get any point out of it. |
May 4 2014, 04:31 PM
364 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
May 4 2014, 05:17 PM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sri Petaling |
QUOTE(SQL INJECTION @ May 4 2014, 03:30 PM) Must be hurt more when u are a defending champion and suddenly at 7th with not even europa league to look forward..im juz enjoying the ride..BR has taken us so far..even rivals not expected us to challenge for the title..thats how successful this season is..hope many will not forget that |
May 4 2014, 05:30 PM
2,672 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Can't solely blame Toure & Gerrard for their funny mistakes during West Brom & Chelsea match respectively. Right? We had all seasons & slipped once in a while. The whole squad had their fair share on the mistakes done. We've been also conceding crazily throughout the season & all of it accumulated until this stage where we're beaten on the goal difference.
Blue = Draw Red = Lose ![]() No denying that we have improved compared to the past few years but consistency is still a problem. Well, two matches remaining, it's now either miracle or just bitter reality that need to be swallowed. |
May 4 2014, 05:38 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Mancity last 2 match is at home, so unlikely Mancity drop points, lot of teams being "blowed away" easily at Etihad.
Having said that, Liv needs also get maximum points from last 2 matches, at least send league standing down to the wire. Against Crystal palace under Pulis is not a push over. A win is not easy task, somemore, hope players mentality is not affected by the last match defeat. No matter how the outcome, Liv already had a good season. With CL next season, and good league standing, at least reduce possibility for star player particularly Suarez to move on to another PL club, and may able attract some star and good players to join next season. Some may |
May 4 2014, 05:40 PM
1,849 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Whatever happend come end of the season I am still proud with the team. They have done superbly well and witb few more new recruits next summer we gonna be a big threat to others.
May 4 2014, 05:47 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ May 4 2014, 05:30 PM) Can't solely blame Toure & Gerrard for their funny mistakes during West Brom & Chelsea match respectively. Right? We had all seasons & slipped once in a while. The whole squad had their fair share on the mistakes done. We've been also conceding crazily throughout the season & all of it accumulated until this stage where we're beaten on the goal difference. I had mentioned many time, the important missing key is always defence, you can't expect to win all the matches by outscoring opponent, keeping tight, clean sheet is always an integral part of a title winning team.No denying that we have improved compared to the past few years but consistency is still a problem. Well, two matches remaining, it's now either miracle or just bitter reality that need to be swallowed. The team needs to learn how to win comfortably like 2-0, 1-0, instead nail biting each match, especially for the last few match that Liv hardly win comfortably, even against Cardiff, Norwich, Swansea etc. Gerrard had provided plenty of assist that gain important points throughout the season, without the assist, we may talk about 4th place currently. Mistakes are part of parcel of the football match. If not mistake by Kompany, Liv also won't win against City, and City may already win the title now. |
May 4 2014, 05:50 PM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
It's funny how other teams' supporters are painting it like if we dont win the BPL, it's another failed season.
From 7th to top 3 finish. From 4th place battlers to genuine title contenders. Suarez top GS, top Assist, Player of the year PFA - 3 players in the ToTY. |
May 4 2014, 06:00 PM
99 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 4 2014, 04:31 PM) get ur grip bro. u can do better than that. u rly think Toure the only one who made mistake and cos us to lose some points? U dun get my point bro, and of cos, u can do better than that too.. Show me what are other complacent mistakes our team did which cost ur points... Don't come tell me gerrard slip, mignolet failed clearance/punch and etc... I don't categorized them as the same with Toure's.. And there is a reason why toure is not playing anymore after that game.. |
May 4 2014, 06:28 PM
68 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
What are the likely scenarios of a major Crystal Palace thrashing by Liverpool? Like one mentioned 9-0 (Many years ago).
1) CP received 2 or 3 red cards (I dont know, last defender, biting, pulling down referee's pants? 2) They play under-18 reserves against us 3) They help bookie. I think the first one is a possible scenario but a melee is needed in such scenario that saw Portugal got 3 players sent off in the clash against France in Euro last time. Let's hope CP can start a melee. |
May 4 2014, 07:01 PM
1,218 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Sibu, Cheras Selangor |
and again, why is our game no 37 fixture arranged on monday night is really beyond me. Why no put in on sunday?? Someone sleeping again?
May 4 2014, 07:27 PM
68 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
May 4 2014, 08:20 PM
673 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
QUOTE(dillonyong @ May 4 2014, 06:28 PM) What are the likely scenarios of a major Crystal Palace thrashing by Liverpool? Like one mentioned 9-0 (Many years ago). We gonna win 12-0. History will be written. Look at the previous fixture, we really are to be blame on west bromwich game. We leading 1-0 and just play around without any attention to kill the game. Then suddenly they equalised from nowhere. That hurt me till now because we are total control that match.1) CP received 2 or 3 red cards (I dont know, last defender, biting, pulling down referee's pants? 2) They play under-18 reserves against us 3) They help bookie. I think the first one is a possible scenario but a melee is needed in such scenario that saw Portugal got 3 players sent off in the clash against France in Euro last time. Let's hope CP can start a melee. |
May 4 2014, 09:02 PM
740 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Langkawi |
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 4 2014, 08:20 PM) We gonna win 12-0. History will be written. Look at the previous fixture, we really are to be blame on west bromwich game. We leading 1-0 and just play around without any attention to kill the game. Then suddenly they equalised from nowhere. That hurt me till now because we are total control that match. All our midfielders (and defenders) need to focus their training on long shot ability for that to happen.Need to make sure that most of our shots are on target. Come on you Reds! Yukenduit!!! |
May 4 2014, 09:09 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
When and what time is our game ?
May 4 2014, 09:11 PM
673 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
May 4 2014, 09:17 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2011 |
May 4 2014, 09:57 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 4 2014, 05:50 PM) It's funny how other teams' supporters are painting it like if we dont win the BPL, it's another failed season. Butthurt maaaFrom 7th to top 3 finish. From 4th place battlers to genuine title contenders. Suarez top GS, top Assist, Player of the year PFA - 3 players in the ToTY. |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:46 AM |