farisq
post Apr 20 2014, 09:37 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Apr 20 2014, 08:54 PM)
Guys, Champion League !!!,
QUOTE(leftist @ Apr 20 2014, 09:20 PM)
This win confirmed us qualify for CL...welcome champions league!!
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif repeat rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Apr 20 2014, 09:18 PM)
Henderson is really damn freaking important... Midfield tak jadi langsung... Allen stil ok... Lucas cannot la... How i wish hendo didnt get red for that...
He's better at passing forward, making clever run, closing and pressure opponent without concede foul

Anyway am a bit dissapointed Coutinho didn't play like he did against ManCity.

farisq
post Apr 20 2014, 10:17 PM

535 posts

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Congratz to BR for achieving the target for this season!
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Now let's try to overachieve
farisq
post Apr 24 2014, 05:07 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 24 2014, 05:02 PM)
later see next one again 24yrs...
cry.gif blink.gif nooo
farisq
post Apr 26 2014, 09:22 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Apr 26 2014, 02:36 PM)
I still remember, it was a few months ago, after we beat Stoke, I said i was preparing for party no.19....no one believe me...now they do.....
Some men just want to see No.19......
good for you coz u were already confident back then... thumbup.gif
farisq
post Apr 26 2014, 11:36 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 26 2014, 10:43 PM)
Skrtel and Suarez face seems serious though.  sweat.gif
Its the media. Anything to boost their sale whistling.gif
farisq
post Apr 28 2014, 12:48 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Apr 28 2014, 12:19 AM)
2) It's the first time I've seen the top 2 teams go head to head with one parking the bus.

but take nothing away from their great defending and our poor attacking.
Worst thing is he could say to City, looked we parked the bus and we got the result. Whereas u tried to play football at Anfield and u got nothing.

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Apr 28 2014, 12:26 AM)
its really sad that our fullback (johnson) and defensive miedfielder (gerrard) realy poor in defending. gerrard passing and helping in attack is really good but, but, a really BIG BUT, his defensive job is poor. he slow to chase opponent. any tackle he made today? doh.gif
Nowadays I don't think Gerrard will make that last minute hard tackle we used to see unless it is confirmed 100% that he will get a clean tackle. Now he is more on containing the player and let Hendo do the dirty work.
farisq
post Apr 28 2014, 12:52 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Apr 28 2014, 12:47 AM)
lets hope that we will bounce back in the next game and win the remaining games  flex.gif
Yeah good thing is we still in the race. Not that we are left behind. And remember points in the bag better than game in hand.
City yet to play Everton, Villa, West Ham. Our neighbour will be determined to get back to winning ways. And who knows Carroll might pose problem to them.
farisq
post Apr 28 2014, 01:34 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 28 2014, 01:22 AM)
Like I posted earlier, I have no idea why everyone blamed Aspas. He seems to be the scapegoat for the fans but Sturridge was even poorer than he was. Let's not forget Glenny trying to overdribble from time to time and Sakho still shaky as shit just like the previous few games.
He is not the one to be blamed but he is living proof of how big the gaps between the first teamer and the back up.
farisq
post Apr 28 2014, 01:19 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Apr 28 2014, 12:10 PM)
We didn't exactly go all out attack in my opinion. What I saw in the first half was a Liverpool team comfortably probing a well organized defence and doing ok in negating their counter attacks.

Gerrard's slip forced our hands and it led to the 2nd goal. Had it not happen we would have been fine because we didn't have to throw everyone forward.
I think we didn't create enough pass through the middle. We were happy playing to through the flank. I could sense Chelsea was cracking. Should we put constant pass through middle we might open the gate.
farisq
post Apr 28 2014, 01:54 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Apr 28 2014, 01:30 PM)
Yeah I agree. Thought we needed some quick one-twos and flicks through the middle. And instead of putting in crosses after crosses from the flanks we needed someone to run into the box and cut it back into the middle.
"someone to run in the box..." somehow that reminds me of a certain someone who can make intelligent run... by the name hendo biggrin.gif tongue.gif
farisq
post Apr 29 2014, 12:03 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Apr 28 2014, 08:09 PM)
I'm still sad over the loss sad.gif
On the contrary somehow I don't feel sad. Coz to me when accident like that happened nothing much u can do to prevent it.

Oh well I'm off to watch MOTD. Maybe I can identify things that we could have done better given the same opportunity.
farisq
post Apr 29 2014, 12:34 AM

535 posts

Having watched MOTD I realized it was actually Sturridge who gave the ball for 2nd goal. sweat.gif

Good thing is BR will learn from this experience and he will sure find out the antidote for this parking-the-bus tactic. And the HappyOne cannot complain anymore against other team employing the same tactic on them biggrin.gif
farisq
post Apr 29 2014, 11:15 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 29 2014, 10:42 AM)
If want to sign, just sign one lala for 25m, kono for 16m, Caulker for 10m, Shaqiri for 20M. There you have it. Balance and talented crop i presented to you.
this ^ agreed

QUOTE(wadefak @ Apr 29 2014, 02:26 PM)
not sure if he meant time wasting because i have never seen the team pulled that off before. but camping in our half and caounter attacking whenever possible? yes. in fact we even did it back in Feb or March i can't remember which match. but our team was set up quite deep during that match and we went ahead and counter attack whenever possible. that's why i dont think that parking the bus is really a problem. well for my fellow kopites, during those matches, Liverpool's possession was also around 30% which is not very pleasing to the eye but all here agree that if that gets the job done, go ahead. with this, i dont see anything wrong with Chelsea's bus parking strategy, only irritated with their time wasting! mad.gif
LOL
I was shocked too shocking.gif I am used to see team wasting time near the end of first or second half. But to start the game by wasting time something I never imagine to witness in my life... laugh.gif

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Apr 29 2014, 02:43 PM)
I agree. Now I definitely dont condone tactics that was used but when you play for 3 points with an almost 2nd string side against an in-form, free scoring team in their home ground, you would resort to such play. The point of the time wasting was to slow Liverpool's momentum down.
Correction, Chelsea never wanted to play for 3 points in the first place. But they grabbed the opportunity presented to them.

QUOTE(bee993 @ Apr 29 2014, 08:52 PM)
Keep the faith keep the believe..

While many think our chance lies in everton hand actually the 1 team that can really help us would be west ham.yes west ham.

Source:someone name bee993
In Carrol we trust
farisq
post Apr 30 2014, 11:41 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Apr 30 2014, 09:46 AM)
It's hard to swallow, but we were beaten by a superior defensive display against our toothless attacking display.
I believe we were beaten by that freak accident. Do you honestly think we will be beaten if that slip did not happen? What happened after that is all consequential effect.

Initially we were initially reduced to the chance of getting only 1 point from the game due to the tactic. After the slip, obviously reduced to zero point.

So to summarise:
Mou tactic = one point to each team
Mou tactic + the slip = 3 point CHE

farisq
post Apr 30 2014, 12:08 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2014, 12:01 PM)
Most of the mature fan already moved on, only those immatured and new fans just can't take the hit in this 1 lost game. Can't fault them cause we are too close at the finishing line. Need to give them time lar... maybe a MC lost will take away the pain from them eventually.
oops that is really unnecessary comment. No worries I just pretended that u didn't make that comment whistling.gif
farisq
post May 1 2014, 10:14 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(jialitrading @ May 1 2014, 03:02 AM)
ADM is leading now and costa was wasting time when taking penalty n it seems chelsea dont like it
That was one funny moment. And I didn't see Chelsea player complain wholeheartedly... hmm.gif Maybe that time wasting tactic looked very familiar to their own tongue.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 1 2014, 09:44 AM)
Thanks to a a non defender in Etoo. He made the same error against Suarez. Only difference, Suarez was not awarded the peno.
This ^ I am glad that this time he got punished for such unsportmanlike conduct
farisq
post May 1 2014, 07:41 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 1 2014, 10:16 AM)
Dont need to insult Chelsea la... they got beaten by a much much superior team with a tactical mastermind. That was some tactical masterclass!
How could u call that masterclass mad.gif Masterclass is when u park the bus, waste time at the first minute, set up ur team to draw and end up getting 3 points. thumbup.gif

But to be fair AM did show some masterclass tactic when Diego Costa took his own sweet time to place the ball for spot kick. biggrin.gif tongue.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 1 2014, 02:55 PM)
The difference is AM players were patient, and probing with passes, run behind defenders. 2 similar goals scored due to run behind defender.

While Liv players clearly were frustrated and lose patient and cool head by time wasting and slow down tempo act, hence make Chelsea defenders had an easy game of defending.

If the bus parking tactic is a blueprint how to play against Liv or an on form attacking opponent, then AM display is a blueprint how to slice open the parked bus.
But AM couldn't do it in 1st leg... hmm.gif maybe Chelsea employed different tactic here
farisq
post May 1 2014, 08:01 PM

535 posts

Sterling praises psychiatrist Peters

Credit to our Peter the Psycho

"I thought it was going to last 20-25 minutes. So I walked in, sat down and he just said: 'focus on the ball, focus on the team'. 'Is that it?' I asked him. But it was really important.''

The teenager says a "barrier'' has been lifted in terms of him worrying about making mistakes. "Maybe on the outside people had the impression I've always been really confident,'' Sterling said.

"From December time I realised I had to start stamping my personality, running with the ball, running into the box, making goals, scoring goals. Not playing with that barrier, not to be worried about making mistakes.''

http://www.espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1802...-peters?cc=4716
farisq
post May 2 2014, 08:40 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ May 2 2014, 01:46 AM)
I personally think AM had the added advantage of analyzing our match against Chelsea and learning what not to do in such a situation i.e. don't get frustrated and keep probing.
and even had the time to practice how to celebrate like Mourinho biggrin.gif
farisq
post May 2 2014, 10:38 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 2 2014, 10:08 AM)
There is needless to bother about Chelsea bus, whether Chelsea win or defeat, it doesn't relate to Liv at all.

Match lost because can't slice open the bus, a loss is a loss, aka simple means not good enough, if you can't score a goal, because of bus, then should look at yourself, not constantly complaining about the bus.

Look forward, no point talk about buses anymore or other teams.
I think the point that we tried to stress on our defeat is that, there is no "masterclass tactic" whatsoever involved.

Just one team lucky to get a win and another unlucky not to get a draw.

0.0369sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:54 AM