8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

dadudeneverabides
post Apr 24 2014, 02:54 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Apr 24 2014, 02:49 PM)
lol, cannot endgame straight away. -.- Need to appreciate and love it first.
Filthy casuals.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 24 2014, 02:51 PM)

Picture of the day

Valentine set~~~
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 24 2014, 02:59 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(louislw @ Apr 24 2014, 02:55 PM)
yea... looking for backlight passable keycap.... hmmm
USD90 got ah? Add another USD 17 for the keypads? Probably around 10 USD for transport?

If you have all that, then I will recommend. Otherwise... it's cheapo materials all the way.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 24 2014, 03:11 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(louislw @ Apr 24 2014, 03:04 PM)
so total 117 usd? hmm mind show me? biggrin.gif im ok with tht price if it is worth
http://techkeys.us/collections/keycap-sets...rry-replica-set

I remember wrongly. Its USD 22 for the numpad set.

This set is the best evar for doubleshot backlight compatible goodingness keycaps.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 25 2014, 06:54 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Apr 25 2014, 06:39 PM)
Attachment fail. Pls rehost in imgur.

EDIT: now it works. Also, hngggghghghhghghghghgggghghghhghghghghghhghghghghghghghghghghghgghhghghghghghghghgh

This post has been edited by dadudeneverabides: Apr 25 2014, 06:55 PM
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 27 2014, 09:46 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Apr 27 2014, 09:44 PM)
send back to taiwan? OMG really, i taught Cyntrix is the distro, so they should take care of it, no?
Really have no idea how they handle it though... that's why I got rid of my LED board ASAP tongue.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 28 2014, 12:32 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 28 2014, 12:23 AM)
it's for elec engineering students. i software masuk campur only :3

but pcb still have to buy. the worst uni in kl, kampar, sungai long and pj.
Don't blame the system for bad students.

Ayam alumni.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 28 2014, 02:37 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 28 2014, 02:36 PM)
wah...u watch so long...
i skip video just to see what layout. saw gaming layout then i off liao...

then i saw you say 5:39 got supplies...so i open back skip to 5:30
y u take away my 9 seconds  cry.gif
Not even bothered. What's so special about this one?
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 28 2014, 02:43 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 28 2014, 02:39 PM)
You need watch you only know.  brows.gif
Site blocked by office proxy.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 29 2014, 11:21 PM

1,105 posts

Guys... MKB thread... not audiophile thread... later nazi come again.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 30 2014, 12:11 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 30 2014, 12:02 PM)
anyone getting sprit's GB in GH? second order

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=50580.0
Sprit known to be unreliable.

Proceed at own risk.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 30 2014, 12:44 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 30 2014, 12:24 PM)
i'm planning to get pcb only. hmmm what happened before this?
Delay, delay delay...

and more delay...

NO communication about the delay either... makes people fret a bit putting money in his hands.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 30 2014, 12:51 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 30 2014, 12:46 PM)
aiseh. sad.gif a bit takut wanna get pcb liao.

have you personally bought anything from him?
Foolish people never learn.

Smart people learn from their own mistakes.

Wise people learn from other people's mistakes.

So, which one do you think I am?
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 30 2014, 12:57 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 30 2014, 12:53 PM)
hmmm. i'm guessing it's either one of the options you've mentioned. lol

you bought from him before and you've learned your mistake? :/
Nope, I saw justnits problem and I feel like I'm not going to go through such grief despite the prices.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 30 2014, 04:33 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 30 2014, 04:27 PM)
before I forget, to 016 or any sifus out here.

(warning: might be stupid question)

the pcb that 016-god mentioned just now is pcb mount right?

I can use plate mounted switches right? cause i'm salvaging switches from a cmstorm mkb. and must i use back plate mount or..?
Plate mounted switches have three legs, while PCB mounted switches have 5 legs. Difference is stability when mounted.

For the PCB you are buying, it's a GH60 replica, so it's plate-mounted.

source: http://wiki.geekhack.org/index.php?title=G...ete_keyboard.3F

dadudeneverabides
post May 1 2014, 01:46 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 1 2014, 01:25 PM)
I will order plexiglass block to compensate my wallet a bit.
Planning to use plexiglass or acrylic as a start first. I'm not too rich for metal/aluminum casing :'( I cri everytiem
Go straight endgame la.

Don't waste time.
dadudeneverabides
post May 1 2014, 02:52 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ May 1 2014, 01:55 PM)
Guys, I m getting some spacebar for my Realforce,
if any one wanna share shipping let me know,
the price for each Spacebar is $USD4.50, shipping is about $USD10.

Sadly it is like the original one, which is made of ABS, not PBT….
and only available in Black, made in Japan thou.

https://www.elitekeyboards.com/products.php...d=tspacebar_blk

if no one wanna share, I will get it myself.
Tag me in for one. Arrange payment as and when you like. PM details biggrin.gif
dadudeneverabides
post May 1 2014, 07:28 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 1 2014, 05:43 PM)
hmm.gif Why not get a good paint job for your shiny spacebar? Does it has different feeling after paint spray? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  sweat.gif
Spray paint too much work for just one key.

Besides, the texture after spray paint also not nice and will wear out easily.
dadudeneverabides
post May 1 2014, 09:29 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ May 1 2014, 09:07 PM)
the paint wouldn't stay long on the key,
so you have to spray again and again.....
that is gonna cause uneven surface.

The thinner in the spray paint maybe will harm the ABS key also?
IIRC, if there's acetone it'll harm the ABS keycaps.

Mine hasn't started shining yet, so I don't really have anything to worry for, although I'm just paranoidly stocking up just in-case disaster happens and I notice the shine :|
dadudeneverabides
post May 2 2014, 10:14 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ May 2 2014, 09:18 AM)
my keyboard become crazy after water spill on it,how to fix this thing
Option A:
1. Don't spill shit on your electronics.
2. There is no step 2.

Option B:
1. Remove keycaps.
2. Remove outer case. You spilled water, warranty gone anyways.
3. Buy rice. Uncooked rice from Tesco. I'm serious. Only buy from Tesco.
4. Put PCB in rice.
5. COMPULSORY STEP: Pray.
6. Wait one day.
7. See if rice is cooked. If yes, you forgot to unplug keyboard and you're screwed. Otherwise proceed to step 8.
8. Proceed here.
9. Plug keyboard back, test all the keys using key testing software. (http://www.otd.kr/bbs/board.php?bo_table=aikon_down&wr_id=50)
10. Proceed to OMGWTFBBQ plan if there are sticky keys.

OMGWTFBBQ:
1. http://www.reddit.com/r/MechanicalKeyboard...overy_guides.3A

TL;DR - go read the steps you lazy bum.
dadudeneverabides
post May 2 2014, 02:35 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 2 2014, 02:27 PM)
3. Giant is nearer to me, can I get from Giant? is there any recommended brand, like Jati, Bernas, Eco Brown, etc

OMGWTFBBQ >> can u refer to any video link to the G80 gone thru the spontaneous combustion?!!! shocking.gif
Best is actually if you use the cheapest rice because they have more surface area, or use Basmathi rice because they are healthier (also, they absorb more water during cooking, but I haven't verify scientifically yet). Don't buy from Giant please. Their rice is wet one. Suitable for eating only.

Also, I don't care about G80 blowing up.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:37 AM