[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!
dadudeneverabides
Jun 13 2014, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 13 2014, 01:11 PM) hopefully we'll see lyn tkl lol. also faridr are you able to connect any led for the use under the switch? if can then maybe we add in bling bling to the pcb Probably gonna be Phantom-LYN aka Chinese Ghost (no vroom vroom intended). Sadly Phantom doesn't have bling-bling LEDs option. Since Lightsaver is korean with for-profit intentions, I doubt they will share the PCB design with us.
dadudeneverabides
Jun 13 2014, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 13 2014, 01:26 PM) given that phantom lyn is a success, i plan to use breakout boards to be able to make the usb connection detachable. get a random mini usb cable, cut middle, then connect the wires to the breakout board. then next step alu/acrylic case. that one got design dy haha What acryllic case? Taobao one? RMB195 IIRC. Currently satisfied with acrylic case.. quite solid. Maybe lightsaver 2 will change my mind
dadudeneverabides
Jun 13 2014, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 13 2014, 01:37 PM) open source acrylic case. there's files available ready to be made, can use either acrylic or alu. your lightsaver 2 manaaaaaaa Sigh... you can get people to make and cut acrylic cheaper than RMB195 for TKL case meh? Can get then I follow your route
dadudeneverabides
Jun 13 2014, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 13 2014, 01:42 PM) sendiri cut :V jk. if can get cheaper confirm going that route. but have to see quality ada or not  0. You know how hard to precision cut the switch mounts on acrylic? GLHF. 1. If Acryllic, I confirm resanding the surface because I HATE GLOSSY. Matte 4 lyfe. 2.
dadudeneverabides
Jun 13 2014, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 13 2014, 03:14 PM) Man. So much love with acrylic now. I personally hate it. I have that Litster layer cake case lying around. BRB listing in Garage sales. What size? I might be interested if the price is right.
dadudeneverabides
Jun 13 2014, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 13 2014, 03:51 PM) For led on whole keyboard, I saw brightness setting under phantom folder in tmk_keyboard. Let me try to adjust the code and see if it work, might take a few days though. Why not redesign the keyboard? make own lyn layout and vote  Who gonna design the PCB? Hahaha. If you're willing to slog through the code to make it work, them I'm all ears. I'm ridiculously bad at software. QUOTE(tekokk @ Jun 13 2014, 04:22 PM) Hi guys, do any of you guys have any cool LED pattern for DS3 (to make keyboard look smarter)? Whut?
dadudeneverabides
Jun 13 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 13 2014, 04:42 PM) I can design the pcb, using inkscape though, hoping zennasyndroxx can transform it to cad. Though its a simple pcb design, have to solder diode and teensy later on. SMD is too hard. Might have to skip led for whole board, just leave led for caps because I just notice the brightness control in phantom is for caps and scroll, and putting led for whole board would mean complicated routing design. I would have done it, but I'm too old to learn how to use CAD. Although I have a feeling that I might be able to learn up pretty fast.
dadudeneverabides
Jun 13 2014, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 13 2014, 05:30 PM) new keycaps new rgby with led modded gh60 rev.b pcb. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nah... Maybe... Nah...  for 60% boss though
dadudeneverabides
Jun 14 2014, 04:27 AM
QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 13 2014, 07:55 PM) Here's the rough sketch of poker2 layout from bottom. The red trace can be connected by placing diode at the other side of the board. Only issue is that teensy connector is on the other side of the board too, so no idea how the green trace would connect to teensy. I dont know much about pcb tech  but i think there's a way to connect pcb at 2 different side  Sorry, kiddie drawing  PCB should be printed on both sides... if only one side then it probably won't work I think...