10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

quovadis123
post Jun 2 2014, 11:26 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Picture of the day

quovadis123
post Jun 2 2014, 12:48 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Jun 2 2014, 12:42 PM)
Should have no problem taking it off, I guess. :s

0168257061 is helping me to get a Poker 2 with Brown switches. Should have ordered extra DSA Dolch keycaps while they were still available. Now my Filco will have to go back to the OEM keycaps. cry.gif
You no like OEM profile?
Taihao are OEM too.

You prefer which profile? Cherry or DSA? brows.gif
quovadis123
post Jun 3 2014, 09:22 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(combataran @ Jun 3 2014, 08:47 AM)
What about the easier to get boards at that range?
Btw, which custom keyboard you interested in?
What layout? tkl,96,60%?
quovadis123
post Jun 3 2014, 02:08 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ Jun 3 2014, 02:06 PM)
icon_idea.gif its here its here icon_idea.gif
was kind of feeling down becoz of the public holiday
i though that pos laju will not be working since they office didnt open for buiness
and at 1.55pm my brother shout at me and say there is a package for me...?
and it was the pos laju delivery truck  shocking.gif
[attachmentid=3997894]
bling2
quovadis123
post Jun 3 2014, 02:46 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(combataran @ May 11 2014, 09:05 PM)
Will take a while. Gimme a few days. My friend buy for me one.
We still waiting for the photos until today. Hope to hear from you soon.
Hammer Case

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 11 2014, 09:08 PM)
I see.
Wait ur photo thenĀ  laugh.gif
This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jun 3 2014, 02:48 PM
quovadis123
post Jun 3 2014, 09:07 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Picture of the night

quovadis123
post Jun 4 2014, 11:24 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Jun 4 2014, 11:19 AM)
That looks disastrous IMO. Ducky's design has always been very distasteful from what I observe especially the spacebar.

Anyway, just my humble opinion. Ducky owners don't shoot me down. Haha.
The spacebar? Why the spacebar distasteful?
quovadis123
post Jun 4 2014, 02:35 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Jun 4 2014, 12:04 PM)

This. Unnecessary and superfluous design on the spacebar. Then there's duck logo as well... doh.gif
I see. Snake logo spacebar. laugh.gif
Snake year ducky. Although not limited edition, they still give snake logo spacebar.
I think still better design than old ducky shine spacebar.

There are really nice limited edition Ducky. See images below.

quovadis123
post Jun 5 2014, 11:50 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Picture of the day

quovadis123
post Jun 5 2014, 05:13 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 5 2014, 04:43 PM)
hyping up for qwerkytyper? brows.gif
What is qwerkytyper?
quovadis123
post Jun 5 2014, 05:33 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Jun 5 2014, 05:28 PM)
Any idea what's the mechanical keyboard that he's using in the promo video?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6zlm9kpwdq8qf4y/S...%2017.26.46.png
Poker 2 with TEX 60% Silver casing.
Maybe.
http://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index....ct_detail&p=631

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 5 2014, 05:21 PM)
my bad. It's qwerkywriter
yeah that's the one biggrin.gif
No comments. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jun 5 2014, 05:35 PM
quovadis123
post Jun 5 2014, 05:51 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 5 2014, 05:41 PM)
too cool? haha
unimpressed.
quovadis123
post Jun 6 2014, 03:25 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Jun 6 2014, 02:05 PM)
Good idea, if can program side key from the mouse to fn key will be nice to use without moving right hands or strecth left hand fingers to access fn key like poker2.
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 6 2014, 03:05 PM)
and now i need a mkb with fn key to try. pcb still haven't arrive  mad.gif
You guys don't need a real "Fn" to test on. You can assign a virtual key to to side key of the mouse.
Then, use the combination of the virtual_key + keyboard key = preferred key.

virtual key + 1 = F1, virtual key + 2 = F2... and so on...

A real "Fn" is embedded in the hardware, it's not possible to map the real "Fn" because the "Fn" is not detectable in remapping software. i.e KeyRemap4Macbook, AutoHotKey..
For example, real "Fn" are in Ducky Shine, HHKB etc.

For Filco, that is a "Pn" instead of "Fn", so "Pn" in Filco is remappable to other keys you want.
quovadis123
post Jun 6 2014, 05:10 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jun 6 2014, 05:05 PM)
Pretty darn normal, just will need more space for the keyboard, that's all, but most known MKB is quite compact, TKL, 60% so you save space on your desk.
I'm very tired of using this laptop rubber dome after I've enjoyed the MX Brown, it's a real heaven to type on, much smoother and less stress/fatigue on my fingers on long hours typing, even gaming is a breeze to press on, smooth, rubber dome now can go extinct for good sake mad.gif
But as you know those switches is pretty big so slim laptop can't use them, I'll planning on another 60%, tempted on one offer... just need to adjust my financial a bit... then grab it.. LOL...  doh.gif
I'm using rubber dome keyboard. smile.gif
quovadis123
post Jun 6 2014, 07:06 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Jun 5 2014, 10:20 PM)
Hi sifus
any recommendation on TKYless keyboard. prefer most light as possible.
without backlight. but i would like a coloured keycaps biggrin.gif
budget around 200~300

quovadis123
post Jun 6 2014, 10:07 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(iOrange @ Jun 6 2014, 08:32 PM)
so far do u encounter any discomfort using mkb on laptop?
coz i think you have to lift ur wrist higher right
Don't have any discomfort if using ergo posture. smile.gif
Do you mean this?

quovadis123
post Jun 6 2014, 10:23 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jun 6 2014, 10:19 PM)
the bottom right posture is wrong?! Ma hands been posing like that since long time ago sweat.gif feel comfortable for me.
No worry for you, since you really seldom type on keyboard.
But, for those always typing, use the correct postures will good for health and able to prevent carpal tunnel.
quovadis123
post Jun 6 2014, 11:27 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Jun 6 2014, 10:57 PM)
Sifus. i want to ask
if i get the white colour Pure pro. can it white go yellow ?
yup. Will go yellowish/beige after long time.
quovadis123
post Jun 7 2014, 02:02 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 7 2014, 01:38 PM)
wonder if any distro gonna bring it in and what price range will it be...

Rosewill Unveils Color Keycaps for Cherry MX-based Keyboards
Looks like taihao then rebranded to Rosewill
Below are taihao keycaps

-For professional gamers
-Double shot injection keys
whistling.gif

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jun 7 2014, 02:03 PM
quovadis123
post Jun 7 2014, 03:18 PM

Keys