QUOTE(pehkay @ Jun 28 2014, 05:19 PM)
YaLYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!
LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!
Jun 28 2014, 05:26 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jun 28 2014, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(pehkay @ Jun 28 2014, 05:37 PM) What do you think, is there Biblical basis for both? Does your Christian experiences coincide with either one or both Aiyo ini I can't answer at all >_< Really tak ada.I will admit this truth is not so simple and will depends very much on your perspective and understanding on what is really grace? |
Jun 29 2014, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(pehkay @ Jun 28 2014, 10:02 PM) Like that ah? You really want to enter this "rabbit hole"? Erm, no need.If yes, I can start a bit of background on major doctrines of grace from the three great faith traditions of the Christian church—Catholic, Orthodox, and Protestant. .... (Maybe not respond tonight |
Jun 29 2014, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jun 29 2014, 02:30 AM) Thank God for saving me, i cheated death few hours earlier in an small accident involving my bicycle and a car...........the car owner refused to pay for my medical fees nvm, somore say it's my fault Wah close shave. Sad to hear you bumped into someone so irresponsible |
Jun 30 2014, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 30 2014, 01:26 AM) it seems that in the old testament, there has been a lot of killing from the Israelite by god commands, it makes me feel that war nowadays is something normal It's different from normal wars. One, God is demonstrating the totality of the final judgement. Nothing will be spared, not even the livestock.Then, looting rules are different. If God says destroy, must destroy no matter how expensive. The community is expected to do so without justifying. Like say, use this to pay for ect ect. Cannot. Achan tried to do that and he paid with his life. http://www.biblica.com/en-us/bible/bible-f...-old-testament/ |
Jul 3 2014, 05:16 PM
This is not specifically Christian song, but this one good for long-married couples. Nowadays people find it a fantasy to grow old together, start to end.
Plus, very manly tears ;_; This is about a guy married to a girl with Asperger's Syndrome. It's difficult for normal couples to stay together, whatmore someone with developmental issues. I think can apply to normal couples also... This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jul 3 2014, 05:20 PM |
Jul 4 2014, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(pehkay @ Jul 4 2014, 11:29 AM) More like an interactive story for' To The Moon'. The only 'game' part is walking around and investigating objects and solving some simple puzzles. Then, we watch the results unfold. If no money skull and crossbones also nevermind. Can always buy from Freebird Games later.I digress about the game talk. Everything's Alright is one of those really good songs that makes your appreciate the loved ones around you. Can never have too many of those. |
Jul 6 2014, 05:36 PM
Jul 8 2014, 04:23 PM
I think God just helped me put an effective ending in my novel in a dream 2 days ago O_O
Jul 9 2014, 12:15 AM
Are the wrongs of the church a justifiable reason to be selfish?
Jul 10 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jul 10 2014, 03:10 PM) Did you even read 2 Corinthians 6 before you actually do a commentary ar. Semua so misintepresed I don't know where to start or how to explain. Guess not. The Bathsheba incident is actually a pretty bad example because David was actually intentionally sinning. He thought he could actually got away with that. It's not really an example of working towards perfection. If you are stating that this is an example of David trying to achieve perfection by following the law, you are actually deluded. I do not actually know how you can come into the conclusion that David was trying to gain righteousness by following the law. In fact, he was actually commanded once by Jesus for actually "breaking the old testament law". " “Have you not read what David did when he was hungry, he and those who were with him: how he entered the house of God and ate the showbread which was not lawful for him to eat, nor for those who were with him, but only for the priests?”" You see, David "broke the law" because he understood God purpose and he knows that by eating the consecrated bread, he could fulfil his mission(Thus God's will) Of course I am going to expect that you are going to play blind like you always do. It's not about eating the temple bread, it's murdering Uriah and making Bathsheba a widow to claim for himself. |
Jul 10 2014, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jul 10 2014, 05:23 PM) You obviously have a comprehension problem. You know what's the beginning of a cult?Why dun you reread what I wrote and then reply me again ok? But then this is the state of Christianity today. Believing everyone is wrong and they're right. Only them and the people who agree with them without question. You come here and behave you're the only blessed righteous 10000000% attuned with God and only you exist in the entire world. With that attitude you wonder why people are ignoring you. From tak ignore also become ignore. Please think about it. If you still think you're right, please don't come buat kecoh in this thread. |
Jul 10 2014, 06:05 PM
Jul 11 2014, 07:22 PM
When mudslinging, slandering and accusations start flying everywhere it no longer becomes a discussion. It becomes a battle for pride and ego. Should also report a mod.
This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jul 11 2014, 07:46 PM |
Jul 16 2014, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(s1nn3r @ Jul 16 2014, 05:07 PM) harloo bro & sis, It goes to the cult territory when they pray exclusively to Mother Mary and all the patron saints.i wonder if your guys consider catholic as christian? some christian said they are cult. I grow up in Lutheran church and went to catholic churches too when it was convenient. because i think we are all believer of Jesus Christ. Please enlighten me, I am not convince what I found online There are some 'reformed Catholic' churches that maintain the way of worship, but pray correctly to only Jesus. |
Jul 16 2014, 06:28 PM
errr isn't praying exclusively to Mary and the saints considered idolatry? That is really steering off the Jesus only path.
p.S No issues with Reformed Catholics though. This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jul 16 2014, 06:28 PM |
Jul 16 2014, 09:36 PM
thought once idolatry kena kicked out of the house de.
Jul 17 2014, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 16 2014, 11:42 PM) i am christian and wanna know more. so in heaven I cannot be together with my parents and wife? will they forget me? how about wife die and husband married again with another fella? got 2 wives in heaven? If your parents/wife are Christians then you will meet them again. If not, their fate will most likely be judged guilty and be sent to Hell. It's a terrible thing, that's why we must pray hard for those close to us.As for husband and wife, there will be no husbands or wives in earth sense in heaven. As Jesus said: Now there were seven brothers among us. The first one married and died, and since he had no children, he left his wife to his brother. 26 The same thing happened to the second and third brother, right on down to the seventh. 27 Finally, the woman died. 28 Now then, at the resurrection, whose wife will she be of the seven, since all of them were married to her?” Matthew 22:25-32 29 Jesus replied, “You are in error because you do not know the Scriptures or the power of God. 30 At the resurrection people will neither marry nor be given in marriage; they will be like the angels in heaven. 31 But about the resurrection of the dead—have you not read what God said to you, 32 ‘I am the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob’[a]? He is not the God of the dead but of the living.” |
Jul 17 2014, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 16 2014, 11:22 PM) No, as Pehkay said it correctly they never ceased to be God's people. This is something new. What I understood was getting abandoned as a consequence of it.This is the Grace of God that I believe some Christians find hard to understand or accept. I like what He mentioned, it is scripturally correct as well. |
Jul 17 2014, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(david101 @ Jul 17 2014, 01:21 PM) I think you may be wrong there because Catholics do not pray exclusively to Mary and all the patron saints. They also pray to Jesus. When Catholics pray to Mary, they are not praying to her as if she is God. When they pray to her, they ask her to help pray for them. In the same way you would ask a friend to pray for you or your cause. Praying to someone is not the same as worshipping someone. Catholics do not worship Mary. I talked to a friend in America that they really call themselves 'reformed Catholics'. There is a lot of media portraying what you allege, and the pictures of Catholics bowing before a statue certainly does not help that image. I would probably have come to the same conclusion as you without hearing what the Catholics themselves say. And there are no 'reformed Catholic' churches. Just the Catholic Church. And my mother game from a catholic church. First thing they start is already Hail Mary. It's not quite right to ask a deceased normal human to 'pass the message' when God is everywhere. Even in the Judaic priesthood, they will always appoint the next living dude to handle the ceremonies. Asking Mary to pass the message is getting close to ancestral worship. Like how the taoist pray to the moyang and ask them to bless or talk with the other gods or something. |
| Change to: | 0.1005sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:05 PM |