5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!

14-9-2015
post Oct 15 2014, 06:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 15 2014, 08:58 AM)
I used to be under a 42 year old single cg leader. On the surface he was like a very nice guy but behind the scenes, he is just pure noob. I brought up an issue with him, about somebody who is constantly doing something that disturbs some people in the cg. He just close one eye and tell me to ignore the issue. Then this person keeps on coming out to disturb some cg members, I brought it up again because i just don't know how to handle this person. He then gets some of his members to like "manhandle" me and some of the people who brought up this issue, even the person who was disturbing other people (who happen to be the host !). Disasterously, end up the host got piss off and left the cg, leaving the cg without a host ! The cg had to meet in a mamak because we lost the house.

Yeah I know what you mean and I do agree. A cg is a place where a bunch of people who are forced together and don't know each other well, so we don't exactly bond well. But there is a need for fellowship, really personal one. The Enemy is out there to destroy chrisitan relationships. I just wish that cgs are not so organizationally orientated. To be honest with you, its very hard to find christian friends whom you can trust and rely.
yeah, yeah, the bald guy right? u mentioned b4.

i'm so sori to hear tat u r unhappy @ ur church sad.gif .

i belong to a big church. thr r advantages to attending a church wif a big congregation. sometimes its good tat not everybody knws everybody. I feel a sense of relief tat ppl dun poke their noses into my private life. Thr is a sense of real peace especially during times whn i just wan to go to church for some 'God + me' time. The al-Kitab does admonish believers to fellowship though unsure.gif .

I dun attend cg as i have to work nights more than half the time. What i do sign up for, r Bible study classes tat r conducted after main service is over & also join in other programmes organized by the church.

99% of my frens r non-believers. sometimes we dun have to like everybody or for everybody to like u in order to attend church.

This post has been edited by 14-9-2015: Oct 15 2014, 06:55 PM
14-9-2015
post Oct 15 2014, 07:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 15 2014, 07:14 PM)
I don;t know how to talk to you, because you keep on imaginating me as one other person.

I belong to a big church. I been long enough that the people could recognise me. Because of this, they won't trust me to help out their ministries anymore. Anyways, some of their ministries got politics. I really cannot tahan.

Some got favortism. Like when i join one ministry, the leader made me attend 16 hours a week. After two months, he refuse to lift my probation. I late 10 minutes, he punish me by extending my probation. But got one guy, from the leader's cg, he go and pass him after 1 month to become permanent. I was even more pissed with that leader after he told me off and accuse me of joining to learn how to use the AV equipment then i would leave to benefit the knowledge and open my own studio.

Walao, I pay his salary through my tithes ! Sometime when i give my tithes, I feel like putting on the envelope, "the money can be use for any other ministry except this XXXX ministry".

I don't trust bible study at the church. I go for one other bible study conducted outside, 10X better than the church one.
if u really have trouble getting along wif ppl in ur church & it affects ur spiritual growth, then by all means jump ship.

Bible study at my church seldom conducted by elders orpastors. they mostly invite outsiders frm overseas seminary or bible college or other churches mia, etc. tats y i sukak.

some of these have got Dr. titles. not bad la! they got rich knowledge icon_rolleyes.gif .
14-9-2015
post Oct 15 2014, 09:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 15 2014, 08:32 PM)
are you going to Calvary Chapel ? i heard Marilyn Hickey doing the bible study there...
NoPe.
14-9-2015
post Oct 16 2014, 07:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Oct 15 2014, 06:53 PM)
yeah, yeah, the bald guy right? u mentioned b4.

i'm so sori to hear tat u r unhappy @ ur church  sad.gif .

*snip*
QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 15 2014, 07:14 PM)
I don;t know how to talk to you, because you keep on imaginating me as one other person.

*snip*
QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 16 2014, 12:04 PM)
*snip*

The current church is not perfect, I have been there for 8 years. This mega church at least still ok ok. If I offended some members, I at least can make new friends. But recently I made a big mistake when i shared some personal stuff with a bald head cg leader. When I found out that he slandered other cg leader and members of his own cg, I had a hunch he is going to say some nasty stuff about me based on my sharing.

I still attend the cell but in the long run, I am not sure to remain there.
BUSTED !!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

ok la! i get off ur case LMAO

anyway, how come the church in Kajang dun believe in a pastor? leaderless hmm.gif ?

then the members each go on the pulpit preach 10 mins each? so little time wat do they cover?
14-9-2015
post Oct 16 2014, 07:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 16 2014, 06:45 PM)
It is not about the perfect translation. It's translating with integrity. Having the heart to translate the word of God as accurate as possible without adding the own meaning in so as not to taint the Word of God.

Well, reading the Bible is not the same as Reading a story book or a text book. You are talking about the Word of God here. And you want to make sure that what you read is not distorted. Even though it's harder to read the KJV. I sleep better knowing that what I read has not been distorted.

I really do not know how you can consider Dynamic Equivalent acceptable. I just shown you that just changing the grammer even 'of' with 'in' will distort the whole meaning away. Unless you want to just have a casual understanding of what you read and accept other people's opinion instead of the actual words of God then be it.

When I told you that NIV has certain section in it that is totally different from the other versions, I wasn't joking.

Even seminary students do not take NIV seriously. Taking NIV as a study material is an embarassment. And I am talking about seminary students who do are not so serious about the Word of God. So obviously, the words of this author cannot be taken seriously.

But since to you NIV is the acceptable version, then nothing I say will change your mind. You can read from man's interpretation of God's word.
but i think majority of Christians in churches across M'sia either possess the NIV or the KJV as their Bible. Then how? unsure.gif

i go biblehub.com & biblegateway.com for verses comparison when i'm in front of the PC so quite ok also la, cos can see EKV , Geneva, etc all laid out side by side.

edited: sori, sori ESKV not EKV

p.s. Catholics dun read Bible yes?

This post has been edited by 14-9-2015: Oct 16 2014, 07:12 PM
14-9-2015
post Oct 17 2014, 02:26 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 17 2014, 02:25 AM)
Normally when someone tells me this,
I get very insulted.

But for your case, I will make it an exception.
ah haha hahahha !! yeah!! after all tat u've posted, how can u possibly b Catholic doh.gif
14-9-2015
post Oct 17 2014, 09:04 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Oct 16 2014, 09:15 PM)
How about NVKJV?
NKVE lah!! u live in Klang rite? hmm.gif then u should use NKVE. faster.

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 16 2014, 10:38 PM)
Busted for what? I really don't get you.

Its a wierd church. What to do.

Roughly la. Sometime one guy will come up to the pulpit, he preach for awhile then he run out of ideas, he go down, then a lady come up and preach something, then she finish, then another guy goes up.
praise & worship how? 1 person go up lead 1 song? unsure.gif
14-9-2015
post Oct 18 2014, 07:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 18 2014, 05:15 PM)
I hv an Indian prophet in town till 20 oct. anybody go n hv a word
u mean like prophesy on somebody individually? unsure.gif
14-9-2015
post Oct 18 2014, 07:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 18 2014, 09:26 AM)
Personal grudges to settle in PM?
SURE! check ur inbox now! mad.gif vmad.gif
14-9-2015
post Oct 18 2014, 07:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 18 2014, 07:20 PM)
yup.. u hardly seen the gift like him
track record for this guy? wat r some of the things/events? gif example icon_question.gif
14-9-2015
post Oct 18 2014, 08:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 18 2014, 07:55 PM)
u will get shock how accurate he is..
tell me, tell me pls, i gotta know!! icon_question.gif is he an evangelical protestant hmm.gif
14-9-2015
post Oct 18 2014, 08:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 18 2014, 08:36 PM)
he will just ask ur name... then start talking bout the part of ur life tat only u n jesus know... haha...
cheh rolleyes.gif ! even ppl who consult familiar spirits ( which is forbidden in the 1st place Refer to 1st Samuel ) also can tell u all these personal info la
14-9-2015
post Oct 18 2014, 11:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 18 2014, 10:57 PM)
Ok I type the wrong sentence.

What i was meaning to say was, We carry the cross for Jesus.

I am trying to say as christians, its hard to for me accept at times but we are not suppose to have a honeymoon life in this world. Its going to be tough with trials and tribulations. But we are overcomers, right?
yeah, babyyy!

James 1:2 Consider it a great joy, my brothers, whenever you experience various trials,.....

but dun b so uptight all the time la brader! dun associate so much wif ppl whom u dislike. keep a distance.

lama-kelamaan, u wil forget the pain done to u icon_rolleyes.gif .
14-9-2015
post Oct 19 2014, 09:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 18 2014, 07:35 PM)
still got prophet now? hmm
QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 18 2014, 08:36 PM)
he will just ask ur name... then start talking bout the part of ur life tat only u n jesus know... haha...
QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 18 2014, 08:48 PM)
If We believe in Our Lord Jesus Christ +
The prophet can tell our secret and +
what Our Christ wanna do with our live in regard to our secret +
Good atmosphere of GOD's presence (which is very subjective) +
There is a peace n rest in our spirit

... maybe after all it's okay....

Matthew 10:41
Whoever welcomes a prophet as a prophet will receive a prophet's reward, and whoever welcomes a righteous person as a righteous person will receive a righteous person's reward.

2 Chronicles 20:20 (KJ21) | In Context | Whole Chapter

20 And they rose early in the morning and went forth into the Wilderness of Tekoa; and as they went forth, Jehoshaphat stood and said, “Hear me, O Judah, and ye inhabitants of Jerusalem: Believe in the Lord your God; so shall ye be established. Believe His prophets; so shall ye prosper.”
would Jesus not speak directly to my Heart when i pray, but instead, require a 3rd party to reveal His Will for me?

b'cos, as far as prohesying goes, every once in a while, when God sends a Word to his congregation thorugh a church member during service ( yeah, sometimes its a lady, sometimes a man, depending on whom God chooses) its usually to encourage the Body of Christ as a whole.

14-9-2015
post Oct 20 2014, 06:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 20 2014, 01:34 PM)
Well, a few questions over here.

In most cases, whenever a prophecy is being given. It's for major events.
I think in the bible, I would think all of the prophecies given are pretty major. It would involve the entire nation, kings, Christ, etc.

I would think that when a prophecy is being made. God would not inspire someone to give a minor prophecy because minor prophecies do not prove anything. For example, say the minor prophecies involves blessing of the church. The thing is, church blessing can be very subjective. For example, church blessing could involves an "increase in spirituality" of the church members. It could involves the church becoming "richer", etc. It's one of those things that can be easily justified. The thing is that when God inspires a prophecy to be made. It will not be ambigous. It would be really clear that indeed God has put his hand in it. Also the prophets that prophecy are normally accompanied with certain powers. For example, Moses was able to perform certain miracles that distinguishes him from the other people.

Also, if there is a turmoil, a prophet may come up and prophecy that the turmoil will be overcomed. Again this is very subjective. Because there is no time period as to when the turmoil will be overcomed. It could be days, weaks, months or even a lifetime if you know what I mean. Also, if say the church did not overcome the turmoil and say closes down. Then the person who prophecy most likely will just not be there anymore. If someone makes a prophecy, then perheps, he should also give a definite date as well because God is not a God of confusion. I mean if say the things never come true, then there will be a lot of confusion in the congregation mind.

If say the prophecies being said are accurate and non ambigous, then, perheps I will take the prophecies that your church members can perform, a little more seriously. But I doubt that your church members can perform those prophecies with the accuracy required and also at a non ambigous level.
One of the uncles would go , " My people, my people.......... " , usually a Word frm God comes for little less than 1 - 2 mins. This uncle mostly pray in tongues very loud just b4 prophesying.

Like what u said, its mostly at a non-ambiguous level. No timeline. Its mostly more of a Word of encouragement/warning/edification to the church as a whole.

That is why i asked myway1995 (not sounding to b rude smile.gif ) about giving us more details on this Indian prophet. At the very least, give us the name.
14-9-2015
post Oct 20 2014, 06:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 20 2014, 06:16 PM)
You meant ambigous right? Ambigous means basically just a "general" kind of prediction not a specific kind of prediction.

Then I would not put it into the category of prophesying.
sori, ambiguous blush.gif

its still a Word frm God nonetheless. sadly, the unker passed away & now its 1 particular aunty who prophesy.

i limember attending a prayer rally back in 2011 & a young girl ( pre-teen or early teens) gave the Word. God truly chooses whom he wishes to use i guess.
14-9-2015
post Oct 20 2014, 06:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 20 2014, 06:38 PM)
Very challenging day... I at least lost faith in Jesus for 2 times becoz of my daughter situation.... all the promises nothing seem to happen.. she still sick... I will call for house cleansing tomolo de...

n this yr oso is a super challenging yr... izzit becoz the end time is near n our Lord r too busy preparing room for us....
hi bro,

sori to hear about ur darling daughter sad.gif . u must b worried sick. thr are times when our faith will grow further when we r stretched & pulled out of our comfort zones. do not despair. on this Earth, our situations change but our positions in Christ do not.

continue trusting in the Lord icon_rolleyes.gif
14-9-2015
post Oct 20 2014, 06:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 20 2014, 06:27 PM)
Seem like prophesying  and preaching are used as the same definition  hmm.gif
no arr.......normally prophesying is quite sudden & out of the blue & it only last for a matter of minutes unsure.gif .
14-9-2015
post Oct 20 2014, 06:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 20 2014, 06:55 PM)
But isn't it prophesying is only by prophet? But there is no more prophet already lo nowadays. No need prohet already now since got complete bible already.
Nine manifestation gifts are listed in 1st Corinthians 12:7–11:

Word of wisdom
Word of knowledge
Faith
Gifts of healing
Working of miracles
Prophecy
Discerning of spirits
Divers kinds of tongues
Interpretation of tongues

it's stil alive & well bro. strictly speaking, u dun have to b a prophet in the sense of Moses or Elijah. have u btw experienced this in your church or other church services tat u happened to attend? hmm.gif

14-9-2015
post Oct 20 2014, 07:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 20 2014, 07:00 PM)
oww... I support that uncle. May he can grow his gift better according to GOD's grace.
I oso support the Indian prophet, May he / she can grow his gift better according to GOD's grace.
sadly, the unker passed away oredi cry.gif . frm my observation, tat unker very strong prayer life wan.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0763sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:55 AM