Anyone doing business in SG?
What business?
JohnJon82
post Nov 22 2014, 08:52 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 21 2014, 10:23 PM)
Want ask arh...

The term in my offer stated upon 90 days of employment, I'll be entitled to annual leave. Also stated if less than first year of service, will be prorated. Also stated that for first year of service it will be 14 days.

Now my question is... I have 3 months probation. Means after 90 days (3 months), I should be entitled to the leave not given to me on the first 3 months right?

The first 3 months working in the company is it counted towards "service"?

Hopefully yes... Otherwise I'll have to get half day unpaid leave during CNY doh.gif
Btw... Bloody hell the flight ticket from SG to my jungle hometown so expensive. ~450SGD return.

Dare not to take bus to KL then fly from KL. Scare later traffic jam 99 cry.gif
Try Senai, much cheaper.
JohnJon82
post Nov 22 2014, 07:21 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 22 2014, 06:42 PM)
Nah... Not really cheaper. Return flight also over 1k d.
I just bought BKI-JHB for 135 rm laugh.gif . SIN-BKI for 70+ SGD this Sept. 2 weeks hol. Malaysian Chinese all go back one, your site will be half handicap with no major works going around, come back early also no use.
JohnJon82
post Nov 23 2014, 09:58 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 23 2014, 08:05 PM)
Can't understand what you trying to say biggrin.gif

Anyway... IINM, I can only apply for sick leave after 90 days of service. Then there's a max number of day per year that I can take sick leave. Does that count as entitlement?

Of course no ppl willing to get sick la. But some ppl may sick purposely in order to get sick leave? hmm.gif
DId you tell your boss working hours is 8.30 to 5.30 and walk out of office 5.31 when he ask you to OT? Favour should work both way.
JohnJon82
post Nov 29 2014, 07:45 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(djay16 @ Nov 29 2014, 06:24 PM)
Hi, want to ask, when first moving to SG for work, what are the things we should bring over and what should we buy over there in SG ?

I will be renting and was wondering if the cost of many small things like bedding, sheet, hangers, kettle etc etc etc have a noticeable price diff ?

Currently bringing cloths, documents, electronics, light toiletries only.
If you are bringing your old stuff then its ok. If you are buying new stuff from Malaysia and bringing over, price differences are not that big to justify the extra weight and hassle especially during the first entry where your luggage will be bulky. Just bring enough like you are going for 2-3 days business trips, other things can be bought easily in SG.
JohnJon82
post Nov 30 2014, 09:16 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(sheng291 @ Nov 30 2014, 08:10 PM)
In general case, people will not get rejected for pass, unless
1. application got problem (lack of documents for example)
2. company quota (For example, since ur friend no degree, maybe suppose get S pass, but S pass got quota and the quota of the company full ad)
3. Got any criminal record or any other personal problems (SG quite particular with this)

So ask ur friends check back with the HR of the company, where is the problem.
If not, get the application number and call to MOM and ask.

My bro got 1 friend UQ 1st class kena rejected as well, then it seems to be documents problem.
problem solved on 2nd application
4. Change of government's policy. EP renewal in the same company with higher salary and experience also have a chance to be rejected.
JohnJon82
post Nov 30 2014, 11:06 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(sheng291 @ Nov 30 2014, 09:48 PM)
agree, but since his friend is a new applicant, this chances is lower lo...cuz if he dun get EP at least can get SP..
unless the HR apply 'EP ONLY' instead of 'EP/SP'
Want to reduce the number of foreigner in SG maybe? Reached the national quota? EP/SP even WP also don't want give anymore.
JohnJon82
post Dec 1 2014, 05:24 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Dec 1 2014, 04:41 PM)
hawker food mostly not nice, but there are always some gems comparable to the good ones in Msia

Pay a bit more, and i find SG got much more better choices.
Do like the locals, queue behind long queue sure good one. Different taste buds, we can't blame the food taste bad and think our tongue are the correct one.
JohnJon82
post Dec 2 2014, 12:51 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 1 2014, 06:08 PM)
Eh, in Sinkieland queue cannot trust one.
I kena few times liao see long queue I also queue, end up food CMI to our taste buds icon_idea.gif
Some are hired actors to generate the initial lines and generate the hype I heard.

I always dine breakfast lunch and dinner at golden mile food court for 7 years now. The one opp the bus place to malaysia in beach road. Food there are good for the value. Look for the few stalls with newspaper cut out displayed. Corner jap food, fried kuey teow, chili mee, beef noodle at first storey and corner fish ball noodle, chap fan, chicien rice, red tulang at basement. 10 sgd for 3 meals per day can do.
JohnJon82
post Dec 5 2014, 12:53 AM

716 posts

For those who constantly exchange SGD every month, or once in a while, best to source few trustable parties to trade. I trade with family and friends. Go to some websites and divide the rates equally, then transfer online. Best thing I like is the time and hassle save by doing everything in front of my desk.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0183sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:56 AM