21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

> So difficult making rm200 a day meh?

SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 11:27 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(AttilaTheHun @ Jul 20 2017, 11:20 AM)
I know what a trial run is. The point is, you are not painting the whole picture. I'm pretty sure you're gonna say, "Do I need to specify ? This is /k. Go figure it out".

The fact of the matter is, to make RM200 per day, whatever business. Needs hard work. Be it a nasi lemak seller. Or burger stall. It's not sunshine all the way. Businesses come and go. And customers are fickle minded. I won't eat the same thing everyday. Neither will you.

Btw Mate. Your post says it all. "So DIFFICULT making RM200 a day meh?" You just contradicted yourself quite nicely there.

PS:- No one will buy water from a pack and go stall like nasi lemak or burger. 1. No sitting space. 2. Price. One bandung RM2. I might as well order another Banjo/Nasi lemak. 3. It just doesn't make sense.
hi, i don't get what picture you want. i said trial run because you raised the question of selling 100 packs from day 1. most business does that even restaurants & factories. even cars.

i never say it's easy, did i? while some jobs are much easier if you willing to sacrifice your body. you will say there are job risks, sure, what job doesn't?

you'll be surprised how many Malaysians eat Nasi Lemak & Roti Canai on daily basis. unless there are too many nasi lemak stall at your area supply >>> demand. rarely i see more than 2 stalls within same area. coz not many people willing to do.

and why would i contradict myself? rm200 +- give or take. there is no business that gives you constant income each day. but you get an average. i'm sure rm200 average for nasi lemak vendors not that difficult. remember they don't just sell nasi lemak, you have add on rendang, sotong, some even sell babi hutan, end up 1 plate around rm4-5.

and why won't people buy drinks from nasi lemak, if they sell. and why must be rm2 for a bandung syrup? like i said the cost is at least 200-300% on drinks, they sell rm1 still make money, including the plastic bag & straws, people don't need to eat there lo, tapao nasi & drinks then go. you think very fun drive to point A for nasi, then drive to point B for drinks, then rush to work? or you say make milo at opis?

don't be so -ve bro.

AttilaTheHun
post Jul 20 2017, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 20 2017, 11:27 AM)
hi, i don't get what picture you want. i said trial run because you raised the question of selling 100 packs from day 1. most business does that even restaurants & factories. even cars.

i never say it's easy, did i? while some jobs are much easier if you willing to sacrifice your body. you will say there are job risks, sure, what job doesn't?

you'll be surprised how many Malaysians eat Nasi Lemak & Roti Canai on daily basis. unless there are too many nasi lemak stall at your area supply >>> demand. rarely i see more than 2 stalls within same area. coz not many people willing to do.

and why would i contradict myself? rm200 +- give or take. there is no business that gives you constant income each day. but you get an average. i'm sure rm200 average for nasi lemak vendors not that difficult. remember they don't just sell nasi lemak, you have add on rendang, sotong, some even sell babi hutan, end up 1 plate around rm4-5.

and why won't people buy drinks from nasi lemak, if they sell. and why must be rm2 for a bandung syrup? like i said the cost is at least 200-300% on drinks, they sell rm1 still make money, including the plastic bag & straws, people don't need to eat there lo, tapao nasi & drinks then go. you think very fun drive to point A for nasi, then drive to point B for drinks, then rush to work? or you say make milo at opis?

don't be so -ve bro.
Wah lau. You doing fast reading is it ? My point wasn't referring to the trial run. The big picture I'm talking about is, saying every business to make RM200 per day just needs x amount of sales. You haven't factor in a lot of things. Like the things we are discussing now. When you get right down to it, there is more than meets the eye. No ? So quit generalizing.

And you'll be surprised how many stalls are there otw to work. I passby at least 4 per day. Of course everyone has a favorite stall. And can eat nasi lemak/roti everyday. But does it have to be your stall ?

What are you replying to mate. Your thread says "So DIFFICULT making RM200 a day meh?". Isn't it difficult ? Contradictory right ? Like I said, you prefer to sit at a desk comfortably 9-5, or slough your way at 3AM to prep the food alone to make that RM200.

Let's make a poll. Roadside stall. Who will buy drinks if there's no sitting area and you're looking for a grab and go food to eat in the office/home since you can't sit. How many times have you personally gone down to a stall to tar pau something quick and cheap and bought drinks together with it. We are not talking bazaar ramadhan here.

Negative ? This is a healthy chat la. Don't think too much bro. I'm just saying it isn't easy. And you've also confirmed that. So how ? Want to change your thread title ?
SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 11:45 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(AttilaTheHun @ Jul 20 2017, 11:40 AM)
Wah lau. You doing fast reading is it ? My point wasn't referring to the trial run. The big picture I'm talking about is, saying every business to make RM200 per day just needs x amount of sales. You haven't factor in a lot of things. Like the things we are discussing now. When you get right down to it, there is more than meets the eye. No ? So quit generalizing.

And you'll be surprised how many stalls are there otw to work. I passby at least 4 per day. Of course everyone has a favorite stall. And can eat nasi lemak/roti everyday. But does it have to be your stall ?

What are you replying to mate. Your thread says "So DIFFICULT making RM200 a day meh?". Isn't it difficult ? Contradictory right ? Like I said, you prefer to sit at a desk comfortably 9-5, or slough your way at 3AM to prep the food alone to make that RM200.

Let's make a poll. Roadside stall. Who will buy drinks if there's no sitting area and you're looking for a grab and go food to eat in the office/home since you can't sit. How many times have you personally gone down to a stall to tar pau something quick and cheap and bought drinks together with it. We are not talking bazaar ramadhan here.

Negative ? This is a healthy chat la. Don't think too much bro. I'm just saying it isn't easy. And you've also confirmed that. So how ? Want to change your thread title ?
business go up & down, when i say rm200, it's not an upper limit, you can be making rm 300 or rm500 depending on individual, of course, if you bad attitude & spoilt nasi then better just don't even start. average rm200 per day is not a dream. you seems to be very fixated on the rm200 must be everyday rm200, cannot more or less.

yes you passby, doesn't mean they are right next to each other. and since you are so calculative, tell me those 4 stalls, how many meters are they away from each other exactly?

for me, if the stalls are good, today i eat this stall the next the other if i am used to nasi lemak everyday, so those stalls still get a constant flow.

like i said, so difficult meh rm200?

and why, must you sit down and drink when you buy a drink? you see those drink sellers on motor, they got table & chairs to let you sit down and drink? or do they just wrap the plastic and let you takeaway?
spacelion
post Jul 20 2017, 11:47 AM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

lol someone bump advocado sohai thread again for what
rudduan
post Jul 20 2017, 11:55 AM

37 posts

My target is to get min RM1000 a day....sound merepek but actually can...and ive been doin that for a year naw...
SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 11:56 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(rudduan @ Jul 20 2017, 11:55 AM)
My target is to get min RM1000 a day....sound merepek but actually can...and ive been doin that for a year naw...
share secret le.
ctys2012
post Jul 20 2017, 11:59 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(AttilaTheHun @ Jul 20 2017, 10:39 AM)
Mate. You're barking up the wrong tree. The businesses you proposed can easily make RM200 per day. Minus cost and margin. 10% to 30% depending on what kind of business. But you have not factored in the fact that you might sell nothing or make nothing on certain days.

Take for example, your nasi lemak or your burger stall. You are looking at prepping 100 packs of nasi lemak or heating up your burger grill while waiting for your customer. If your sales is a meager 30% on that day, what becomes of your balance stock ? Your overhead cost ? The time and effort to go that spot on that day. You can argue "Find a good location la. Confirm make money !" But it doesn't work that way. Weather ? Nearby competition ? Licenses ? Enforcement disturbance ? Fall sick ? Car breakdown ? And don't forget, doing this kind of business requires a lot more effort than just "Go and sell". Cooking nasi lemak for 6AM sales requires you to wake up at least 4 hours beforehand to cook all the necessary dishes. Burger stall might be a little easier, but the hours are also shit. Midnight shifts. This applies to all the different businesses you listed.

That is why some people prefer the 9 - 5 job. Steady income. No need to worry about sales. Just do what is required. And it is not hard labour. Just sit in front of a computer unless you're the kind of staff that go on site.

You are right though. As long as you're hardworking, even without a cert, you can still be comfortable. But don't give the wrong idea to the general public that just starting your own business, RM200 per day is not very hard. It is. So to each their own. Some still prefer a desk job. While some like to open at pasar malam.
exactly!
AttilaTheHun
post Jul 20 2017, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 20 2017, 11:45 AM)
business go up & down, when i say rm200, it's not an upper limit, you can be making rm 300 or rm500 depending on individual, of course, if you bad attitude & spoilt nasi then better just don't even start. average rm200 per day is not a dream. you seems to be very fixated on the rm200 must be everyday rm200, cannot more or less.

yes you passby, doesn't mean they are right next to each other. and since you are so calculative, tell me those 4 stalls, how many meters are they away from each other exactly?

for me, if the stalls are good, today i eat this stall the next the other if i am used to nasi lemak everyday, so those stalls still get a constant flow.

like i said, so difficult meh rm200?

and why, must you sit down and drink when you buy a drink? you see those drink sellers on motor, they got table & chairs to let you sit down and drink? or do they just wrap the plastic and let you takeaway?
QUOTE(spacelion @ Jul 20 2017, 11:47 AM)
lol someone bump advocado sohai thread again for what
You started with RM 200 and die die said easy. I use that as an example la. Now you ask me why I fixated. Dude ?

2 stalls are right next to each other. One otw to work. One at workplace. So how ? Today I feel like the first stall. Sold out ayam. I go the one next door. Tomorrow I like that kuah at my place. Harlow ? What calculative. You think your nasi lemak stall super popular 100 packs a day no problem. Start one la.

You just replied just now "Not easy". What's the exact word for that ? Laborious ? Demanding ? Tough ? No la. Not difficult.

You conveniently mention drink seller. They sell DRINKS and buns and paraphernalia that isn't a full meal. Why didn't ask them bring together nasi lemak and burger ?

If you wan't to start a debate, at least acknowledge certain facts when it is correct. Don't just argue for the sake of argument.

Spacelion : Didn't know it will turn into a twist and turn, drift and pusing 360 thread.
vivakarna
post Jul 20 2017, 12:07 PM

1,360 posts

how bout the cost of good sold? sell nasi lemak at 2, what is ur margin? end up tired only.
SonnyCooL
post Jul 20 2017, 12:28 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 20 2017, 08:59 AM)
dude i really think u a poser based on your english comprehension skills i don't think you are capable of leading "projects" or films but lets not be personal.

i already laid out the rough estimation, anywhere i say NO COST in the 1st post???
absolutely right, only me misunderstand your statement again and again*** ...
don't be a fool, we do understand how ignorance work ...
SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 01:28 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(AttilaTheHun @ Jul 20 2017, 12:00 PM)
You started with RM 200 and die die said easy. I use that as an example la. Now you ask me why I fixated. Dude ?

2 stalls are right next to each other. One otw to work. One at workplace. So how ? Today I feel like the first stall. Sold out ayam. I go the one next door. Tomorrow I like that kuah at my place. Harlow ? What calculative. You think your nasi lemak stall super popular 100 packs a day no problem. Start one la.

You just replied just now "Not easy". What's the exact word for that ? Laborious ? Demanding ? Tough ? No la. Not difficult.

You conveniently mention drink seller. They sell DRINKS and buns and paraphernalia that isn't a full meal. Why didn't ask them bring together nasi lemak and burger ?

If you wan't to start a debate, at least acknowledge certain facts when it is correct. Don't just argue for the sake of argument.
Spacelion : Didn't know it will turn into a twist and turn, drift and pusing 360 thread.
o so now you want to play word games huh?

So difficult, it's the difficulty, it's not the how physically intensive it is, of course it's not easy, you think goyang kaki the nasi lemak gonna cook itself? if you willing to get your fat ass up, it's not difficult at all.

tell me which part of rm200/day is difficult? so far you only say difficult so tell me the difficult part. don't give lame excuse like hard labor this & that. people go to opis 9-5 have to walk to bus stop stand at bus stop stand on bus for another 1 hour then walk to lrt station then stand and wait and stand again in LRT to destination then walk again to office. that one easy?

i suspect you a nasi lemak seller yourself that is why you felt threatened when i revealed the truth.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 01:30 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jul 20 2017, 12:07 PM)
how bout the cost of good sold? sell nasi lemak at 2, what is ur margin? end up tired only.
margin? based on the smart ass it's only 10%-30% for nasi lemak wo, so how?
bee993
post Jul 20 2017, 01:36 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(cellfreezer @ Apr 16 2014, 1w0:14 PM)
Buy from another seller and re-sell with rm5 markup
Genius ni..
SUSfabularis
post Jul 20 2017, 01:39 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 20 2017, 10:21 AM)
of course you need to pay. but when i say make rm200 do i mean net rm200?

i gave a brief statement on cost, they are quite low compared to a proper business.

you probably don't know F&B, their material cost is very low compared to their sales price. margin is like 50% for food, water, if home made, probably 300% or more. since i propose are road side stall or things doesn't involve a shop, you need to chuck up around rm3k for the stall as CAPEX. if you DIY the cost will be much lower.

bike & car i have to assume you already have, so you pay the petrol.

and if you need electricity you have to invest in a Diesel Generator, usually if you sell at night just for the lights.

CAPEX can be recovered within 3 months time. then after that is just Revenue minus OPEX. your price is lower than restaurants but margin is higher and risk are lower.

if flipping burger & nasi lemak not your taste, you can always drive or become GRO/escort. the time the article was written there was no Uber/Grab.

also now you can sell cupcakes like fabularis.
true profit can be as high as 300% but the work force needed is super high ...
i.e i make my own buttermilk .. to make it per batch will take around 2 days (depending on the temperature) then you gotta pour it in a tainted glass jar and sterilize it..
also to make it worth my time i need to make around 30kg of buttermilk twice every week ..
planning on selling my homemade buttermilk .. so I might need to increase the volume i made..
I'm pretty sure people think flipping burger / jual nasi lemak = low class low pay jig .. but on average they make around 3-6k per month (SALARY)
and theres 1 guy around my area selling nasi lemak drives an 2016 Estima ... tell me how many of you can afford to buy Estima?

This post has been edited by fabularis: Jul 20 2017, 01:40 PM
SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 01:41 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Jul 20 2017, 01:36 PM)
Genius ni..
Shell station already buy from supplier and sell at rm2 la. thing is your margin will be less as you are going tru supplier and your sales price will be high.

if really based on some smart guy claim nasi lemak margin is 10-30%, then Shell margin would be at most 5-10%. might as well just sell newspaper.

guys need to wake up F&B margin is higher than you think it is. drinks even higher.
SUSfabularis
post Jul 20 2017, 01:43 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Jul 20 2017, 11:16 AM)
usually we dont bake too many

but by night usually we will give out discounts so that there arent too many leftover. usually if they are leftover i'd buy them and eat myself or give away to staffs
hmmm... interesting ...
Flizz ..do you by any chance use buttermilk? hmm.gif
cause with all da pastries I'm you use buttermilk flex.gif
eddystorm
post Jul 20 2017, 01:43 PM

84 posts

No wander TS vote BN.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 01:46 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ Jul 20 2017, 01:39 PM)
true profit can be as high as 300% but the work force needed is super high ...
i.e i make my own buttermilk .. to make it per batch will take around 2 days (depending on the temperature) then you gotta pour it in a tainted glass jar and sterilize it..
also to make it worth my time i need to make around 30kg of buttermilk twice every week ..
planning on selling my homemade buttermilk .. so I might need to increase the volume i made..
I'm pretty sure people think flipping burger / jual nasi lemak = low class low pay jig .. but on average they make around 3-6k per month (SALARY)
and theres 1 guy around my area selling nasi lemak drives an 2016 Estima ... tell me how many of you can afford to buy Estima?
the thing is ur item is niche & not easy to make compare to nasi lemak & burger, and quality difference is bigger for them, 1 day more oily, next day less oily, people still ok with it, coz it's cheap & everyday you eat. as long not turn sour or bad then people don't mind. the sambal already cover all the problem.

no doubt they have to wake up early to prepare if they sell breakfast, but they can rest the rest of the day.

burger stalls usually part time night time, so no need wake up early, but have to stay up late, still got lots of spare time.

and remember 300% is for those shops with high OPEX to cover, for small stalls the OPEX & risk are lower, they are allowed lower margin to be attractive but still margin easily 50-150%. if you think it really cost so much to make 1 packet of nasi lemak i think you are doing it wrong.

kuih muih & drinks cost even less as you produce in big bulk and cost is really little unless you use exotic materials.

for F&B, if you don't need to pay high rent & wage, i think material cost is really negligible, that is why so many kaka macik selling. but as they get old and new people not willing to work with blood & sweat, you don't see that many nowadays.

it's not difficult, but you have to be willing to work, as i already stated in the 1st post. i don't get why people can't even bother read the whole 1st post and yet they made so many post asking answers already given in the 1st post.

btw wots your target margin for them cupcakes? i guess should be higher since demand not as high as nasi lemak and cost is higher for them materials.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 01:49 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(eddystorm @ Jul 20 2017, 01:43 PM)
No wander TS vote BN.
i vote BN not because i support BN, but it's something that needs to be done for the sake of the country & it's people.

anway, today we can already see my writings are precise, just look at the amount of people working part time as Uber/Grab.

in another 2-3 years, we will see Nasi Lemak stalls & burger stalls mushrooming, when many SME starts to close down and people start to lose their jobs, but by then you'll be rushing with the hoards, difficult to build customer loyalties by then, and also takes time to refine your products.

anyway people here seems to only interested in chasing tails in circles so i guess let's just continue with our 9-5 lives and check back when your company closes down.
SUSfabularis
post Jul 20 2017, 01:50 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 20 2017, 01:46 PM)
the thing is ur item is niche & not easy to make compare to nasi lemak & burger, and quality difference is bigger for them, 1 day more oily, next day less oily, people still ok with it, coz it's cheap & everyday you eat. as long not turn sour or bad then people don't mind. the sambal already cover all the problem.

no doubt they have to wake up early to prepare if they sell breakfast, but they can rest the rest of the day.

burger stalls usually part time night time, so no need wake up early, but have to stay up late, still got lots of spare time.

and remember 300% is for those shops with high OPEX to cover, for small stalls the OPEX & risk are lower, they are allowed lower margin to be attractive but still margin easily 50-150%. if you think it really cost so much to make 1 packet of nasi lemak i think you are doing it wrong.

kuih muih & drinks cost even less as you produce in big bulk and cost is really little unless you use exotic materials.

for F&B, if you don't need to pay high rent & wage, i think material cost is really negligible, that is why so many kaka macik selling. but as they get old and new people not willing to work with blood & sweat, you don't see that many nowadays.

it's not difficult, but you have to be willing to work, as i already stated in the 1st post. i don't get why people can't even bother read the whole 1st post and yet they made so many post asking answers already given in the 1st post.

btw wots your target margin for them cupcakes? i guess should be higher since demand not as high as nasi lemak and cost is higher for them materials.
around 250%
though i am trying to sell raw materials like buttermilk ..
per litre cost around rm22 and if you buy bulk from supplier rm 15-17 ..and once open you need to use em within 2 weeks or it'll turn bad (and the ones they sell is 99% reduce fat buttermilk)..
as for me, planning to sell em at rm12-13 per litre can last a month after open and mine is full fat (fat = flavor in food)

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >

0.0573sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:20 AM