♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V7♠, 4.4.3 (KTU84M) launched :D

cybpsych
post May 8 2014, 09:32 AM

---------------------
65,347 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 8 2014, 09:30 AM)
Drain battery 9 9  tongue.gif For normal web surfing, I just use 3G. Only when need to watch youtube ( which I rarely do over phone as data quota drain kuat kuat ) enable 4G.
Maxis 3G still pretty fast than I had no issue surf net on it.
yeah, drains battery like nobody's business.

my network lack lte coverage, so 99% always on 3G sweat.gif
Someonesim
post May 8 2014, 09:40 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 8 2014, 09:32 AM)

my network lack lte coverage, so 99% always on 3G  sweat.gif
Not sure if elementalX 0.38 kernel or what, now my 3G standby time is almost better than WiFi rclxub.gif
kllam
post May 8 2014, 09:47 AM

1,228 posts

my phone suddenly restart and now show Android is upgrading for a long time and won't boot up
fertzm
post May 8 2014, 01:41 PM

53 posts

so i've rooted my phone 2nd day i got the phone, but still using stock rom
been using xposed framework to customize my phone

but i feel like want to customize it more..
right now im interested to flash cyanogenmod

noob question: will it wipe away all my phone data like when i root my phone?
xxdesire
post May 8 2014, 01:45 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(fertzm @ May 8 2014, 01:41 PM)

Recommended to wipe /data (ala factory reset) when want to flash new rom.
Btw, unlocking bl will wipe your phone not rooting tongue.gif (well, granted, to root, need unlock bl too)
NightFelix
post May 8 2014, 02:04 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(fertzm @ May 8 2014, 01:41 PM)

Custom Recovery to Wipe Data, but it will not wipe those file inside your sdcard(eg. music, pictures, movies etc)
fertzm
post May 8 2014, 02:34 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ May 8 2014, 01:45 PM)
Recommended to wipe /data (ala factory reset) when want to flash new rom.
Btw, unlocking bl will wipe your phone not rooting tongue.gif (well, granted, to root, need unlock bl too)
so the process itself (rooting and flashing) did not erase the data
well, better follow the recommended, ill do the backup, reset, flash and restore like i did when rooting

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 8 2014, 02:04 PM)
Custom Recovery to Wipe Data, but it will not wipe those file inside your sdcard(eg. music, pictures, movies etc)
ohh.. media content doesnt matter as what in my phone also in my pc & google drive

but if i perform custom recovery (twrp) backup & restore, will it store all my games progress, installed apps (so i dont have to redownload installations), chat history? sorry i dont have experience with this bcoz my first backup when rooting, i aint got anything in the phone
xxdesire
post May 8 2014, 02:42 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(fertzm @ May 8 2014, 02:34 PM)
so the process itself (rooting and flashing) did not erase the data
well, better follow the recommended, ill do the backup, reset, flash and restore like i did when rooting
ohh.. media content doesnt matter as what in my phone also in my pc & google drive

but if i perform custom recovery (twrp) backup & restore, will it store all my games progress, installed apps (so i dont have to redownload installations), chat history? sorry i dont have experience with this bcoz my first backup when rooting, i aint got anything in the phone
Depends on what flashing you mean. Like I mentioned, when flashing new roms, recommended to wipe else if you're just upgrading from a prev version to a new version (same rom) then is not needed; or flashing some mods or scripts.
berman517
post May 8 2014, 04:31 PM

150 posts

hey hows the battery performance of this phone versus note 3?
thinking of getting one...=)
mizynee
post May 8 2014, 04:39 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ May 8 2014, 05:31 PM)
really not good.. dont get it.. get note3 better tongue.gif
coz battery capacity wise.. note3 ady bigger.. (in case u wanna compare)
and it depends on how u use it? seriously..
like me gaming from 9am-6pm, i need powerbank or charger standby.. thumbup.gif
if i wake up from 9am till sleep at night 10pm without touching it.. its good.. whistling.gif

cool2.gif cool2.gif

xxdesire
post May 8 2014, 04:39 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ May 8 2014, 04:31 PM)
Sorry, I really don't want to be rude/sarcastic, but WOW, WHAT A QUESTION! Btw, Note 3 has better battery life. Also depends on usage. info: 3100mah vs 2300mah
berman517
post May 8 2014, 04:44 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ May 8 2014, 04:39 PM)
really not good.. dont get it.. get note3 better tongue.gif
coz battery capacity wise.. note3 ady bigger.. (in case u wanna compare)
and it depends on how u use it? seriously..
like me gaming from 9am-6pm, i need powerbank or charger standby..  thumbup.gif
if i wake up from 9am till sleep at night 10pm without touching it.. its good..  whistling.gif
cool2.gif  cool2.gif
QUOTE(xxdesire @ May 8 2014, 04:39 PM)
Sorry, I really don't want to be rude/sarcastic, but WOW, WHAT A QUESTION! Btw, Note 3 has better battery life. Also depends on usage. info: 3100mah vs 2300mah
Haha...sorry i m new to google phone but i m attracted by its price and user interface.
I m not a gamer, phone normally for fb, normal web surfing and heavy msg...
can the phone last a day with such usage? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by berman517: May 8 2014, 04:44 PM
xxdesire
post May 8 2014, 04:55 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ May 8 2014, 04:44 PM)
Haha...sorry i m new to google phone but i m attracted by its price and user interface.
One thing about this phone is that it's so good to flash stuff!!
You can stay stock, (meaning everything that comes as if with the phone), you need to ask those who's using stock.
Most of us are using custom kernel which can push battery life further and improve phone performance.

Answer your question, probably (need to consult those who using full stock). Mine (custom rom/kernel) with minor gaming (not that heavy, just occasionally got time play a bit), heavy whatsapp, steam mobile, fb, can go whole day 9am-6pm with full charge at 9am without charging/power bank in between. SOT around 2-4 hours with data on (H+ only)
kllam
post May 8 2014, 05:33 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ May 8 2014, 04:44 PM)
u're better off with Note 3 if u want battery life. my usage on working days, heavy message like whatsapp and some web surfing and facebook, i usually got around slightly over 40% of power left.
TSmudkipryan94
post May 8 2014, 06:59 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ May 8 2014, 04:55 PM)
One thing about this phone is that it's so good to flash stuff!!
You can stay stock, (meaning everything that comes as if with the phone), you need to ask those who's using stock.
Most of us are using custom kernel which can push battery life further and improve phone performance.

Answer your question, probably (need to consult those who using full stock). Mine (custom rom/kernel) with minor gaming (not that heavy,  just occasionally got time play a bit), heavy whatsapp, steam mobile, fb,  can go whole day 9am-6pm with full charge at 9am without charging/power bank in between. SOT around 2-4 hours with data on (H+ only)
QUOTE(kllam @ May 8 2014, 05:33 PM)
u're better off with Note 3 if u want battery life. my usage on working days, heavy message like whatsapp and some web surfing and facebook, i usually got around slightly over 40% of power left.
sweat.gif chill u guys n

Acuatlly how good of the blardy battery [EG 2500mAh LI-PO battery ke or what] and w some stupid+nonsense user usage , it'll "drinks" your battery like a no day...!

and so far, still satisfy my N5 SOTS

Here is my personal usage smile.gif
min: 5hrs [if fully intensive gaming n opening data]
max: 9hrs [Bukak data, n light usage like tokoksingsong, stalking FB, Tweet]

+flashing Tweaks n Rooting your , NEVER LOST YOUR DATA la ==!
n unlock BL, YES, it will lose all the rest!
edited

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: May 8 2014, 07:01 PM
mizynee
post May 8 2014, 07:03 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ May 8 2014, 07:59 PM)
sweat.gif chill u guys n

Acuatlly how good of the blardy battery [EG 2500mAh LI-PO battery ke or what] and w some stupid+nonsense user usage , it'll "drinks" your battery like a no day...!

and so far, still satisfy my N5 SOTS

Here is my personal usage smile.gif
min: 5hrs [if fully intensive gaming n opening data]
max: 9hrs [Bukak data, n light usage like tokoksingsong, stalking FB, Tweet]

+flashing Tweaks n Rooting your , NEVER LOST YOUR DATA la ==!
n unlock BL, YES, it will lose all the rest!
edited
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post May 8 2014, 07:04 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 8 2014, 09:32 AM)

my network lack lte coverage, so 99% always on 3G  sweat.gif
Bro, u using what Carrier?
TSmudkipryan94
post May 8 2014, 07:08 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ May 8 2014, 07:03 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
ya mah... coz some of my friend arh..

really made my day n i non-stop laugh their FB ranting at her post

Samsung so lagg, yrr this phone so sluggish arh... n etc whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif...

n most funny post that i read, eh iOS no lagg at all leh

i was like

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: May 8 2014, 07:10 PM
cybpsych
post May 8 2014, 07:39 PM

---------------------
65,347 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ May 8 2014, 07:04 PM)
Bro, u using what Carrier?
umobile onli. lte not a dealbreaker, jsut nice to have (and showoff brows.gif ) whenever i'm around subang/sunway sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 8 2014, 07:40 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post May 8 2014, 07:44 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 8 2014, 07:39 PM)
umobile onli. lte not a dealbreaker, jsut nice to have (and showoff  brows.gif ) whenever i'm around subang/sunway  sweat.gif
iyah, atleast better than Digi lol tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:00 PM