10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Nestle (M) Bhd

Kaka23
post Apr 25 2014, 03:30 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 25 2014, 10:48 AM)
I guess I wont be buying Milo often already to drink at home. Need to look for alternative.

Milo at mamak, coffee shops and restaurant will be a NO NO for me. Current price already more than RM2/glass. Too expensive already!! sad.gif
davinz18
post Apr 25 2014, 03:35 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

The last time I drank Milo @ Mamak or Kopitiam when the price around rm1.80/glass yawn.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 25 2014, 03:42 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 25 2014, 03:30 PM)
I guess I wont be buying Milo often already to drink at home. Need to look for alternative.

Milo at mamak, coffee shops and restaurant will be a NO NO for me. Current price already more than RM2/glass. Too expensive already!! sad.gif
I only drink at office...ask aunty bancuh brows.gif
TSHapeng
post Apr 25 2014, 03:43 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 25 2014, 03:06 PM)
I dumped already, moving the money elsewhere. Total gain (price + divvy) of 9%++ in less than 1 year.
NoooO!
haha move where? Im short on funds =(
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 25 2014, 04:00 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Apr 25 2014, 03:43 PM)
NoooO!
haha move where? Im short on funds =(
Thinking to accumulate APM, final divvy ex-date next week hmm.gif

Entered Bursa for a possibly trading position, or if the trade TP (RM8.30-8.50) did not happen, hold also not bad considering its 4%+ divvy yield and decent growth rates.

May top up Lafarge too hmm.gif
plumberly
post Apr 25 2014, 04:15 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Apr 25 2014, 02:27 PM)
Not just 3 years return which is minor compare to the capital gains...3 years ago Nestle was at RM45 and now RM68.50... 15% annual compound rate of increase.
Yes, point taken.

Since the price was on the high side (relative to high PE), the future upside is limited in my view, i.e., harder for it to increase further. My bet is the current PE is above its historical PE. Well above?

Nestle is a good fundamental company no doubt but I still feel that the price is too high to get in now.

Cheerio.
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 25 2014, 04:20 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 25 2014, 04:15 PM)
Yes, point taken.

Since the price was on the high side (relative to high PE), the future upside is limited in my view, i.e., harder for it to increase further. My bet is the current PE is above its historical PE. Well above?

Nestle is a good fundamental company no doubt but I still feel that the price is too high to get in now.

Cheerio.
P/E IS high, but so does its growth rates, though I also feel that it does not warrant such high P/E (i.e. it may take a few years for the fundamentals to catch up with valuation).

But then again, price may continue to stick up there, and really wait for fundamentals to catch up. sweat.gif
TSHapeng
post Apr 26 2014, 08:22 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 25 2014, 04:20 PM)
But then again, price may continue to stick up there, and really wait for fundamentals to catch up. sweat.gif
this is so true sometimes..
plumberly
post Apr 26 2014, 10:22 AM

4,761 posts

A rookie's view here ....

One of the yardsticks that I use to gauge whether the price changes are rational or irrational (i.e., driven by speculation or not) is to look at the price vs EPS graph. An increase in EPS should increase the price and vice versa (I know, only in theory and not 100% all the time in reality).

Some observations:

a. Nestle has the best price vs EPS correlation (r2 = 0.93). So, the price increase is supported by its EPS.
b. Nestle also has the highest price/EPS gradient, i.e., every cent change in EPS will have the biggest change in price among the 5 companies (except Guinness).
c. For Dutch Lady, its price has increased more than what its EPS is supporting. Time for some price correction? Ha.
d. Surprisingly, Guinness' price vs EPS graph is similar to Nestle (gradient). So another strong fundamental company here? But note the higher increase in price vs EPS in 2013, maybe another correction due here too?

I am beginning to change my mind on Nestle as the price is well justified by its strong EPS growth. Forget about intrinsic value? Ha.

Some food for thought:
* why is Nestle price-EPS gradient higher than the rest?
* will Nestle high price-EPS gradient change later?
* can Nestle maintain its strong EPS growth?

My 2 cents.

Cheerio.
nexona88
post Jan 5 2015, 04:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

Nestle key beneficiary of East Coast floods, says Maybank IB

n a note today, Maybank IB said that Nestle’s broad range of consumer food and beverage (F&B) products could benefit from the donation drives for the victims of the natural tragedy.

“According to management, product sales did spike recently and we expect the company to benefit from donation drives, with large purchases of its F&B products such as Maggi instant noodles, Milo and Nescafe powder/packet drinks, milk powder/packet drinks, and Nestle cereals,” said the research house.

However, Maybank IB said that Nestle’s increase in revenue could be partly offset by its loss of sales in the flood-affected areas, which accounts for at least 10% of its domestic sales.
river.sand
post Jan 5 2015, 04:40 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 5 2015, 04:31 PM)
Nestle key beneficiary of East Coast floods, says Maybank IB

n a note today, Maybank IB said that Nestle’s broad range of consumer food and beverage (F&B) products could benefit from the donation drives for the victims of the natural tragedy.

“According to management, product sales did spike recently and we expect the company to benefit from donation drives, with large purchases of its F&B products such as Maggi instant noodles, Milo and Nescafe powder/packet drinks, milk powder/packet drinks, and Nestle cereals,” said the research house.

However, Maybank IB said that Nestle’s increase in revenue could be partly offset by its loss of sales in the flood-affected areas, which accounts for at least 10% of its domestic sales.
One-off benefits. I am not gonna buy Nestle just because of that yawn.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 5 2015, 04:43 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 5 2015, 04:40 PM)
One-off benefits. I am not gonna buy Nestle just because of that  yawn.gif
me too tongue.gif
jutamind
post Jan 6 2015, 01:04 PM

2,429 posts

But then Nestle price strong like shit. Other blue chips already laosai, but not this one
Bigproblem
post Jan 7 2015, 11:18 AM

647 posts

BAT floating very big.... let go Nestle and move to BAT....
higher dividend
nexona88
post Feb 23 2015, 09:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

A final dividend of RM1.75 per share, tax exempt under single tier system yawn.gif

EX-date 11/05/2015
Entitlement date 13/05/2015
Entitlement time 05:00:00 PM
Payment date 27/05/2015
topearn
post Feb 24 2015, 01:41 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 23 2015, 09:53 PM)
A final dividend of RM1.75 per share, tax exempt under single tier system  yawn.gif

EX-date 11/05/2015
Entitlement date 13/05/2015
Entitlement time 05:00:00 PM
Payment date  27/05/2015
Y declare so early....nearly 3 long mths to go B4 ex-date.
nexona88
post Feb 24 2015, 01:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Feb 24 2015, 01:41 PM)
because it's final dividend.. declare early, shareholders vote in AGM to approve or reject the dividend amount icon_rolleyes.gif
Bigproblem
post Feb 25 2015, 11:58 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Feb 24 2015, 02:41 PM)
this is common date... it happen all this while....
usually it will announce in mid-end of feb....
TSHapeng
post Apr 27 2015, 06:14 PM

1,031 posts

goodie bag collection time!
anyone heading to amcorp?
yumcha session?
TSHapeng
post Apr 29 2015, 08:06 AM

1,031 posts

https://dividendmagic.wordpress.com/2015/04...bag-april-2015/

I'll be heading there today or tomorrow myself.

This post has been edited by Hapeng: Apr 29 2015, 08:07 AM

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:08 AM