Fundsupermart.com v6, Manage your own unit trust portfolio
SUSyklooi
Jun 5 2014, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jun 5 2014, 07:49 PM) Let say I sale a fund today, what is the selling price that I'm getting? Is it yesterday listing price which is the price that last saw before perform sale proceed? Q: When will I know about the price I get? A: Most of the unit trusts in Malaysia are priced based on "forward pricing". This means that if you transact today, you will get the fund’s value as of the closing price of the market today. However, you will know the price in two working days The price that you could see in the website is the so-called 'indicative price'. This is usually the price of the fund two working days ago. This indicative price is NOT the actual transaction price of the fund that you are buying or selling. Generally, the fund manager requires approximately two business days to consolidate and derive a unit price for the funds. These prices are further valued independently by the fund's trustees. Therefore, the dealing price will be made known to the public two business days after the transaction date. Once we obtained the price, an email notification will be sent to you. http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=1605#3
SUSyklooi
Jun 5 2014, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(BATMAN99 @ Jun 5 2014, 08:51 PM) ............before i park the fund onto another investment vehicle.. currently still studying another vehicle and unit trust is just to park my $ temporarily  then, try this threads...looks interesting, very promising and very logical... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2843370/+120#entry68497425
SUSyklooi
Jun 5 2014, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Jun 5 2014, 09:26 PM) Yup.. the situation make me hard to invest! Finally... Just now decided to buy KSGF cause the fund price dropped due to distribution.
 so do you mean you will not buy KSGF before distribution?...
SUSyklooi
Jun 5 2014, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 5 2014, 09:21 PM) Portfolio value is at all time high  good for u...mine is just +1.3%
SUSyklooi
Jun 7 2014, 11:44 PM
SUSyklooi
Jun 10 2014, 11:55 AM
The Key to Identifying Quality Funds....... June 6, 2014 This week, we introduce some fund evaluation skills to help you identify quality funds to invest in.......Author : Fundsupermart.com http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=8225 We do not use standard deviation to measure risks because it penalises the top performing funds as volatility data does not differentiate between strong and weak performing funds.
SUSyklooi
Jun 11 2014, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(forextor @ Jun 11 2014, 01:41 PM) What do you guys think? should I put everything in KGF at this moment? Dont really need the money now but who knows...  once placed in KGF...it may have to sit in there for a few years to be able to see "profit", this applies to other funds. therefore it is advise able to have emergency fund readied before trying UT. Have you got that ready? This post has been edited by yklooi: Jun 11 2014, 02:00 PM
SUSyklooi
Jun 11 2014, 11:28 PM
 where to position oneself in the present of noises? The global economy will slow more than expected this year..... The bumpy recovery from crisis and emergence of new economic headwinds has prompted the World Bank to cut its global growth forecasts from 3.2% to 2.8%...... Growth in developing markets will remain flat, staying under 5% for 2014 ...... http://edition.cnn.com/2014/06/11/business...html?hpt=hp_bn1
SUSyklooi
Jun 12 2014, 07:08 PM
HSAO moves....moved 5% YTD HSDF moved 7.8% YTD HSAQ moved 8.89% YTD HSO moved 4.5% YTD Portfolio at all time high of 2.66% ROI  the HIGHER they are, the HARDER they falls...
SUSyklooi
Jun 13 2014, 05:18 PM
just a note....if the NAV of your Hwang fund dropped a lot today...dun be afraid...it may just be distribution.  Why it’s Okay to Invest Even at a Market High ......between 1983 and 2013. Amazingly, the investor who dollar-cost-averaged at annual market peaks only performed slightly poorer than another investor who simply invested at the end of each year; the first investor would have gotten annualised returns of 9.5% while the second investor had earned 9.9%. http://www.fool.sg/2014/06/10/why-its-okay...-a-market-high/(click Refresh if prompted to log in)
SUSyklooi
Jun 13 2014, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jun 13 2014, 05:37 PM) So it mean we better go in after distribution or just add-on every month?  add in every month would be encouraged.
SUSyklooi
Jun 13 2014, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 13 2014, 06:50 PM) | Date | Fund Name | Gross Distribution | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang PRS Moderate Fund | RM 0.015 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang PRS Growth Fund | RM 0.02 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang Select Dividend Fund | RM 0.03 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang SGD Income Fund - MYR | RM 0.005 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang AUD Income Fund - MYR | RM 0.005 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang Select Bond Fund | RM 0.005 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang AIIMAN Select Income Fund | RM 0.01 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang Asia Pacific (Ex Japan) REITS and Infrastructure Fund | RM 0.015 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang Select Income Fund | RM 0.005 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang AIIMAN Income Plus Fund | RM 0.005 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang Select Balanced Fund | RM 0.02 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang AIIMAN Growth Fund | RM 0.05 per unit | | 4-Jun-14 | Hwang Select Opportunity Fund | RM 0.05 per unit |
missed 2 more? Hwang AIIMAN Prs Syariah Growth and Hwang Prs Conservative
SUSyklooi
Jun 13 2014, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 13 2014, 10:44 PM) I like this...real enlightenment.....Thanks can this be "tagged" in post #1 for future continuously referenced when needed?
SUSyklooi
Jun 15 2014, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 14 2014, 10:24 PM) Anybody knows when will be the next FSM promotions?  maybe July/Aug? for the 2014/2015 Recommended Funds promotion?
SUSyklooi
Jun 16 2014, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 16 2014, 02:24 PM) "Slightly" depends on how much you have invested. 0.4% of Rm500,000 is an extra Rm2000 a year  over ten years that is Rm20,000  People only DCA when they can't stand to lose money. It reduces short-term risk at the cost of long-term gain. DCA is better than not investing, but not better than lump-sum, as far as long-term capital growth is concerned.
SUSyklooi
Jun 16 2014, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Jun 16 2014, 07:36 PM) Pink Spider aka MOD: Can consider to throw all your past reply abt CMF to your front page? Trying to dig out some questions about CMF but don't know how long was it ago.. Wanted to find out how many working days to get the money out from CMF to your bank account; Q: How long will it take for me to receive my money?
A: If you sell the Cash Management Fund (which were purchased via cash), the proceeds will be posted to you either by cheque or deposited into your designated redemption account on T+2. Please note that your designated bank might take 1 - 2 business day to clear the cheque. As the Cash Management Fund’s net interest rate is based on historical pricing, the selling price will be based on the previous calendar day immediately before the date of the transaction.
AND What's the difference in procedure between buying through bank account and CMF. Don't recall buying process got any "TRANSFER FROM CMF" steps.. Q: How does buying unit trust become more convenient via my Cash Management Fund?
A: When you mail a cheque for your cash purchases, your orders would only be transacted if received before 3pm on the same business day. With the new Cash Management Fund, as long as there are sufficient holdings in your Cash Management Fund, the holdings can be used for your cash purchases immediately on the T date, where T is the day when we process your buy order. For payment by Funds Transfer, you are required to provide the copy of banking slip to us before 10am on the same business day.
hope this is what you seek.... http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=9718#17
SUSyklooi
Jun 16 2014, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Jun 16 2014, 07:56 PM) Thanks uncle Looi. Always can count on you on questions  Been a little messy here with all the arguments (don't even know how it all started). What I wanted to know in the 2nd question is the buying process.. If buy using cash, we press "buy", invested amount, tick the cheque/transfer something like that.. Then sign in bank account, and do the transfer.. But what about if do via CMF? There's like a "CMF purchase button"? Q: How do I invest into unit trusts using the Cash Management Fund? A: Simply submit a buy order and indicate the “Cash Management Fund” as the payment method. The holding of your Cash Management Fund indicated will be used for your cash purchases on the same day if received before 3pm on any business day. The buying price will be based on the T date, where T is the day we process your buy order. The sales charge of the unit trust will be incurred and deducted from your investment amount. btw, there is a buy method using CMF...just tested it Attached thumbnail(s)
SUSyklooi
Jun 18 2014, 12:00 PM
Malaysia market unexciting: HwangIM..Posted on 18 June 2014 Asian stock markets are expected to continue its upward trend in the second half of the year but Malaysia is unexciting due to premium valuations and lacklustre earnings growth, ...... .... but generally other markets will probably do better (than Malaysia) within Asean,... http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1084984  i am currently 40% Eq m'sia leh..
SUSyklooi
Jun 18 2014, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 18 2014, 12:45 PM) quick question: i register the fundsupermart.com 1. if i active my account but not buying or selling anything ( still new, wanna learn/monitor) will i get charge for the account? nope,..but you might missed out the promotion for new accounts holders... http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=1985why dun you read more and get ready 1st before registering...who knows you might change your mind about UT after reading more
SUSyklooi
Jun 19 2014, 04:50 PM
I just liked the way he phrased it...... "Investing in markets is sometimes like trying to catch a ball. You don't position yourself at where the ball has been in order to catch it. In order to catch a ball, you position yourself at where you think it is going to land. So, when looking at markets, don't get engrossed tracking where it has been and how it has been performing. Of far more vital importance is where you think markets will be! Accordingly, using historical performance to judge where you think future market performance will be does not usually turn out well. Just because the US market had a great year last year doesn't mean it will have yet another great year this year. And conversely, just because Asian markets had a relatively quiet year last year doesn't mean this year will be a quiet one as well. ..........This is exactly like catching a ball. You look to where you think it will land, not where it has been. "  just how long does one have to position oneself there? https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...SJBlog_20140602