Fundsupermart.com v6, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

SUSyklooi
post May 14 2014, 01:26 PM

8,188 posts

3 Reasons Not To Overlook Emerging Markets....March 13, 2014
FSM highlight 3 reasons why investors should not overlook emerging markets.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4413
SUSyklooi
post May 14 2014, 11:15 PM

8,188 posts

hmm.gif
Philips readjusting.....

SUSyklooi
post May 15 2014, 09:25 PM

8,188 posts

Earnings Trend Update [End-Apr 14]..... iFAST Research Team May 14, 2014
Earnings are the lifeblood of stock markets – history shows that stock prices tend to track the growth of corporate earnings over the long term, making earnings growth an important consideration in the forecasting of stock market returns (see How Does One Predict Equity Market Returns?). In this new monthly feature, we comment on the trend in corporate earnings for various markets under our coverage, a critical input in the valuation of stock markets.

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...es-lowered-9379
SUSyklooi
post May 19 2014, 04:43 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ May 19 2014, 04:37 PM)
Anyone top up for EI GEM fund for this month? How come the sales charge is 1%?
hmm.gif last month 1 Apr till 30 Apr...fund of the month promotion at 1%
this month?...just checked the buying sc it is at 2%
SUSyklooi
post May 23 2014, 05:08 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 23 2014, 04:37 PM)
Is it advisable to purchase offer funds ? Eg: this month is CIMB PRINCIPAL GLOBAL TITAN FUNDS and 1% SC....

so many funds and so confusing. So, to help shortlist just go for whatever recommended?
hmm.gif maybe abit related to this?
3 Misconceptions Of Our Recommended Funds List
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3983

SUSyklooi
post May 23 2014, 10:41 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 21 2014, 10:06 PM)
thailand buy buy buy
rclxms.gif I think FSM staffs read yr posting... tongue.gif
they came out with this
Update on Thailand: Looking Beyond the Coup D’état

In this article, we provide a short update on the economic situation in Thailand, as well as Thai corporate earnings and our current stance on the country.... iFAST Research Team May 23, 2014

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...oup-D-tat--9399

SUSyklooi
post May 24 2014, 02:07 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ May 24 2014, 01:24 PM)
I don't see the PRS rm500 incentive credited into my account A yet hmm.gif does anyone have the same issue?
hmm.gif maybe bcos of tis?
PPA will credit the RM500 into your PRS fund(s) after the cut-off date of end June and December every year from 2014 to 2018.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4558
SUSyklooi
post May 26 2014, 09:30 PM

8,188 posts

Why you shouldn’t scoop up Thailand stocks

Leslie Shaffer | Writer for CNBC.com

Bargain hunters sharpening their knives in hopes Thailand's military coup will bring buying opportunities should put the silverware away, Goldman Sachs said in a note.
http://www.cnbc.com/id/101704090
SUSyklooi
post May 27 2014, 01:35 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ May 27 2014, 12:42 PM)
Quick question guys...I see on FSM they have something like a recommended portfolio list for conservative, agressive etc. How does that work? Is it recommended to go with that?
Just a note:

Recommended Portfolios

These portfolio recommendations are meant to serve as possible guidelines and do not take into account the financial situation, time horizon, existing portfolio and risk profile of an individual investor. It is the investor's responsibility and discretion to decide if these funds are suitable for him or her. If in doubt, please seek professional advice. The portfolios aim to address the needs of investors who are just starting out on their investment journey...

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/inves...ntportfolio.tpl
SUSyklooi
post May 27 2014, 02:25 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ May 27 2014, 02:00 PM)
Yup i read that. Just wondering if it's a recommended starting point. I prefer to do monthly savings, but it seems that the portfolio option FSM provides no longer provides that.
hmm.gif
for monthly saving,....would suggest you try this
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=976

more benefits
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2014, 01:41 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 28 2014, 01:16 PM)
erm.. what fund is related to Thailand in FSM?
currently no thailand focused fund in FSM M'sia.
read post #496. or try FSM S'pore....it has
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2014, 09:32 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ May 28 2014, 09:06 PM)
sifus please enlighten me. i wanna buy these funds Kenanga Growth Fund, Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund , Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund, KAF Global Equities Fund and RHB Retirement Series - Growth Fund. would it be a balanced profile?
it depends on your % of allocation to each fund?..example if you had 90% of yr portfolio $ in Kenanga (Which is a M'sia focused fund) and 10% shared among other funds..then it is NOT balanced. it also depends on what is your definition of balanced. You can check FSM or eunitrust recommended portfolios for an idea.
do i opt to regular savings plan or should i change funds if the fund is not performing well in a year or two time? or rather a just deposit and dont change fund strategy would be more clever?
hmm.gif It is good to go for the regular saving plan..check FSM for more detailed benefits. I think, 1 or 2 years is too short to give a justified judgement....best if it is compared among it peers (of similar mandate or region)
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2014, 09:57 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ May 28 2014, 09:36 PM)
thank you for the feedback. i actually came across fundsupermart and registered an account, but didnt bother to invest in one due to my stubborness not to trust unit trusts because of the high management fee they command. it is good to have the pros do the work while i meddle with stocks picking myself. hmm...
thumbup.gif at times those "Pros" are no better than those that do the stock picking themselves...+ without "high" fees.
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2014, 10:15 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ May 28 2014, 10:00 PM)
sounds like asking monkeys to throw darts to pick stocks can do better than professional fund managers huh  icon_idea.gif
doh.gif some one just posted this earlier....."while i meddle with stocks picking myself." tongue.gif

just a note....some "descriptive remarks" are better off not posted. icon_rolleyes.gif

SUSyklooi
post May 30 2014, 01:05 PM

8,188 posts

What Football Can Teach You About Asset Allocation
Football holds lessons that extend beyond the field. Aberdeen tells you why a bit of football can teach you a lot about personalising your portfolio....Aberdeen Asset Management Asia Limited May 30, 2014

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...Allocation-9421

SUSyklooi
post Jun 2 2014, 10:18 PM

8,188 posts

ROI as of 30 May 2014

SUSyklooi
post Jun 3 2014, 09:51 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jun 3 2014, 09:43 PM)
If 1 year ROI is less than 3%, is it considered worse than fixed deposit return?
hmm.gif YES to your question
BUT it depends.... on what you are looking for in the 1st place.
just wanna be looking at FD rate of returns for your money? hmm.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jun 4 2014, 09:47 PM

8,188 posts

"is it a concern", you asked?
Over the last three years, S&P calculates almost four in five domestic stock fund managers failed to beat broader indexes. Outdoing the market’s never been easy, especially after trading costs and fees.

The Nasty, Brutish Life of the Modern Mutual Fund Manager.... By Ben Steverman Jun 4, 2014
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-06-03/t...nd-manager.html
sad.gif mad.gif cry.gif thumbup.gif wink.gif

well, if it can constantly giving me 7~11% pa returns...who cares about the fees.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jun 4 2014, 09:59 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jun 5 2014, 05:28 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(BATMAN99 @ Jun 5 2014, 05:07 PM)
i've just invested some fund into local equity funds and one asia ex japan fund!  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif good.
mind to share what are those and why? notworthy.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jun 5 2014, 07:05 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(BATMAN99 @ Jun 5 2014, 06:42 PM)
1. Kenanga Growth Fund
2. Eastspring MY Focus
3. Eastspring Small Cap
4. CIMB Principal Dynamic Income Fund

.. with fund allocation ranging highest to lowest from top to down...

I've invested a portion into cimb principal dynamic income in hope of it can still averages out my return in case msia market isn't doing good..
hmm.gif guess if that where to happens (equities fall)..yr portfolio is heavily M'sia focused will die.... rolleyes.gif sweat.gif
yr income fund got lowest allocation (am I right?)...then very difficult to average out
just my thought...

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jun 5 2014, 07:08 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:37 AM