130 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v6, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

SUSwankongyew
post Aug 8 2014, 12:27 AM

1,177 posts

My CIMB Global Titans is really taking a beating. Ouch!
joylay83
post Aug 8 2014, 12:37 AM

854 posts

I think maybe the fund still new thats y not many countries yet...

From Master prospectus:

KENANGA INVESTORS BERHAD MASTER PROSPECTUS  Pg 72

Kenanga Asia Pacific Total Return Fund (KAPTRF)
Type of Fund : Growth
Category of Fund : Equity

Objective of KAPTRF
The Fund aims to provide capital appreciation over the long-term (over 5 years) by investing in equities and
equity related securities of companies in the Asia Pacific region.
Any material change to the Fund’s investment objective would require the Unit-Holders’ approval.

Investors’ Profile
The Fund is suitable for investors who:
• are seeking long-term capital growth on the amount invested;
• are willing to accept equity risk to obtain potentially higher returns; and
• want to have investments in the Asia Pacific region.

Investment Policy and Process
The Fund seeks to achieve its investment objective by investing in a diversified portfolio of equities and equity
related securities of companies in the Asia Pacific region.

The countries that the Fund may invest in will include, but are not limited to, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia,
Thailand, Philippines, India, Hong Kong and China (via the Hong Kong Stock Exchange), Japan, Korea, Taiwan,
Australia and Vietnam.

The balance of the Fund’s NAV that is not invested in equities and equity related securities will be held in
deposits or invested in money market instruments.

The Manager will seek to invest in companies which have a sustainable business model and are well managed.
A particular company’s representation in the relevant market indices will not be considered by the Manager as
the Manager is of the view that it does not necessarily provide a meaningful guidance on the prospects of the
said company or its inherent worth.

The Manager’s investment process seeks to exploit businesses with sustainable returns on equity (“ROE”)*,
which are trading at a significant discount to their intrinsic value. We believe ROE to be a suitable gauge of the
success of a business as it provides common shareholders with a sustainable measure of how effectively their
investment capital is being employed over a given period of time. Further, we believe ROE is a measure of the
four essential components of any business which are, strategy, processes (operational and financial), people and
execution capability.

*Note:
ROE means the amount of net income returned as a percentage of shareholders equity. Return on equity
measures a corporation's profitability by revealing how much profit a company generates with the money
shareholders have invested. ROE is expressed as a percentage and calculated as: net income / shareholders’
equity = return on equity.

The base currency of the Fund is in Malaysian Ringgit and as the Fund’s investments in the countries within the
Asia Pacific region will be denominated in different currencies, the Manager intends to employ hedging to reduce
the Fund’s exposure to foreign exchange fluctuations. The hedging will be done through derivatives instruments
such as foreign exchange forwards.
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2014, 03:57 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Aug 8 2014, 12:37 AM)
I think maybe the fund still new thats y not many countries yet...
From Master prospectus:
CIMB-Principal is way bigger than Kenanga...there is a risk of key personnel leaving Kenanga will affect its funds performance...this is one of my biggest concern.

And Aberdeen Islamic World and RHB-OSK Global Equity Yield combined already gave me decent Japan exposure. So, mandate to invest in Japan may not be a relevant factor in deciding between Kenanga Asia Pac Total Return vs CIMB-Principal Asia Pac Dynamite Income hmm.gif
repusez
post Aug 8 2014, 07:30 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2014, 06:33 PM)
FSM Fund Choice: 1 Year Anniversary! August 7, 2014
This August, we delightfully celebrate the 1 year anniversary for our FSM Fund Choice.

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4864
aiya, i thought they will give 1% SC discount for all funds in their FSM Fund choice during their anniversary
SUSDavid83
post Aug 8 2014, 07:40 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Aug 8 2014, 07:30 AM)
aiya, i thought they will give 1% SC discount for all funds in their FSM Fund choice during their anniversary
I also wished that to happen too! laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 8 2014, 07:41 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Aug 8 2014, 12:27 AM)
My CIMB Global Titans is really taking a beating. Ouch!
Don't worry. You're not the only one. My ROI drops to -3%

Let's start cursing CIMB GTF whistling.gif

AIWEF also takes the hit. ROI below 20% sweat.gif

This post has been edited by David83: Aug 8 2014, 07:53 AM
SUSMNet
post Aug 8 2014, 08:14 AM

11,954 posts

why AIWEF so sucks now?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 8 2014, 08:15 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 8 2014, 08:14 AM)
why AIWEF so sucks now?
Because world market doesn't do well also.

MSCI’s All-Country World index has fallen 1.2 percent this week, after dropping 2.4 percent last week.

This post has been edited by David83: Aug 8 2014, 08:22 AM
Kaka23
post Aug 8 2014, 08:40 AM

8,259 posts

Market down some more.. Sigh
adele123
post Aug 8 2014, 09:10 AM

4,726 posts

Well, if someone refers me to FSM... and i get my new member benefit like everyone, and that one someone will get the benefit of the referral programme.

so, i should get someone to refer me right? benefit the other person too.
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2014, 09:20 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 8 2014, 09:10 AM)
Well, if someone refers me to FSM... and i get my new member benefit like everyone, and that one someone will get the benefit of the referral programme.

so, i should get someone to refer me right? benefit the other person too.
Yes, win-win situation nod.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2014, 09:21 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2014, 07:41 AM)
Don't worry. You're not the only one. My ROI drops to -3%

Let's start cursing CIMB GTF whistling.gif

AIWEF also takes the hit. ROI below 20%  sweat.gif
Fear is brewing...US Treasury yield has not seen 2.41% for some time already brows.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 8 2014, 09:24 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 8 2014, 09:21 AM)
Fear is brewing...US Treasury yield has not seen 2.41% for some time already brows.gif
One of the analysts expected a great correction is on its way this coming fall.

I couldn't find that article even though I read it yesterday night.
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2014, 09:27 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2014, 09:24 AM)
One of the analysts expected a great correction is on its way this coming fall.

I couldn't find that article even though I read it yesterday night.
Tempted to top up...but more tempted to hold station for time being...wait for more darah to flow hmm.gif

My portfolio 1-M return negative, but 3-M STILL positive...when 3-M goes red, I might top up wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Aug 8 2014, 09:28 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2014, 09:48 AM

16,872 posts

AMP Capital: Australian equities still attractive for dividend yield, but Asia ex Japan has more growth

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/artic...mentreturns.pdf

Ok, I'm going for CIMB-Principal Asia Pac Dynamite flex.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Aug 8 2014, 09:49 AM
yck1987
post Aug 8 2014, 10:29 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 8 2014, 09:48 AM)
AMP Capital: Australian equities still attractive for dividend yield, but Asia ex Japan has more growth

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/artic...mentreturns.pdf

Ok, I'm going for CIMB-Principal Asia Pac Dynamite flex.gif
rclxms.gif same boat
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2014, 10:46 AM

16,872 posts

KLSE seeing blood brows.gif
wongmunkeong
post Aug 8 2014, 11:14 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 8 2014, 10:46 AM)
KLSE seeing blood brows.gif
if 1% = blood, JP seeing mass slaughter tongue.gif nearly 3%
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2014, 11:16 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 8 2014, 11:14 AM)
if 1% = blood, JP seeing mass slaughter tongue.gif nearly 3%
Harakiri tongue.gif
xuzen
post Aug 8 2014, 11:19 AM

4,436 posts

My algo, last month already prompted me to sell 20% in Bolehland equities inc my beloved Lee Sook Yee wub.gif fund.

It suggested to put my money into REITs and Asia Pac ex-Japan exposure.

Today, Bolehland drop... why so ngam wan ar? cool2.gif

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 8 2014, 11:20 AM

130 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:22 PM