29 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Unifi HyppTV EC6106V5 [UniFi/Streamyx]

jakuraz
post May 26 2015, 05:04 AM

need more stars. i luv em
582 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ May 25 2015, 07:44 AM)
That Aptoide actually work like Google Play....
So u just install it using terminal, then others app you browse in it...
But if the app dont have in Aptoide. then you need to install it using apk in terminal..
I think STB they gave not good enough to run all app, some lag, and some got error...
I just install what i need...
If you like to install various app, better look other good and cheap android box...
i have a question about android box..
does it use vlan 600 like hypptv set-top-box ?
will it 'kacau' internet bandwidth(download on laptop become slow, etc) ?
calvin
post May 26 2015, 10:35 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ May 26 2015, 05:04 AM)
i have a question about android box..
does it use vlan 600 like hypptv set-top-box ?
will it 'kacau' internet bandwidth(download on laptop become slow, etc) ?
same question as well, for installed apps will it consume the WAN bandwidth or the already assigned bandwidth on VLAN600 ? unsure.gif

edit: from my understanding it would be piggyback on the subscription speed (via wifi) for apps and decoder would continue to use dedicated hypptv speed from LAN

This post has been edited by calvin: May 26 2015, 02:35 PM
calv3in999
post May 26 2015, 02:33 PM

1) there is an apps that i cannot sign, installation aborted
2) i cannot update my apps since the package installer blocked them most of the time. is there a way to solve

This post has been edited by calv3in999: May 26 2015, 05:46 PM
slecco
post May 28 2015, 07:16 PM

The first time I manage to install the google play store...but when I click on the icon, there's no responce saying I need to login with my google account. But, when try login in...it was not accepting even I have google account.

Then I try to create new account but still no access.

So, I decided to use some of update files to reformat on recovery again...now, it's even worst...cannot read and installation fail with such message as shown in the attached picture, everytime. Does this mean, TM has detected us and block our hyyptv console. If so, what can we do?

By the way, how do we get the maintenance code?
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Attached Image
calvin
post May 30 2015, 05:17 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

can anyone share me the proper steps to perform a factory reset ?

i tried to execute factory reset from the recovery menu and it failed at the end part mentioning something about extfs4 .. I also used the godbox file which is shown in this thread for the re-flash (is that the stock firmware image?) or is it possible to get a new image ?
TSakifrabbani
post Jun 1 2015, 11:41 PM

22 posts

Seems like some (not all) users are blocked from flashing new update files. Will take a look soon. Sorry guys, I tried my best but this box is locked to the core, which means I can't build new firmware (even modifying an existing one, which can render the decoder useless) if I don't have the kernel source.

Anyone can help me contact Huawei regarding the source code?

And for the new HyppTV STB which looked like Apple TV, I have been told about it from some TM installer. I will try my best to get my hands on it sooner. I'm going to enter college in this month, so cannot promise anything. cry.gif

P.S: If someone have extra decoders (new model) can email me at akif@rabbani.my ASAP.
calvin
post Jun 3 2015, 10:36 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(akifrabbani @ Jun 1 2015, 11:41 PM)
Seems like some (not all) users are blocked from flashing new update files. Will take a look soon. Sorry guys, I tried my best but this box is locked to the core, which means I can't build new firmware (even modifying an existing one, which can render the decoder useless) if I don't have the kernel source.

Anyone can help me contact Huawei regarding the source code?

And for the new HyppTV STB which looked like Apple TV, I have been told about it from some TM installer. I will try my best to get my hands on it sooner. I'm going to enter college in this month, so cannot promise anything.  cry.gif

P.S: If someone have extra decoders (new model) can email me at akif@rabbani.my ASAP.
I tried flashing with the godbox zip and performed a factory reset, couldn't login to hypptv anymore sad.gif connectivity tests are failing at multicast connectivity.
erickyfm
post Jun 6 2015, 12:07 PM

30 posts

Thanks for sharing
chronous
post Jun 9 2015, 10:58 PM

1,145 posts

Noob question.

How do I fast forward or rewind a movie in CloudTV? Somehow the remote is not working
paradox
post Jun 10 2015, 08:11 AM

103 posts

How to solve this?

This post has been edited by paradox: Jun 10 2015, 08:14 AM

breaker84
post Jun 10 2015, 07:17 PM

\\//\\//\\//\\//
1,713 posts

QUOTE(paradox @ Jun 10 2015, 08:11 AM)
How to solve this?
hahahaha....
go subscribe la...
that one not free one....
azuwanautogas
post Jun 13 2015, 05:26 AM

alamak tm dah block,,,,3 hari aku layan nak root hypptv ni,,,terlupa baca sampai habis forum ni,,,,now can sleep ,,,,feeling sad
tat_lee
post Jun 13 2015, 04:57 PM

61 posts

Hi all,

I need help from all the sifu here,

I'm follow below website instruction to watch IPTV using Hypptv STB.

http://www.iptv4handphone.blogspot.com/

I managed to install IPTV and XMTV Player app, download from Apptoide.

The problem is for all channel, the video is lagging. All Audio is OK. Is there any setting in the STB to solve this issue?

I quite sure it is because of the Hypptv STB because it works well when I install the same app on my tab.

qaliff
post Jun 17 2015, 03:05 PM

How to solve this?
wasap me 0192141216

1 bln 30
3 bln 90
6 bln 150
1 thn 280
qaliff
post Jun 17 2015, 03:06 PM

How to solve this?
wasap me 0192141216

1 bln 30
3 bln 90
6 bln 150
1 thn 280
calvin
post Jun 18 2015, 04:18 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

do you guys have to be connected on both wifi+LAN to get apps and hypptv to work ? unsure.gif
huzzLEE_82
post Jun 23 2015, 04:43 PM

MHaF
1,301 posts

QUOTE(lifeisjustgreat @ Jan 31 2015, 12:12 PM)
ENABLE UNKNOWN SOURCE APK & INSTALL APK TO HYPPTV WITHOUT ROOT!!!

Hi all,

I just got my HyppTV 3 days ago and was shock that it can't install APK file (at least not with the help of this thread)!

I follow the creator of this thread, akifrabbani, to get around, rooted my box and able to install APK as user app (install at /data). Note that most app failed to work if you install them as system app.

However, I find it troublesome to always need to key in Linux command just to install an APK. Thus I created a small app - HyppAPK to install APK as user app.

Steps:
0) MAKE SURE YOUR POWER SUPPLY IS ON FOR THE WHOLE PROCESS OR ELSE WILL SPOIL YOUR TV BOX
1) Copy the attached HyppTV-APK-Installer.zip [attachmentid=4324643] to your USB drive.
2) Plug USB drive into your HyppTV box.
3) Power off your HyppTV box by plug out power cable.
4) Press your remote control RED power ON button and hold it till step 6.
5) Plug in power cable into your HyppTV Box and press the power button behind the box.
6) When you see white HyppTV welcome screem, you can release remote control RED power ON button.
7) You will see a black screen with a Android robot.
8) Use remote control UP/DOWN to navigate to "Apply update from external storage" and press OK button.
9) Choose HyppTV-APK-Installer.zip and press OK.
10) Wait for system to reboot and when start just run HyppAPK.

This little app will try to enable "Unknown source" apk installation, if set successful, it will fire up a simple file explorer for you to install APK. This app MUST be install as a system app for it to work (follow the 10 step above). As far as I know, no root is require.

Thanks akifrabbani for doing a great job to start all this! Without him, I will be so disappointed with HyppTV Box which cannot install APK!

DISCLAIMER: I will not be responsible if your warranty is void, your STB exploded or your dog died by using this exploit.
[attachmentid=4324643]
so is this doable with unifi and with another model of set-top box?
i'm zero with this flashing tools...scare will brick mine.. sweat.gif

eJaDoN`
post Jun 23 2015, 09:35 PM

90 posts

Guys my youtube for tv suddently shows empty box. Internet and time is correct, any idea?
kruzito
post Jun 27 2015, 12:14 PM

can I still watch hypptv pakej as usual after flash?
renz.corpuz
post Jun 28 2015, 06:01 AM

QUOTE(lifeisjustgreat @ Jan 31 2015, 01:12 PM)
ENABLE UNKNOWN SOURCE APK & INSTALL APK TO HYPPTV WITHOUT ROOT!!!

Hi all,

I just got my HyppTV 3 days ago and was shock that it can't install APK file (at least not with the help of this thread)!

I follow the creator of this thread, akifrabbani, to get around, rooted my box and able to install APK as user app (install at /data). Note that most app failed to work if you install them as system app.

However, I find it troublesome to always need to key in Linux command just to install an APK. Thus I created a small app - HyppAPK to install APK as user app.

Steps:
0) MAKE SURE YOUR POWER SUPPLY IS ON FOR THE WHOLE PROCESS OR ELSE WILL SPOIL YOUR TV BOX
1) Copy the attached HyppTV-APK-Installer.zip [attachmentid=4324643] to your USB drive.
2) Plug USB drive into your HyppTV box.
3) Power off your HyppTV box by plug out power cable.
4) Press your remote control RED power ON button and hold it till step 6.
5) Plug in power cable into your HyppTV Box and press the power button behind the box.
6) When you see white HyppTV welcome screem, you can release remote control RED power ON button.
7) You will see a black screen with a Android robot.
8) Use remote control UP/DOWN to navigate to "Apply update from external storage" and press OK button.
9) Choose HyppTV-APK-Installer.zip and press OK.
10) Wait for system to reboot and when start just run HyppAPK.

This little app will try to enable "Unknown source" apk installation, if set successful, it will fire up a simple file explorer for you to install APK. This app MUST be install as a system app for it to work (follow the 10 step above). As far as I know, no root is require.

Thanks akifrabbani for doing a great job to start all this! Without him, I will be so disappointed with HyppTV Box which cannot install APK!

DISCLAIMER: I will not be responsible if your warranty is void, your STB exploded or your dog died by using this exploit.
[attachmentid=4324643]
Hi I just want to ask if you need to unzip the file before transferring it to my pendrive? Thanks in advance!

29 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:34 PM