6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market V5, Are the signs already there in Malaysia?

Tigerr
post Apr 23 2014, 12:04 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Apr 22 2014, 10:55 PM)
Aiyo...pls la....the world is bigger than what you think.
There is a malay proverbs. "Katak dalam tempurung"

Tigerr
post Apr 23 2014, 12:09 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Apr 22 2014, 11:50 PM)
Halo....apa ni....i really curious where to park the money le? Looks like all not safe...how le?
Park your money on land....at least u can plan vege n eat if the sky collapsed....laugh.gif
Tigerr
post Apr 23 2014, 12:11 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Apr 23 2014, 12:08 AM)
Its katak bawah tempurung. Dalam tempurung the katak can still jump out because the tempurung can still face upward. Bawah tempurung the tempurung is facing downward.
The katak ll not jump out....why? Because he thinks the world ll collapse n stay inside the tempurung in his own fantasy world, he ll only feel comfortable.
Tigerr
post Apr 23 2014, 04:57 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Apr 23 2014, 04:52 PM)
someone will classified you as UUU soon.
Add me....I belongs to the BBB..

This year I have not bought anything yet....nearly bought one in seremban but cancelled as waiting for something in johor later...
Tigerr
post Apr 23 2014, 06:30 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Apr 23 2014, 06:23 PM)
There are many camps here

1.) UUU SSS (Need price Up coz wanna sell)
2.) UUU HHH (Need price Up but dowana sell)
2.) UUU BBB (Need price up to motivate continue buy)
3.) DDD BBB (Want price down to Buy)
4.) DDD HHH (Want price down but KIV on buying)
5.) DDD DDD (Want price down & see UUU Die3 for fun only)

I am UUU/DDD RRR
Tigerr
post Apr 24 2014, 10:50 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Apr 24 2014, 09:27 AM)
Just looking for my previous agent to rent out my house, but the agent wana do me a favor to sell it at 580k and claim demand is there not hard to sell at this price. Bought with 375k in middle of 2011, at that point of time many professional comment how suck is the deals because the price inflated from 220k when the owner bought from developer. But by seeing at the pass record, claim they know so much on this and that but net worth is just that much only is really hardly to let people know are u actually know or just pretend u know. At the end go ahead with my own preference.
Yes...if u are DDD at that time...u ll miss the boat.....show them the cash u can earn....

Next year with ever increasing cost n decreasing land (Freehold land for non bumi), who still expect the landed properties to come down in price...
Tigerr
post Apr 24 2014, 02:49 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 24 2014, 11:23 AM)
you must be too free and earn too much to spend time around LYN property talk.. worried?
Too free??? Not that free actually but finding something to readn kill the time when no working.

Earn too much??? Not really as my colleagues mostly driving BMW(s) n living in properties worth few million n I still not there yet.

Worried??? Nope...I still finding something to buy this year. U dont have to worry as I not interested in residential but commercial only. My target is to acquire n collect at least one property each year n I dont want this streak to putus..

Tigerr
post Apr 24 2014, 02:55 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(commander571 @ Apr 24 2014, 02:12 PM)
BBW, you shud keep your money underneath your pillow or mayb in the milo tin and wait until the correction comes...otherwise, how to convince other forumers with all your great hypothesis  tongue.gif
Yes.....keep the money under the pillow as according to his believe; economy ll crash n even bank also not safe....also ask him to go live in a remote kampung n not in any highrise condo as there ll be many people (especially flippers) ll jump from the building when economy crash....tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Apr 24 2014, 02:57 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Apr 24 2014, 02:50 PM)
You seem to have a many things to worry about....except for yourself
He is either too pessimistic or living in his own world....
Tigerr
post Apr 24 2014, 03:06 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Apr 24 2014, 03:00 PM)
the problem with you is you always assume people buy at kajang must sell after VP.
I not familiar with kajang properties. Lately I got one tenant who rent one of my house for his workers told me he own more than 10 properties in kajang. All combine already worth more than 4 million but his total cost when buying is less than 2mil. Half of it already paid off the loan. He told me one project, the shop lot are 2 mil+ now and said it ll be a good buy but I cant remember what project already..
Tigerr
post Apr 24 2014, 06:28 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 24 2014, 03:39 PM)
It could be worse.. see green terraine.. condo 10% occupancy post 5 months vp inclusive of may

see amaya occupancy.. 50% got? These tings cant be lied.. amaya is in city center..

around green terraine areas are:

imperial residence
you city
you vista
Launcing green residence
ecovest cheras
saville @ cheras..
connought avenue
new project in front cheras foood court near ecobsave

all of them flood d market.. competative or not?
I always buy landed properties n never like high rise. Price for the landed is more secured.

Tigerr
post Apr 24 2014, 06:52 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Apr 24 2014, 06:37 PM)
Hard to maintain and rent out though.
If cant rent out, just keep it. But I more prefer shop lot now...once rented out, few years no need to find tenants unless that tenant terminate early.
Tigerr
post Apr 24 2014, 06:53 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 24 2014, 06:44 PM)
in fact now.. many ppl like to rent landed prop... got garden feel and not need go up and down. and spacious... pivacy as not need share lift with others  biggrin.gif
Yes....got garden n space for the kids running around. My garden can built a basketball court if I want...tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Apr 24 2014, 07:04 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Apr 24 2014, 06:55 PM)
Oh very hard to do that if i keep wit no tenant. Anyway planning one landed for own stay..haih when market going down so i can buy? When? When? Help me DDDs..i want property to crash so badlyyy...
U breed some baby ghost n send them to haunt the house. The owner sure ll quick quick fire sale it....tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Apr 25 2014, 04:47 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(timesrun @ Apr 25 2014, 12:26 PM)
Hahaha... Already big drop still not affected? Ok lor....let tiger win lo... then we all pray hard hard god for properties

to increase at least 1 mil lo.... i just wonder how many here are dreaming.  laugh.gif    doh.gif
Why let me win??? Win what??

Am now at one of the developer office who ll be having some commercial shop lot going to be built near the West Coast Highway route. Too bad, only can register now but not open for sale yet.

this weekend may pay a visit to ijm to look see look see as heard they had acquired a big piece of land n may plan or launch a new township next year...this kind of thing we have to be fast....miss the first boat, u can only see others make the $$$$
Tigerr
post Apr 25 2014, 05:00 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alpha team @ Apr 25 2014, 02:45 PM)
not only government office, a lot ppl said GST will only have very minimal impact on property, like developer, tax agent, tax consultant. if u pay more attention to news you should know wat im talking about.

only those ppl dint read news keep saying property price will be impacted by the GST kau kau...but it not true.
How much impact, I cant tell. U ll witness it when the comes. Decision to buy or wait is at your hand as the profits u gain ll not be shared to me nor ll I shared the losses u suffered.

20 cents increased of sugar can spark a 20 cents of kopi o price....businesman is businessman. They are not doing charity to absorb the additional cost if any.

But one thing for sure, I not a highrise buyer but just landed especially on retails/commercials. Some of my friends already move into buying agri land n factories....I still got to work hard to chase them from behind...I started late because I too scare to invest n hoping for DDD like those DDD camps. Only I realise that time wait no one....what I missed is alread a miss. Future is controlled on my hand n it is either I still choose to wait or take action....
Tigerr
post Apr 25 2014, 05:30 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alpha team @ Apr 25 2014, 05:12 PM)
IJM launch MF2 this weekend, got other project meh?
Got the news from a developer friend n thus going to find out. It ll not be this year. I know few developers bidding that parcel of land from PNB, not sure who won it....try to find info from ijm as got some insider news already....
Tigerr
post Apr 25 2014, 05:35 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alpha team @ Apr 25 2014, 05:14 PM)
I know biz man, but now we are not talking about 20cent of coffee and tea, we are talking about thousands ringgit, developer can increase the price bcz get say 10%, but got ppl buy o not... tat y I dun think the property price would sudden up due to GST. it only will climb slowly at reasonable growth rate.
It may not sudden shoot up but definately not going to come down. As like zuiko said, may be turtle up.

Dont be suprised on buyers got or not. If the developer built the properties n if no buyer, they wont sell u cheap either. they may abandon the projects half way tongue.gif

myself have a passion to collect properties for rent. Once rent is locked in, will hunt another property to play...even at negative cash flow also never mind as long as got tenant to help spread out the installment. Only will sell if there is a really lucrative offers comes in.
Tigerr
post Apr 25 2014, 05:38 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alpha team @ Apr 25 2014, 05:34 PM)
last year 2013 foreigner can buy property worth RM500k above, transaction volume at 384,000.

this year 2014 foreigner hav to buy RM1 million above, theoretically the transaction volume will be affected. I belive the transaction in 2014 definitely will drop.this is fact
Ya. May be. One of my friend has moved to buying in Philippines as returns said is much better. That friend booked 4 units at Manila. I was invited to join but I declined as i not in their league yet.
Tigerr
post Apr 25 2014, 05:55 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(timesrun @ Apr 25 2014, 05:49 PM)
Don get later cannot rent out ya.. because i don think people will rent since they also got their own house. This is not

Hong Kong and China la dai gor... You got how many population in Malaysia?  doh.gif
If for rent. I target companies as I got the network where they ll rent for their staffs. Of course I not buying a 1 mil property to try to look for expatriate. My lucky friend able too rent out his mont kiara property at 5.5k a month but according to him market price should be 6k. But what the heck the 500 difference as one night out clubbing ll finish.

but mostly my new purchase now is retail or shoplot..easier. once secure tenant ll be few years...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:43 PM