Nokia Lumia 930 Official Thread V1, 5 inch Windows Phone 8.1 RM1999

yukimonochan
post Apr 6 2014, 12:19 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Apr 5 2014, 03:40 PM)
No glance and SD card isn't a dealbreaker for me, but I do get the feeling that Nokia's keeping a better flagship phone up their sleeves.
Isn't this basically the Lumia Icon anyway?
Yes it is. 930 is global version of Lumia Icon which is Verison exclusive phone.
Fhaarkas
post Apr 6 2014, 09:23 AM

263 posts

Was thinking about swapping this with L1520 but no glance, no SD and OLED screen.. meh. Looks like a successor to L925 though.

Now where's L1820. brows.gif
Assassin's
post Apr 6 2014, 12:26 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Apr 6 2014, 09:23 AM)
Now where's L1820. brows.gif
Sorry, there is no Nokia 'Lumia 1820'

This post has been edited by Assassin's: Apr 6 2014, 12:26 PM
Fhaarkas
post Apr 6 2014, 01:22 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Assassin's @ Apr 6 2014, 12:26 PM)
Of course not haha. There won't be any new model until Christmas at least. Waiting for L1020 successor here and I hope it won't come with f/2.4 lense like this 1520.
evilpuppy
post Apr 6 2014, 04:34 PM

4,092 posts

how bout Lumia 1020X sound??

1020 + 1520 = 1020X rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

fjoru103
post Apr 6 2014, 06:47 PM

645 posts

Too bad it doesn't come with glance feature sad.gif
thanksDuPE
post Apr 6 2014, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Apr 6 2014, 06:47 PM)
Too bad it doesn't come with glance feature sad.gif
Yeah...it makes me dissapointed too sad.gif
SUSAxeFire
post Apr 6 2014, 09:28 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Apr 3 2014, 09:07 PM)
Last time, when Nokia released Lumia 1520, people were complaining size too big to fit in pocket and use it with one hand,  hoping there is smaller screen with same specification. Now it is time.  brows.gif

But honestly, i am a bit frustrated knowing there is no improvement from 1520, at least use snapdragon 801 like other flagship phone in 2014, video recording 1080p@60fps, and micro sd card support.

hope the back cover is matte type instead of glossy.  wink.gif
You know, I think Nokia should have released this first then the bigger one

Assassin's
post Apr 6 2014, 10:50 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Apr 3 2014, 07:08 PM)
Video  Yes, 1080p@30fps, video light, stereo sound rec.
Lumia 930 support 5.1 recording. Please fix

Nokia Lumia 930 to feature world's first Dolby Digital Plus audio recording

This post has been edited by Assassin's: Apr 6 2014, 10:50 PM
TSletze
post Apr 6 2014, 11:17 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(Assassin's @ Apr 6 2014, 10:50 PM)
Edited smile.gif
yeohsheng
post Apr 7 2014, 07:03 AM

234 posts

possibly future owner of this phone, but my phone ald dead....thinking to get this, but need to wait till june at least....
fjoru103
post Apr 7 2014, 11:13 AM

645 posts

This is the perfect phone in terms of size and spec, too bad cause of the glance feather sad.gif
Currently using 1520 is ok but still rather big oh well
s7ran9er
post Apr 7 2014, 11:45 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I think I will miss Glance if I were to get this phone, always hover my hand over the screen just to glance the time and see if I have the extra minutes to sleep more.

and peeking the time and notifications in the cinema without annoying the people around you.

above are all the scenarios where I would use the glance.

on the bright side we get longer battery life.

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Apr 7 2014, 11:46 AM
yukimonochan
post Apr 7 2014, 11:55 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Apr 7 2014, 11:45 AM)
I think I will miss Glance if I were to get this phone, always hover my hand over the screen just to glance the time and see if I have the extra minutes to sleep more.

and peeking the time and notifications in the cinema without annoying the people around you.

Same icon_rolleyes.gif
Also for showing off... put phone on table, hover hand over phone, the surprised look i get from other people is naise!

One-of-a-kind unique feature for WP8 and now it's gone
s7ran9er
post Apr 7 2014, 03:31 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Apr 7 2014, 11:55 AM)
Same  icon_rolleyes.gif
Also for showing off... put phone on table, hover hand over phone, the surprised look i get from other people is naise!

Hahaha! I wouldn't want to do that everytime but I did it anyway.

Hover and double tapping, revolutionary! laugh.gif
HaN18
post Apr 7 2014, 04:40 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Apr 4 2014, 01:39 PM)
no glance!!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
what is glance?

ok understand already smile.gif

This post has been edited by HaN18: Apr 7 2014, 04:43 PM
futra
post Apr 7 2014, 05:22 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Apr 7 2014, 11:45 AM)

+1. Also at the bed's side table. No need clock or switch the lights on, just wave my lazy hands then can see the time tongue.gif

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Apr 7 2014, 11:55 AM)
Same  icon_rolleyes.gif

Hehe yeah everytime during meeting. Double-tap also nice feature.

Just wondering why ppl dont know such features on their phone (not particularly nokia), after show then only look for it in their phone's settings etc.

And so far I love the Nokia Beam app. No need projector nor copy images to laptop prior meetings.. straight away wireless beam to the wifi-tv thumbup.gif
yukimonochan
post Apr 7 2014, 08:57 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Apr 7 2014, 05:22 PM)
Hehe yeah everytime during meeting. Double-tap also nice feature.

Just wondering why ppl dont know such features on their phone (not particularly nokia), after show then only look for it in their phone's settings etc.

And so far I love the Nokia Beam app. No need projector nor copy images to laptop prior meetings.. straight away wireless beam to the wifi-tv  thumbup.gif
Now double tap is slowly coming to android phone also..

LG G Pro 2 double tap to unlock is way cooler i must admit. google "knock code"
silverchair959
post Apr 8 2014, 07:19 PM

131 posts

planning to buy this phone soon smile.gif
ulwan25
post Apr 8 2014, 11:34 PM

2,054 posts

I don't use any glance screen or double tap to wake.. It is a unique feature but it cramps battery. So I do think L930 is good, love the aluminium finishing plus with polycarbonate back cover! And 5.1 audio recording? Now that's just mind blowing!

45 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:34 AM