possibly future owner of this phone, but my phone ald dead....thinking to get this, but need to wait till june at least....
Nokia Lumia 930 Official Thread V1, 5 inch Windows Phone 8.1 RM1999
Apr 7 2014, 07:03 AM
234 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
possibly future owner of this phone, but my phone ald dead....thinking to get this, but need to wait till june at least....
Jul 7 2014, 11:42 AM
i preordered the phone yesterday. i dun think i will get the phone so fast la, however im the 8th on the list xD. very little preorder only
Jul 9 2014, 09:48 PM
8 pre order that i meants... is at penang .... on the list is only hv 8 ppl, after i register -,-. and the list is on paper....it is not possible for it to be syned with whole malaysia preorder list =.=
Jul 10 2014, 09:37 PM
any1 preorder at penang? xD
Jul 26 2014, 10:11 PM
any experience when calling some1, the screen goes dark immediately? eventhough u dint put near ur ear? and when finish talk or the call, the screen still dark....i hv to lock n unlock the screen using power button, then only the call screen appear for a while.... any1 experience this?
Jul 28 2014, 09:34 AM
another things that i found is whatsapp
when i click on play this chat, let say if its a 4 second long message, i click play, then for first second its ok, then it blink into black screen n come back, then the volume become so soft or low, that i hv to put it beside my ear to hear it.....this is the same even if i put the volume to the max..... any other experience this? of this is just me.... |
Aug 21 2014, 02:51 PM
does any1 have problem with his double tap to open screen?
i found out that i need to tap it very hard only it will take command. and i found another way to double tap. i have to press hard on the top right side of the screen. i can see clearly that the screen go into the casing. then only double tap the screen. this way i can tap it softly. then it will recognize my double tap. so my question is, whether your screen is flat with the aluminium side case or it float out about 1mm and it is pressable? |
Aug 23 2014, 05:58 PM
>.< if i take go repair, dunno how long it will takes...
Aug 25 2014, 10:26 PM
mine, on the right side is higher than the left side. which is why i found out the right hand side is pressable =.=
Dec 17 2014, 06:46 AM
if u means the backside near microphone parts, when u press it click but when you release, its like it bump out back.
Dec 17 2014, 09:00 AM
as for the "loose", it doesnt really concern me lolz.... as i put a cover on it. so it is impossible for me to touch it lolz. as for purple tint issue, i dunno xD. the only problem i'm having is the screen is pop out at the right hand side. which cause the light sensor to malfunction. i have to press down the screen so that it will detect light properly ~.~
Apr 1 2015, 10:44 AM
i'm thinking to send in my nokia 930 for repair. my screen is seriously pop out and it is affecting me. the screen keep flickering. the battery also seems to drain faster than usual. its been half month since it happen. i'm from penang. any idea where i can send the phone for repair? it is still within one year.
May 10 2015, 04:21 PM
just go to the service center and send it for claim. yes if it is under warranty. personally i faced the same problem. but i get this after one or two week purchase the phone. i was using the cover which could explain why mine happen so early.
did you use a cover for the phone? how long is has you used the phone? mine, i just got the phone back a weeks ago. i sent it in for claims. coz the problem getting worst and worst. at first , it is what you said, received or calling, the screen goes black as if we are listening at our ear. later on, it will get worst and the right side of the screen will getting loose and looser, it is about half year before it became like this loose. when it is loose like this, the screen became flickering with line whenever you are touching the screen. which is why i send it in for claims. the claims took about 3 weeks. |
May 11 2015, 10:00 AM
yes. that is the procedure xD. actually at oversea a lot ppl is facing this problem. somehow malaysia didn't face?
they need to take out the screen panel and glue it back if im not mistaken. and this Mobile technic is not Nokia. just Nokia appointed agent for this claims and repair works. everythings still need to go through Nokia/Microsoft. that why it will tooks longer time |
May 11 2015, 10:25 AM
i dunno about that coz i voiced out a few times at here but nobody reply me at all. that why i end up searching over the web. i think they rushed this product somehow or changed somethings and end up like this. before this, i think the nokia ICON which is pretty much the same with our L930 doesnt have this issue.
May 11 2015, 12:21 PM
this is what i done when i send in for service.
i copy out all the picture, music or whatsoever you wanted. if there is nth important or confidenccial, then you can just leave it like that. they will ask you whether data loss is acceptable? no, they wont give any "temporary" phone for you to use. i just purchase L532 as temporary phone xD. FYI, no data loss for the screen error claims. but there might be any incident xD |
May 11 2015, 12:40 PM
personally i will use back the budget window phone, as there is no need to migrate the phone information at all xD. which save time haha. just need to sign in. when the L930 come back from Claims, you could just continue use it, as it will auto sync. depends on how you setting though xD
May 11 2015, 02:51 PM
i think there is no need to use the transfer my data at all haha, for me, i dint use la xD. i just switch phone like using the same phone hahaha.
Jun 6 2015, 08:28 AM
regarding the screen lift issue, i just fixed it. just came back from service center for over 2 months i think. havent found it to lift up again.
May 18 2016, 05:08 PM
The upgrade for win10 was ready since last week. I'm not sure why you didn't received it. I just managed to update to win10 today as I have no WiFi at home. Used other people WiFi to update. I'm currently using win10 at L930.... At first there is some lagging but I suspect there is some work at background. Now is still too early to comment. It is pretty much a huge changes from win8.1
| Change to: | 0.2466sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:14 PM |